We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Bloomington

Hotel deals
Hotel website
2100 N Walnut St, Bloomington, IN 47404
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bloomington
Why TripAdvisor?
  • Lowest prices from 200+ sites
  • 1.5 million hotels and accommodations
  • 225 million reviews and opinions
Save
You added Hampton Inn Bloomington to your Saves list

At a glance

79%
Positive reviews?
KEY AMENITIES
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free Breakfast
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
See all

HOTEL PHOTOS

Hampton Inn Bloomington
Professional photos

BROWSE NEARBY

Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Check In Check Out
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}
    Add Photo Write a Review

    281 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

    Rate and write a review
    Roll over, then click to rate
      Click to rate
    Traveler rating
      132
      90
      34
      15
      10
    See reviews for
    122
    37
    27
    66
    Rating summary
    • Location
      4.5 of 5 stars
    • Sleep Quality
      4.5 of 5 stars
    • Rooms
      4 of 5 stars
    • Service
      4.5 of 5 stars
    • Value
      4 of 5 stars
    • Cleanliness
      4.5 of 5 stars
    Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
    Date | Rating
    • English first
    • Any
    English first
    • All months
      (281)
    • Mar-May only
      (64)
    • Jun-Aug only
      (108)
    • Sep-Nov only
      (58)
    • Dec-Feb only
      (51)
    All months
    Bruges, Belgium
    Level Contributor
    109 reviews
    13 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
    5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

    The front desk staff is always ready to help and nice. The people stocking the free breakfast even came up to me and asked me about my stay and how they could make it better. It was a little noisy but that's just because of the sports team that was staying there. The free breakfast is OK. Beds are comfortable... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    Trista L, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Bloomington, responded to this review

    Dear Guest: Thank you for providing the positive feedback on your recent stay with us here at the Hampton. I am so glad that we provided you with an outstanding experience and were so accommodating and helpful. We look forward to seeing you again in the future to give you another great experience. More 

    Arizona
    1 review
    5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

    So, I went to Bloomington for a funeral, And the hotel was right around the corner from the funeral home, which was convenient. The staff there were amazing, The housekeepers were the friendliest I've ever been around. And their rooms we're really thoroughly cleaned. The breakfast was great too! I got a chance to go swimming while I was there,... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    Trista L, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Bloomington, responded to this review

    Dear Jane: I appreciate you provide us with positive feedback while you stayed here at the Hampton Inn. Having friendly staff and going out of our way for our guest is a positive outcome that we try and provide during each guests' stay. We hope to see you again in the future so we can provide you with another outstanding... More 

    5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

    This hotel has a great location, very friendly and helpful staff, and spacious rooms. I liked the fact that I could select my room online the day before I arrived and simply pick up my key at the desk. I stay at this Hampton Inn whenever I'm in Bloomington.

    Review collected in partnership with Hampton

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    Trista L, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Bloomington, responded to this review

    Dear Guest: Thank you for the positive feedback on you recent stay with us. We try to provide you with the best experience and I am so glad to hear that we were able to provide you with a greta stay. We hope to see you again in the future. have a great day! More 

    evansville, United States
    1 review
    5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

    The staff was more than accommodating. They were helpful, always smiling and kept the lobby area very clean. We used the pool which was clean and had ample room for our family of 30 to enjoy. The staff allowed our group to use the lobby to gather in for dinner one evening.

    Review collected in partnership with Hampton

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    Trista L, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Bloomington, responded to this review

    Dear Karen: Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out one of our surveys regarding you recent experience with us, we truly appreciate all of your feedback! I am so glad to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay while you were in Bloomington with us! We hope that you will come back and visit us... More 

    United States
    1 review
    3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

    Very friendly, courteous staff. Housekeeping left something to be desired (half-made bed one day, no housekeeping the next, waking up the hallway before 9 am). The breakfast alcove where the food is located was too small for the full hotel we encountered. The food was standard hotel continental breakfast.

    Review collected in partnership with Hampton

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    Trista L, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Bloomington, responded to this review

    Dear Robert: Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay with us here at the Hampton Inn. I am sorry to here that were did not provide you with an experience our brand promises. I will make sure that these issues are handled and hope that you give us another opportunity in the future to provide you with an... More 

    HaHammondmmondmond, Uganda
    1 review
    5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

    The hotel was awesome! Staff was effervescent, and couldn't do more to get us to our room in a timely manner. Pool was clean and inviting. Only down side was no refrigerator, microwave, or ice bucket.

