We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Inn at Market Square

2723 Sheridan Road, Zion, IL 60099 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn & Suites at Market Square)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Inn at Market Square
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Inn at Market Square
Add Photo Write a Review

55 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    28
    18
    2
    0
    7
See reviews for
16
9
8
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (55)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed here previously and had a not so great experience. Although it is centrally located right new the cancer treatment center the place was not managed correctly. Service is slow. Also, the rooms were not as clean as they shouldve plus the damages in the rooms should be fixed immediately and not waited on until someone notices. Would not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarketHost, General Manager at The Inn at Market Square, responded to this review

It is our life's work to prepare a welcoming and beautiful place for our many guests that arrive from around the world. If there is any issue during your stay we sincerely invite you to share it with our team as we take your comfort very seriously. We would have been happy to immediately address any concern while you were... More 

Vivian, LA
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We began staying at the Inn at Market Square when we "lived" in a suite there for four months from May through August 2012 while my husband was undergoing cancer therapy. Since then, we stay here a few days at least two times a year. They have always made us feel welcome. The rooms are clean, the staff is friendly,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarketHost, General Manager at The Inn at Market Square, responded to this review

How wonderful to receive your kind words and we are delighted that your journey to a full recovery is going so very well! Our mission is to exceed our guests' expectations and our team makes a personal committment to do so every day, in every way. We invite suggestions and feedback so we can continue to improve and I thank... More 

Near Chicago
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here 3 nights during my wife's surgery at Cancer Treatment Centers of America. I stayed in 2 different rooms, as I had to re-book another night unexpectedly. Staff was great and the rooms, one with a king bed and one with a queen and a kitchenette. I was impressed with the cleanliness of the rooms and the comfort of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarketHost, General Manager at The Inn at Market Square, responded to this review

We are pleased we were able to extend your stay and appreciate your kind words so very much. I will share them with our entire team and we look forward to seeing you both again soon, In the meanwhile, please give your wife our very best and let us know if there is anything we can do to make this... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

I stayed with a friend receiving treatment at CTCA. Our room was okay but there were issues which we did report at checkout. 1) Drywall damage fixed with packing tape. Really? Fix the damage and touch up with paint. 2) Water damage in the ceiling. Again poor paint job so it was obvious. We could not tell whether it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarketHost, General Manager at The Inn at Market Square, responded to this review

Our goal is always to exceed our guests' expectations. To do so, we have a maintenance routine that addresses every room and suite specifically for the damage that results from high occupancy and extended stays. It is rare that we are not able to make those repairs prior to an arrival and wish your experience had not been this exception.... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

very nice,clean and comfortable rooms. The beds and pillows are the best. This hotel has a cute little gift shop. The hotel also has an exercise room and jaccuzzi on the lower level that is awesome. The hotel is walking distance to CTCA also shuttle service every 20 minutes to CTCA or a request to go shopping with pick up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarketHost, General Manager at The Inn at Market Square, responded to this review

We are delighted to be your home away from home! We strive to exceed our guests' expectations and it is a great blessing to hear you were pleased during your time with us. Zion is indeed a very special place and we hope as you continue your visits here for CTCA that we can offer you comfort and ease of... More 

Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

Extended stay at this location. Nice location, but disappointed today as housekeeping dropped the ball today. Sink and toilet not cleaned, trash not completely picked up. Coffee not replenished. Housekeeping manager missed inspection to make sure room was properly cleaned and serviced. Five days left in stay so I will make management aware of dropped ball on service.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MarketHost, General Manager at The Inn at Market Square, responded to this review

I remember meeting with you during your week-long stay with us and again apologize for the one morning you mention in your review. As we shared then, your room was mistakenly not included as a stay over guest in the system that morning. It was entirely our error and we thank you for bringing the matter to our attention and... More 

AUSTIN
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2014

They are wonderful at this hotel... I stay there everytime I go for a treatment and when I had my exploratory surgery and had to go to the ER they were wonderful in getting me ready to go. They really go above and beyond

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MarketHost, General Manager at The Inn at Market Square, responded to this review

Thank you, Jon! We're so glad to hear your visit to the The Inn here in the beautiful City of Zion was a pleasant one. The team here genuinely want their efforts to be worthy of your expectations. Thank you for taking the time to share your kind words and we hope to see you again soon..Happy Holidays to you... More 

Sheboygan, Wisconsin, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

We were charged a fine of $250 eleven minutes after checkout for allegedly smoking in the hotel room. We are non-smokers: we DO NOT and DID NOT SMOKE. I discovered this charge as we were driving home so we came back to resolve it and were met with lies, deception and refusal to refund the bogus fee. I checked out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
MarketHost, General Manager at The Inn at Market Square, responded to this review

We apprise our guests of Illinois' zero tolerance smoking ban upon check in. This process has not changed since our opening nearly four years ago as we respect the state's initiative, not the threat of a penalty. Acceptance of our non smoking policy is confirmed by the guest's signature on the registration card. Upon check out, we always conduct an... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014 via mobile

My friend is staying here as it is very close to the Cancer Treatment Center of America. You would think if you are shuttling these people back and forth you would have a clue they don't feel "tip top". Well the elevator has been broken since yesterday, Saturday. It is Sunday after 5 in the afternoon and though they say... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
MarketHost, General Manager at The Inn at Market Square, responded to this review

It is truly unfortunate that your friend's stay occurred during a major storm that caused a power failure for the entire downtown business district. This resulted in the elevator being out of service for almost 20 hours as it requires electricity. The service team was able to restore power on Sunday evening by hand delivering the parts. We are keenly... More 

Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

We stayed here in June and had a wonderful experience! Many of the rooms have been recently updated or will be soon. We were quite comfortable in a king balcony suite and enjoyed the spacious accommodations. The hotel staff were VERY welcoming to us. The feeling is much more that of a bed & breakfast than a hotel despite its... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MarketHost, General Manager at The Inn at Market Square, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words that reflect our sincere hope that your stay was truly memorable. We believe our mission is Excellence. Every guest. Every time. It was our pleasure to host your visit so if you need a reason to return, we can help make even National Cheesburger Day seem romantic :) Thank you again for your thoughtful... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zion
1.8 mi away
Illinois Beach Resort and Conference Center
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Zion
8.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Kenosha
Radisson Hotel & Conference Cent...
#2 of 4 in Pleasant Prairie
4.0 of 5 stars 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kenosha
9.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Pleasant Prairie
Holiday Inn Express - Pleasant P...
#1 of 4 in Pleasant Prairie
4.5 of 5 stars 151 reviews
10.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Harborside Inn & Kenosha Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay