We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel deals
Hotel website
245 N. College Ave, Bloomington, IN 47404
Special Offer
Bed and Breakfast Deal
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    101
    31
    13
    4
See reviews for
92
53
21
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (283)
  • Mar-May only
    (64)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (85)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (64)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (70)
All months
Indiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the second time I've stayed here and I was not disappointed. Very clean rooms, comfortable bedding, and very quiet despite it being in a vibrant area. It's right smack in the middle of a very fun area full of little shops, cafes, bars, etc. I wouldn't call it a short walk to the IU campus, but it is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KirbyBrown, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn for your visit to Bloomington! Our mission is to be the "Cleanest and Friendliest" hotel in the area, so we are very excited to see your positive feedback. We're glad you also enjoyed the location and we look forward to your next visit with us. Kirby Brown More 

Nappanee, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Always very polite and professional looking staff. VERY VERY clean rooms and awesome beds! Great service all around. My kids enjoyed the pool even if it was not super huge. I personally enjoyed their specious hot tub!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
KirbyBrown, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington, responded to this review

Thank you for review. It is our goal for every guest to experience a truly excellent experience, and we are glad to hear that we met that goal for your stay with us. We hope to see you back soon! Kirby Brown More 

Saint John, Indiana
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
11 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a very clean property with very friendly employee. We met Kayla at the front desk on Thursday evening and she could answer all our questions and was very helpful about the area and dining options. She even ran extra shampoo up to our room. The hotel also has an excellent breakfast. Would definitely stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
KirbyBrown, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, and share your positive feedback. Kailyn is indeed a phenomenal employee and we are glad you got to meet her. We are excited to hear that you enjoyed your experience, and we hope to see you back with us soon. Kirby Brown More 

Rosedale, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Another great stay at the Hilton Garden Inn. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Staff knowledgeable in giving clear navigation directions. Always clean. Quite Rooms. Beds comfy. Affordable parking. Walking distance to many great restaurants, shops and venues.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
KirbyBrown, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington, responded to this review

Thank you for your business, and for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to your next visit as our guest! Kirby Brown More 

Elkhart, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a seamless stay and the check in clerk was very friendly and helpful. Second time I have stayed and have had a great experience both times. It is the perfect location to the University. This was not a busy time for them so it will be interesting to visit when the hotel is full.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
KirbyBrown, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stays with us. We strive to be the cleanest and friendliest hotel in Bloomington, and we look forward to your next visit with us. Kirby Brown More 

Miami, Fl
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed at this hotel over a dozen times. My son is a sophomore at IU and I visit him a lot. I also do business in Indy and I stop by Bloomington whenever I can. I love the restaurant/bar (Coaches) which is part of the hotel. I also love that the campus is walking distance.

Was this review helpful? Yes
KirbyBrown, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington, responded to this review

We are thrilled to hear your feedback and happy to know that we are your home base for visiting your son. If there is anything we can do to make your visits even more enjoyable just let us know. Looking forward to your next visit! GO HOOSIERS! Sincerely, Kirby Brown More 

Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
44 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff is very friendly, and the location to campus is terrific, but frankly it stops there. Rooms are fairly small and are showing signs of age/wear and tear. The bathroom light flickered and the hair dyer smelt like it was going to start a fire. The gym was okay however and they do have a small indoor pool. I was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KirbyBrown, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Your feedback is important to us, and we do strive to be the cleanest and friendliest hotel in Bloomington, so your thoughts about our staff are very appreciated. I am sorry to hear that you felt we were showing our age, as we just completed a 2 million dollar renovation at the beginining of last... More 

Louisville, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel seemed to be badly managed with lots of maintenance issues (broken doors etc) and no one manning the front desk. No room service available, no one answering the phone at the front desk. Poor service in the restaurant.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
KirbyBrown, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. I do apologize, the recent cold spell did freeze up our automatic door, and although we tried to make entry a smooth as possible, we do understand it wasn't the best situation. Also, thank you very much for letting us know about... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
7 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I love Hilton and Garden Inn's in particular. They are my hotel of choice on driving trips. That said this hotel keeps the standard. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Breakfast is one of the best available for road travelers. I was disappointed at how the pricing changes around events at Indiana University like orientation, etc. I am all for making... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KirbyBrown, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your business and your loyalty to Hilton Garden Inns! We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that you have been happy with the quality of service at the hotel. Our rates do fluctuate based on what is going on in the area, and I understand that can be frustrating, but we do look... More 

Elkhart, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Chose this hotel since it advertised what looked like a great restaurant/bar. How fun! After a night basketball game at IU, we looked forward to gathering at the hotel bar for a beer. It was Closed. 10pm Sunday night. Bummer. Check the bar hours before you book. Hotel was great, though. Great location. Very clean.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
KirbyBrown, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that we the bar hours didn't work out. We do often times try to extend hours after events, however if there isn't anyone there at our standard closing time, we will go ahead and close up. Please feel free to let us know your plans on your next visit and we will... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (24)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question