    Review collected in partnership with Hampton

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    Trista L, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Bloomington, responded to this review

    Dear Joyce: Thank you for the positive feedback on your recent stay with us here at the Hampton Inn. I am so glad to hear that we were able to provide you with an enjoyable stay. I am sorry that we were unable to provide you with a fridge and microwave. We have fridge and microwaves on the first floor... More 

    Ohio
    Level Contributor
    26 reviews
    9 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
    3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    We stayed at this property last night and although the staff was very cordial, the property is really in need of repair. Our tub faucet was leaking, the easy chair and ottoman were terribly stained, the tile was dirty in the bathroom and entryway. This is the second bad experience we have had at Hampton this year. We always liked... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    Trista L, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Bloomington, responded to this review

    Dear Guest: Thank you for submitting your experience. Your feedback is truly important to us because it helps us to realize both our strengths and weaknesses from our guests' point of view. I apologize that we did not exceed your expectations throughout your stay. We strive to provide the quality accommodations you expect from our brand and regret this was... More 

    Falls Church, Virginia
    Level Contributor
    41 reviews
    10 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
    3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    No bath soap? We called down to the front desk asking for some bath soap and received a handful of very, very tiny facial soap bars (no, not bars, lozenges). Breakfast is typical Hampton fare, but staff was very slow to keep items available. No refrigerator or microwave in our room. Place does not seem as clean as it could... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    Trista L, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Bloomington, responded to this review

    Dear Guest: I appreciate the feedback of your recent stay with us here at the Hampton Inn. I apologize that we were not able to exceed your expectations during you stay. Our Soap was on back order and ended up arriving here at the hotel the next day. Again I apologize for this experience. We do have fridges and microwaves... More 

    Avon, Ohio
    Level Contributor
    114 reviews
    30 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
    3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    This is an older hotel and while it is kept up, parts seem a little dated. The rooms are dark and the couch needed some cleaning. The beds however, were very comfortable and since it was dark, I slept great! The shower was hot and the rooms were quiet. The front desk staff was very friendly and welcoming. The hotel... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    Trista L, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Bloomington, responded to this review

    Dear Guest: Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay with us here at the Hampton. I do want to inform you that we are currently going through our two year renovation of the hotel. So we hope that the next time you are here in Bloomington, we can provide you with another great stay as well as all... More 

    Mililani, Hawaii
    Level Contributor
    15 reviews
    8 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
    5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    Property has recently undergone a substantial renovation since my previous stay. Close proximity to the Bloomington Bypass Road (SR45/SR46), SR37 (soon to be I-96) and Indiana University, make its location convenient to reach all parts of Bloomington in a matter of minutes.

    Review collected in partnership with Hampton

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    Trista L, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Bloomington, responded to this review

    Dear Howard: I am so glad to hear that we provided you with a great stay and a great location while you were here in Bloomington. That is one of our positive aspects about our hotel, the location being so close to the Indiana University as well as the stadium. We look forward to seeing you again in the future! More 

    Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

    64 photos of this hotel

    Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

    Viewed
    All traveler photos (16)
    Viewed
    Dining (1)
    Viewed
    Room/suite (8)
    Viewed
    Bathroom (1)
    Viewed
    Other (6)

    Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

    Viewed
    All management photos (48)
    Viewed
    Pool/beach area (2)
    Viewed
    Room/suite (18)
    Viewed
    Business center/function rooms (4)
    Viewed
    Dining (12)
    Viewed
    Hotel & grounds (3)
    Viewed
    Bathroom (2)
    Viewed
    Other (7)
    Check In Check Out
    Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
    Show Prices
    Hotels you might also like...
    Travelers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
    2.3 mi away
    Holiday Inn Express Bloomington
    1.3 mi away
    Hyatt Place Bloomington Indiana
    0.1 mi away
    Holiday Inn Bloomington
    Holiday Inn Bloomington
    #4 of 24 in Bloomington
    4.5 of 5 stars 182 reviews
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    3.0 mi away
    Homewood Suites by Hilton Bloomington
    0.2 mi away
    Comfort Inn Bloomington
    Comfort Inn Bloomington
    #9 of 24 in Bloomington
    4.5 of 5 stars 208 reviews
    1.2 mi away
    Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington
    Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington
    #10 of 24 in Bloomington
    4.0 of 5 stars 312 reviews
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

    Amenities

    Enter dates for best prices
    Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
    Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
    Price Your Stay