We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Bedford hotels

Super 8 Bedford

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   501 Bell Back Road, Bedford, IN 47421
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Bedford
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Bedford to your Saves list
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Bedford
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Darcy L United States
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    30
    27
    17
    11
See reviews for
52
19
5
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (111)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (29)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (42)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Interested in Bedford?
Get deals, advice and ideas on what to do.
IL
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
36 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I typically steer clear of this chain but the reviews for the Bedford IN Super 8 were decent. The Comfort Inn, my preferred chain, has dismal reviews so I stayed here. Located on hwy 37 near plenty of restaurants and big box shopping, the Super 8 looks typical. The foyer is inviting. Clean. Maybe "dated" but that can add to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
suresh P, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Bedford, responded to this review

We here at the Super 8 of Bedford, Indiana would love to thank you for your glowing review. We have put a lot of work into the hotel: rashly painted rooms, bright cheery boarders, etc..., and it is nice to hear that you noticed and enjoyed it. The beds are soft and comfortable as you mentioned and we are located... More 

West Baden Springs, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was disappointed that all you had for breakfast was waffles, orange and bananas and several selections of cold cereal. The coffee was good, but I do like the flavored creamers. Not much of a selection. There was cream cheese, so there must have been bagels at one point. No breakfast meats at all. There were boiled eggs.... no my... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
suresh P, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Bedford, responded to this review

We here at Super 8 are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the breakfast. We do try to offer a wide variety of foods for a contential breakfast and find that most of our guests enjoy it. Your suggestion for flavored creamers has been passed on to management and will be considered. We are glad you did enjoy... More 

Mount Carmel, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

I love the beds there and for that reason alone I will stay there the next time I am on call. My only complaint was that I forgot some toiletries (new bottle is shampoo and conditioner) and when I went back to retrieve them they had no idea where they were. I would suggest a lost and found department.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
suresh P, Manager at Super 8 Bedford, responded to this review

Thank you for the comments about the hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed the beds. We are sorry for the misplacement of the shampoo and conditioner bottles. We do have a lost and found and since your stay we have incorporated a new way of documenting lost and found items so that retrieval of these items should be easier.... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

My fiancé and I were looking for a simple hotel to get away to for one night of not having our 4 kids. Within the first half hour we had to go to the front desk three times to get new batteries for our tv remote. The first set still didn't work. The second time she came up to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
suresh P, Manager at Super 8 Bedford, responded to this review

that you did not enjoy the beds or breakfast as we find many of our guests do. We hope hoWe are really sorry that your stay here at Super 8 was so unpleasant for you. We will be sure to carry more batteries on site so as not to have this problem again. If we had been informed of the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8 Bedford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Bedford

Address: 501 Bell Back Road, Bedford, IN 47421
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Bedford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Bedford 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Bedford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Bedford
Bedford Super Eight
Bedford Super 8

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay