We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Bedford hotels

Super 8 Bedford

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   501 Bell Back Road, Bedford, IN 47421
Hotel amenities
Super 8 Bedford
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Bedford to your Saves list
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Bedford
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
678cynthian Vandalia, Ohio
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    30
    23
    16
    11
See reviews for
52
17
5
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (106)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (29)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (42)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Mount Carmel, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I love the beds there and for that reason alone I will stay there the next time I am on call. My only complaint was that I forgot some toiletries (new bottle is shampoo and conditioner) and when I went back to retrieve them they had no idea where they were. I would suggest a lost and found department.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
suresh P, Manager at Super 8 Bedford, responded to this review

Thank you for the comments about the hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed the beds. We are sorry for the misplacement of the shampoo and conditioner bottles. We do have a lost and found and since your stay we have incorporated a new way of documenting lost and found items so that retrieval of these items should be easier.... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My fiancé and I were looking for a simple hotel to get away to for one night of not having our 4 kids. Within the first half hour we had to go to the front desk three times to get new batteries for our tv remote. The first set still didn't work. The second time she came up to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
suresh P, Manager at Super 8 Bedford, responded to this review

that you did not enjoy the beds or breakfast as we find many of our guests do. We hope hoWe are really sorry that your stay here at Super 8 was so unpleasant for you. We will be sure to carry more batteries on site so as not to have this problem again. If we had been informed of the... More

Hamilton, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

Excellent Super 8. Quiet, off the beaten path. Very clean. Best breakfast I have ever had in a Super 8. People were very friendly and accommodating.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
suresh P, Manager at Super 8 Bedford, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive review. We here at Super 8 pride ourselves on having a quiet, clean and comfortable hotel that our guests may enjoy. We do try to offer a variety of breakfast foods and are glad that you enjoyed them. We hope to see you again soon. More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

We had a horrible experience at a hotel four one got excused of stealing pillow cases of all things when Z housekeeping was just coming in to clean the room afterwards and got accused of tearing up the carpet when there was a Burnt spoon mack in carpet there when we got there the rooms were dirty the people were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8 Bedford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Bedford

Address: 501 Bell Back Road, Bedford, IN 47421
Location: United States > Indiana > Bedford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Bedford 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Bedford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Bedford
Bedford Super Eight
Bedford Super 8

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay