We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel deals
Hotel website
245 N. College Ave, Bloomington, IN 47404
Offers & Announcements
Bed and Breakfast Deal
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

322 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    157
    112
    33
    14
    6
See reviews for
104
59
23
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (322)
  • Mar-May only
    (81)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (105)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (66)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (70)
All months
Montgomery, Alabama
Level Contributor
82 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel was a good choice for us. We originally thought about staying at the Fairfax Inn at Lake Monroe, but glad we chose to stay in town. It is in walking distance to lots of restaurants and attractions including the farmer's market and Beeline, an old railroad track turned into a walking/cycling path. This is a happening city and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hutsonville, United States
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Beautiful hotel and nice room, one problem - wake up call did not come through . I was a guest speaker and waking up late set my day upside down. The front desk was very kind and sent up coffee and juice for me . They were also very applogetic

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michigan
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The employees were very helpful, except for whomever cleaned my room when we checked out and decided to STEAL the clothes I forgot in a drawer, rather than turning them into a manager - which is what an honest person would do. I can't tell you how disappointed I am that this happened. So, no I won't recommend this hotel.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rochester, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a clean and comfortable hotel with an amazing staff! Make your reservations early because they book up fast! I stayed here when I was moving my daughter into IU. I accidentally left my wedding ring, engagement ring and anniversary band in a paper cup in the bathroom. When I called, Shannon at the desk ran to find it... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
KirbyBrown, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are very happy to hear that your encounter with our hotel and staff met your expectations. We are BEYOND happy that we were able to recover your rings and get them back to you! We look forward to your next stay with us! Kirby Brown More 

Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The rate for one night was close to $400 for freshman check-in at IU, but it was likely high everywhere. For the price, I wish a breakfast had been provided - but there is a Bloomington Bagel nearby. The beds were comfortable and even though the room faced the street it was pretty quiet. Good location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
KirbyBrown, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We wish your child the best as they begin their college career, and we look forward to your next visit. Kirby Brown More 

Columbus, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was very disappointed in the state of the room we stayed in. The toilet was broken and would not flush, the rack on the wall was falling off, housekeeping knocked on our door at 8am and the air conditioning unit was very noisy. I would not spend $200 for a night here again!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
KirbyBrown, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that your room was not up to our standard. We do work hard to keep all areas of the hotel in top shape. Unfortunately things do break, and we are sorry that your stay was negatively affected by such an occurrence. We do appreciate you bringing this situation to... More 

Floyds Knobs, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel experience was great. Beautiful lobby, clean rooms, and staff were absolutely the best. My first choice whenever I come to Bloomington. Room was large and bed was great. Requested an early check-in and the staff worked hard to accommodate us.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
KirbyBrown, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our hotel, and taking the time to share such wonderful feedback. We strive to deliver an excellent experience to each guest that walks through our doors. We are very happy to hear you had that type of experience with us. We look forward to your next stay with us. Kirby Brown More 

Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hilton Garden Inn never seem to fail me. This is a great location with many things to do and see within walking distance. Lots of local restaurants and entertainment in the area. The room was spotless and very comfortable. I had to ask for some extra towels late at night and the night desk clerk was very friendly and helpful.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KirbyBrown, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. It is our goal to be the cleanest and friendliest hotel in Bloomington. We are very happy to hear that you experienced that type of stay with us. We look forward to your next visit, and the opportunity to serve you again. Kirby Brown More 

Cincinnati, OH, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We recently stayed to celebrate our wedding anniversary and explore Bloomington / IU campus. Had a great stay. Staff was friendly & helpful. Room was clean & quiet. Location of this hotel is great - within about a 10 minute walk from the Sample Gates. Enjoyed it!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
KirbyBrown, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next visit with us. Kirby Brown More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is an excellent hotel just steps away from the town square. Lots of shopping and many restaurants to choose from. IU main entrance within walking distance also. Very clean, comfortable hotel. Lobby offered afternoon snack and iced fruit water, also coffee and tea in the morning.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
KirbyBrown, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your next visit. Kirby Brown More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

108 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (96)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (51)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Bloomington Indiana
0.5 mi away
Springhill Suites Bloomington
Springhill Suites Bloomington
#2 of 24 in Bloomington
4.5 of 5 stars 111 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Bloomington
Holiday Inn Bloomington
#6 of 24 in Bloomington
4.5 of 5 stars 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bloomington
2.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bloomington
0.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Bloomington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay