We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dunes Shore Inn

P.O. Box 807, Beverly Shores, IN 46301
Dunes Shore Inn
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    4
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
3
3
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (9)
  • Mar-May only
    (0)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (6)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

Aside from all the lovely details and variety of art throughout this three story intimate inn, there is a great selection of books and comfortable reading areas. My husband and I loved staying here. We recommend it for groups and family gatherings.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Greenfield, Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

My husband I spent 3 nights with Fred & Rose last week and had a wonderful time! Breakfast was awesome, time to sit & get to know these lovely people, ask about places to eat (we ate at Swingbellies 2 of our 3 nights, Great food!) must see places that aren't on the maps, all in all a very positive... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nashville, Indiana
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

My family, friends, relatives, and just me have stayed 16 times at the DSI since 1999! Visit 17 is coming up next week and by now it is like visiting a dear aunt and uncle's home. You can't beat the homey and welcoming hospitality of Fred and Rosemary, the innkeepers. Soothing classical music and a plate of cookies are there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lathrop, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

My wife and I just got back from a lovely stay at the Dune Shore Inn and would recommend a stay here to anyone looking to relax and revitalize. We stayed in the apartment that had a kitchen, air conditioner and BBQ just out the door. The hosts were very friendly and helpful, a great tip was drop off laundry... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Evanston, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2011

We have stayed here three times, and love it more each visit. It is low-tech, so the perfect opportunity to get away from it all. Cel phone service is spotty - I can make calls on my Verizon smartphone, and can download email if I stand outside near the road (but who wants to while you're on vacation?). The beach... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Indiana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

Our family just returned from Beverly Shores and the Dunes Shore Inn. We stayed in the private apartment which was small but enough room for our family of four. There was a queen size bedroom, a single bedroom, and a comfortable pull out living room couch. The shower bathroom was good sized and the kitchen was small but adequate. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

This B&B was out of this world. Here are a few photos that were displayed on the second floor of sleeping rooms. You can draw your own conclusions!

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Carmel, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2011

We had to leave after 10 minutes because the mild/ mildew was so terrible in the summer apartment. My sons eyes swelled up. It was very run down and there were bugs everywhere. She would not return my deposit.

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Rose_DSI, Daughter of Proprietors at Dunes Shore Inn, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear you were dissatisfied with the apartment at the Dune Shore Inn. I've been advised that your deposit was returned to you as requested. I was surprised to see your comments about mildew and bugs. This is not a complaint we've had from other guests. The Inn is a casual property and is not comparable to any... More 

MARION
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2009

According to the present innkeepers, who have owned this bed and breakfast inn since 1985, this unique building has always been an inn. It was built in the 1940's by Lithuanian steelworkers from Chicago as a summer retreat for thier families. The main entryway, lounge area, and breakfast area are on the ground floor. There are 12 rooms ,with varying... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

5 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities