We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 23 Bloomington hotels

Days Inn Bloomington

1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   200 E. State Road 45/46 Bypass, Bloomington, IN 47401
Hotel amenities
Days Inn Bloomington
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Days Inn Bloomington to your Saves list
53%
Ranked #19 of 23 Hotels in Bloomington
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Eugene C Valparaiso, Indiana
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    34
    39
    21
    26
See reviews for
64
22
16
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (143)
  • Mar-May only
    (47)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Valparaiso, Indiana
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The Continental breakfast that was offered was a lot less than expected as there was only toast and cereal available to eat when I arrived at the eating location in the motel. Usually there are at least pre-packaged donuts or something similar to eat first thing in the morning.Besides, there were no knives visible, to use to spread the butter... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel is rundown. Outdated. BUGS AND SPIDERS, really?! And the room was not serviced at all on our second day. They claim we put the do not disturb sign on the door but that's bull. And that's not even my complaint. A call weeks prior to check to extend to a second night was unregistered when we arrived. Then, without... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
lgp56, Director of Sales at Days Inn Bloomington, responded to this review

The guest stayed out knowing full well that they signed in for one night. Staying over on a busy night, whether its a weekend or week day, incurs a higher rate. Guest was absent from the property for over 12 hrs while there stuff was in the room. All of Indiana is experiencing bugs this summer season. Hotel has allowed... More

Bloomington
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Not the best, hotel looked very old. Not enough security as a guest. Noises still heard outside.....

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Heather and Duane were awesome in dealing with a TV issue (BTW, they are switching to brand new flat screens as I write this review) and switching rooms. The motel is getting old but we have stayed many, many times because the employees are so professional and pleasant. Thank you, Heather and Duane!.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
lgp56, Director of Sales at Days Inn Bloomington, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your continued support and patronage. We are glad to hear that we could make your stay worthwhile. More

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This is a budget hotel and one should not expect otherwise. Everything was clean and worked appropriately. The hotel staff people were friendly and the room was fairly good sized. But the room smelled of cleaning materials and the bathroom fan was very loud and irritating. For a one night visit it was not a bad place to crash. And... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

NYC prices $$$ just because it was move in week for IU. We could not stay and were told we could not get a refund or rain check because our booking was a non refundable with no cancellation. Terrible customer service. Will never stay at any Days inn.

Was this review helpful? Yes
lgp56, Director of Sales at Days Inn Bloomington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I understand that you were upset and disappointed with the type of reservation you had. Understand that if you book online with a third party or on the website, it is very important that you read and understand the terms of your reservation. If you choose a rate that it could not be cancelled, it is not an... More

Portage, Indiana
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
28 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We stayed here because we were visiting McCormick's Creek State Park in Spencer, Indiana. I am always hesitant when others, who do not travel frequently, book or suggest the place to stay when I go away and this is really an example of my feelings. This hotel is good enough but could definitely be a lot better with some updates.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
lgp56, Director of Sales at Days Inn Bloomington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry that you were unhappy with your stay. I understand that if you prefer a interior hallway and better amenities, that you would not be completely satisfied with your service. I will be happy to have your concern looked into. I further apologize for the breakfast. However, it is what our corporate office decided for us.... More

Chicago, IL
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

In a small Indiana town where hotel rates are starting to rival room rates in big cities (difficult to find any rate for a decent place for less than $100.00/summer night in Bloomington), the Days Inn offered a very clean and unexpectedly nicely decorated room for the budget rate of $55.00/night (if you stayed three nights) over the Fourth of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Do you own or manage Days Inn Bloomington?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Days Inn Bloomington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Bloomington

Address: 200 E. State Road 45/46 Bypass, Bloomington, IN 47401
Location: United States > Indiana > Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn Bloomington 1.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Bloomington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Bloomington Hotel Bloomington
Bloomington Days Inn

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Days Inn Bloomington

Enlarge Map
Top-rated Attractions Nearby
No photo provided
Assembly Hall
Arenas/ Stadiums/ Fields