We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Bloomington

1.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
200 E. State Road 45/46 Bypass, Bloomington, IN 47401
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn Bloomington
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #21 of 24 Hotels in Bloomington
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Randall W
Add Photo Write a Review

173 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    26
    45
    44
    24
    34
See reviews for
75
27
19
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (173)
  • Mar-May only
    (58)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (45)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (42)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hotel is older, but has been recently renovated and in very good condition. Free wi-fi and breakfast. Excellent location with easy access to all of Bloomington. I would return as price is very reasonable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
lgp56, Director of Sales at Days Inn Bloomington, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. The staff and I appreciate your business. Please return and stay with us in the future. More 

Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel was pretty much as-expected for the price. Although I did not expect that the carpet would be so dirty that it turned the bottom of our feet black, which was pretty disgusting. The front desk staff was very friendly, and I would have given a higher "service" score if wasn't for what happened the day we checked out.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
lgp56, Director of Sales at Days Inn Bloomington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very sorry for the problems you experienced. Our housekeeping staff is very reliable and Im sure it was not there intent to take your money. It sometimes happens that guests might leave money in the room as a thank you for housekeeping. It is perhaps under this assumption that they took it and opened it. I... More 

Springdale, Arkansas
Level Contributor
122 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked the Days Inn for a college visit weekend. Seeing all the negative reviews really made me nervous, but I knew we would only be in the room to sleep so I decided to chance it. We had a fine stay. Arrived in the middle of the night and got checked in without issue. Grabbed some yogurt, juice and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
lgp56, Director of Sales at Days Inn Bloomington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind words. we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you will return and stay with us in the future. Have a great day. More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel experience was not bad especially for the price that was paid. Cleanish and comfy bed and accommodating staff but with very dirty floors. Upon leaving the hotel and forgetting a wedding card, we came back to find that the cleaning staff had taken the card and opened it and pocketed the money. It took two attempts for them... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
lgp56, Director of Sales at Days Inn Bloomington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We apologize for the upset and inconvenience of your situation, It sometimes happens that guests will leave a tip for the housekeepers. It may be that this was the assumption, In either case, the housekeeper had not had time to bring the card down to the desk. We are glad to hear that you recovered the card with... More 

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2015

Because guests need a place to stay for access to Indiana University Days Inn presents mediocre rooms at outrageous prices truly capitalism gone out of control. Very disappointing and a terrible reflection of an exploitative corporate culture

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
lgp56, Director of Sales at Days Inn Bloomington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry that you were dissatisfied with your stay. I understand that you hate issues with the rate. Unfortunately, your stay happened to fall on IU college graduation weekend. This is one of the highest priced stay dates on the calendar. However, much as with traveling through Bloomington during a busy event, one must deal with the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay