We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 23 Bloomington hotels

Days Inn Bloomington

1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   200 E. State Road 45/46 Bypass, Bloomington, IN 47401
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Days Inn Bloomington to your Saves list
Days Inn Bloomington
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
54%
Ranked #18 of 23 Hotels in Bloomington
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Roger1322 Texas
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    34
    38
    21
    26
See reviews for
63
22
16
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is rundown. Outdated. BUGS AND SPIDERS, really?! And the room was not serviced at all on our second day. They claim we put the do not disturb sign on the door but that's bull. And that's not even my complaint. A call weeks prior to check to extend to a second night was unregistered when we arrived. Then, without... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
lgp56, Director of Sales at Days Inn Bloomington, responded to this review

The guest stayed out knowing full well that they signed in for one night. Staying over on a busy night, whether its a weekend or week day, incurs a higher rate. Guest was absent from the property for over 12 hrs while there stuff was in the room. All of Indiana is experiencing bugs this summer season. Hotel has allowed... More

Bloomington
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Not the best, hotel looked very old. Not enough security as a guest. Noises still heard outside.....

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Heather and Duane were awesome in dealing with a TV issue (BTW, they are switching to brand new flat screens as I write this review) and switching rooms. The motel is getting old but we have stayed many, many times because the employees are so professional and pleasant. Thank you, Heather and Duane!.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
lgp56, Director of Sales at Days Inn Bloomington, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your continued support and patronage. We are glad to hear that we could make your stay worthwhile. More

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a budget hotel and one should not expect otherwise. Everything was clean and worked appropriately. The hotel staff people were friendly and the room was fairly good sized. But the room smelled of cleaning materials and the bathroom fan was very loud and irritating. For a one night visit it was not a bad place to crash. And... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

NYC prices $$$ just because it was move in week for IU. We could not stay and were told we could not get a refund or rain check because our booking was a non refundable with no cancellation. Terrible customer service. Will never stay at any Days inn.

Was this review helpful? Yes
lgp56, Director of Sales at Days Inn Bloomington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I understand that you were upset and disappointed with the type of reservation you had. Understand that if you book online with a third party or on the website, it is very important that you read and understand the terms of your reservation. If you choose a rate that it could not be cancelled, it is not an... More

Burns Harbor, Indiana
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
27 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We stayed here because we were visiting McCormick's Creek State Park in Spencer, Indiana. I am always hesitant when others, who do not travel frequently, book or suggest the place to stay when I go away and this is really an example of my feelings. This hotel is good enough but could definitely be a lot better with some updates.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
lgp56, Director of Sales at Days Inn Bloomington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry that you were unhappy with your stay. I understand that if you prefer a interior hallway and better amenities, that you would not be completely satisfied with your service. I will be happy to have your concern looked into. I further apologize for the breakfast. However, it is what our corporate office decided for us.... More

Chicago, IL
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

In a small Indiana town where hotel rates are starting to rival room rates in big cities (difficult to find any rate for a decent place for less than $100.00/summer night in Bloomington), the Days Inn offered a very clean and unexpectedly nicely decorated room for the budget rate of $55.00/night (if you stayed three nights) over the Fourth of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

I was in town for a family function and most of the people attending stayed across the street a the Comfort Inn or the Holiday Inn. Those were considerably more expensive than the Days Inn and, while they were certainly a bit more modern looking, they weren't worth the extra price. The Days Inn Bloomington is in a great location,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
lgp56, Director of Sales at Days Inn Bloomington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your support and appreciation. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and stay with us again. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Days Inn Bloomington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Days Inn Bloomington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Bloomington

Address: 200 E. State Road 45/46 Bypass, Bloomington, IN 47401
Location: United States > Indiana > Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn Bloomington 1.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Tingo, getaroom.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Days Inn Bloomington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Bloomington Hotel Bloomington
Bloomington Days Inn

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Bloomington with
any amenities