We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Bedford

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
501 Bell Back Road, Bedford, IN 47421
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Bedford
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

166 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

I absolutely love Bedford super 8! The staff are all so nice and the rooms are clean and well priced! It is a very family friendly place, and the breakfast is great! The pool and hot tub are so relaxing! The lady at the front desk gave my children books and games to play also. Very good place:)

Helpful?
Thank Syndell W
Brooke K, Manager at Super 8 Bedford, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive words. We here at Super 8 strive to go above and beyond to make our guests feel secure and more at home. We look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Crown Point, Indiana
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

not happy with the way it is run not very friendly staff pool closes at 9pm very early and stupid signs everywhere

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank holderc2016
Brooke K, Manager at Super 8 Bedford, responded to this review

We are sorry that you did not enjoy the stay here. We find that most people enjoy the signs for easy directions, however we will take your feedback into consideration. The pool hours are for the safety and consideration of all guests in the hotel, however we are sorry that the 8am to 9pm hours seemed to short for you.... More 

Kokomo, Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice front desk staff, nice clean room, overall just a great experience. I would stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank skyb0und
Brooke K, Manager at Super 8 Bedford, responded to this review

We here at Super 8 are so glad you enjoyed your experience. Our staff tries to always be pleasant and professional and our housekeepers take great pride in their work. Its nice to have our hard work noticed and we look forward to your business in the future. More 

Brownstown, Indiana
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2015

Worst cable channels!! No history, no foxnews, no discovery, no science channel among many others!! worst televisvison ever

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank E6602QFjohnp
Brooke K, Manager at Super 8 Bedford, responded to this review

We are sorry that you did not enjoy the TV programming provided during your stay. We hope that you did enjoy the free breakfast, wi-fi, game room, exercise room and heated indoor spa and pool. We will take your feedback under advisement and thank you. More 

Indy
Level Contributor
388 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2015

The normal hotel I stay at in Bedford was all booked up and so I tried the Super 8. I have driven by it many times and decided to give it a try. What a nice surprise. My room was very clean and orderly. The workout room was on the lower level and the equipment was all in great working... More 

Helpful?
Thank IndySig
Brooke K, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Bedford, responded to this review

We here at Super 8 would like to take the time to thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and next time you come to see us we would be happy to move you to a room further from the desk. Thank you again. More 

Holland, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2015

The hotel was very good, clean, close to town, indoor pool and hot tub. Would have given 5 stars if it weren't for the TV channel selection. Need to expand, not enough channels. Had to change rooms due to the mattress, some sort of memory foam, didn't like it. Front desk did it with no problem.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Y6116KImichaelt
Brooke K, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Bedford, responded to this review

Super 8 does carry rooms with firmer matress's, so I'm glad we were able to accomidate your needs and we look forward to serveing you again in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 5 in Bedford
3.0 of 5 stars 79 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bedford
23.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS French Lick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.2 mi away
Comfort Suites French Lick
Comfort Suites French Lick
#3 of 5 in French Lick
4.5 of 5 stars 122 reviews
20.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington
Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington
#10 of 24 in Bloomington
4.5 of 5 stars 361 reviews
1.8 mi away
Rosemount Motel
Rosemount Motel
#3 of 5 in Bedford
4.0 of 5 stars 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay