We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 23 Bloomington hotels

Fourwinds Resort And Marina

3.0 of 5 Resort   |   9301 Fairfax Road, Lake Monroe, Bloomington, IN 47401
Hotel website
Hotel packages
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Experience Bloomington
Fourwinds Resort And Marina
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Fourwinds Resort And Marina to your Saves list
86%
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    48
    15
    10
    14
See reviews for
102
77
3
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (286)
  • Mar-May only
    (64)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (105)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (64)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (53)
All months
Variable, USA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here with our 2 kids (aged 2 and 3) for our 5-year wedding anniversary and we had a wonderful time. Definitely a keeper! We had the lakeside view suite with a full kitchen, which suited our needs very well. We made most of our meals ourselves, and our one foray into the Windjammer was good - not great,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bloomington, Indiana
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I have never been so shocked as I was when the server set a $14 salad In front of me that was the size of a side salad with less than 1/8 lb of chicken. I eat out a couple times a week but have never been served anything like this that was priced so high. My thought when he... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My family& I stayed at the resort recently, couldn't believe the changes since we was last there3yrs ago. The hotel and resort overall is nice. However they do need to make some changes in service and some staff are rude. While eating dinner we had to almost had to refill our own drinks and when I complained to the lady... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had an extended stay at the Fourwinds Resort for a wedding (which was also held at the resort). Check in was a breeze, which I apppreciated after a long and tiring flight. There were even fresh chocolate chip cookies for guests at the front desk! My room was so comfortable and the outside porch area overlooking the marina was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tony S, General Manager at Fourwinds Resort And Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review, Rachel! I couldn't agree with you more. We feel that we offer the perfect vacation destination in central Indiana, With all of our amenities, we can turn a wedding weekend into a mini-vacation, which sounds like what we were able to do for you! All of us at Fouriwnds pride ourselves in providing personal... More

Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I am just coming off of a phenomenal stay with friends and family. I could not have been more impressed by the quality of service. At any and all hours of the day, management was more than willing to help us and ensure that our stay was pleasant. The rooms were spacious, seeming to have been recently renovated. I spent... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tony S, General Manager at Fourwinds Resort And Marina, responded to this review

Hi Nick, thank you for the great review. We appreciate your feedback and your repeat business. As you know, all of us at Fouriwnds pride ourselves in providing personal service and a positive guest experience. I am glad to see we are maintaining our consistency with comments such as yours. It is always a pleasure to have you as our... More

Franklin, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A combination of the clean rooms, great customer service, the lake along with the view, and everything else, this would be a perfect place for any trip or event. The breakfast buffet was just amazing, the pool was kept at the perfect temperature all day, and the hotel security provided a sense of safety. I would recommend this Resort and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tony S, General Manager at Fourwinds Resort And Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review, Collin! It appears that you had a chance to appreciate several of our resort amenities, along with our bountiful breakfast buffet. Your so right in that our resort is the perfect location for all occasions, which separates us from all the other hotels in Bloomington. Thank you for staying with us. I'll look forward... More

Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A group of friends and I visited the Fourwinds Resort for a long weekend and couldn't have asked for more. The rooms were immaculate and exceptionally well maintained. They also appeared to be newly renovated. Additionally the entire staff (both at the hotel and the marina) was friendly, professional, and incredibly helpful. The balcony overlooking the lake was also a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tony S, General Manager at Fourwinds Resort And Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review and recommendation! All of us at Fouriwnds pride ourselves in providing personal service and a positive guest experience. I am glad that we succeeded in creating an enjoyable resort experience. Thank you also for complimenting us on our room cleanliness and service. I will look forward to welcoming you back again soon! More

Los Angeles, California, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I recently stayed at Fourwinds while attending a wedding that they hosted. I can't imagine a better place to hold a wedding. I didn't know what to expect since I have never been to Indiana before. The resort grounds are beautiful and they are located on a lake in the middle of a state park. Who knew there was a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tony S, General Manager at Fourwinds Resort And Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review, Jeff. All of us at Fouriwnds appreciate feedback such as yours. I am very proud of our team and what we represent and appreciate the recognition. We truly enjoy what we do! I see that you also had time to enjoy some of our amenities that you can only find at our resort. Hopefully,... More

Cos Cob, Connecticut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Everything the Mother-of-the-bride could wish for her daughter's perfect dream wedding weekend! Mother nature did her part but the Resort staff created six amazing venues from the rehearsal dinner in the park pavilion, a desert reception, the lawn ceremony, cocktails on the patio with a guitarist serenading the guests, the tent for dinner/dancing reception complete with a 'smores bar, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tony S, General Manager at Fourwinds Resort And Marina, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the awesome review. I am delighted to read how much you enjoyed your recent stay and that you also chose our unique and picturesque setting to host your daughters wedding reception. I must agree that our location on Lake Monroe offers the ideal setting for the perfect wedding and being full service offers amenities unlike... More

Darien, Connecticut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I went to a wedding this past weekend here and i couldn't have been more happier with my stay. The food was great the service was great, the pool was amazing with a great view of the lake. We took a party boat onto the lake the boat had a slide we just relax were able to party and not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tony S, General Manager at Fourwinds Resort And Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for the awesome review! I was delighted to read how much you enjoyed your recent visit to our resort and that you had the time to appreciate some of our amenities. Thank you also, for complimenting our food, rooms and associates. It is our goal to provide personal service and a positive guest experience. I look forward to... More

Do you own or manage Fourwinds Resort And Marina?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Fourwinds Resort And Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fourwinds Resort And Marina

Address: 9301 Fairfax Road, Lake Monroe, Bloomington, IN 47401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Fourwinds Resort And Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Fourwinds Resort And Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fourwinds Resort And Marina Hotel Bloomington
Fourwinds Hotel Bloomington
Fourwinds Hotel And Marina

87 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (71)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Fourwinds Resort And Marina

Enlarge Map