We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Inn at Market Square

2723 Sheridan Road, Zion, IL 60099 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn & Suites at Market Square)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Inn at Market Square
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Inn at Market Square
Add Photo

52 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    26
    18
    2
    0
    6
See reviews for
16
8
7
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (52)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

I stayed with a friend receiving treatment at CTCA. Our room was okay but there were issues which we did report at checkout. 1) Drywall damage fixed with packing tape. Really? Fix the damage and touch up with paint. 2) Water damage in the ceiling. Again poor paint job so it was obvious. We could not tell whether it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MarketHost, General Manager at The Inn at Market Square, responded to this review

Our goal is always to exceed our guests' expectations. To do so, we have a maintenance routine that addresses every room and suite specifically for the damage that results from high occupancy and extended stays. It is rare that we are not able to make those repairs prior to an arrival and wish your experience had not been this exception.... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

very nice,clean and comfortable rooms. The beds and pillows are the best. This hotel has a cute little gift shop. The hotel also has an exercise room and jaccuzzi on the lower level that is awesome. The hotel is walking distance to CTCA also shuttle service every 20 minutes to CTCA or a request to go shopping with pick up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MarketHost, General Manager at The Inn at Market Square, responded to this review

We are delighted to be your home away from home! We strive to exceed our guests' expectations and it is a great blessing to hear you were pleased during your time with us. Zion is indeed a very special place and we hope as you continue your visits here for CTCA that we can offer you comfort and ease of... More 

Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

Extended stay at this location. Nice location, but disappointed today as housekeeping dropped the ball today. Sink and toilet not cleaned, trash not completely picked up. Coffee not replenished. Housekeeping manager missed inspection to make sure room was properly cleaned and serviced. Five days left in stay so I will make management aware of dropped ball on service.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MarketHost, General Manager at The Inn at Market Square, responded to this review

I remember meeting with you during your week-long stay with us and again apologize for the one morning you mention in your review. As we shared then, your room was mistakenly not included as a stay over guest in the system that morning. It was entirely our error and we thank you for bringing the matter to our attention and... More 

AUSTIN
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2014

They are wonderful at this hotel... I stay there everytime I go for a treatment and when I had my exploratory surgery and had to go to the ER they were wonderful in getting me ready to go. They really go above and beyond

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MarketHost, General Manager at The Inn at Market Square, responded to this review

Thank you, Jon! We're so glad to hear your visit to the The Inn here in the beautiful City of Zion was a pleasant one. The team here genuinely want their efforts to be worthy of your expectations. Thank you for taking the time to share your kind words and we hope to see you again soon..Happy Holidays to you... More 

Sheboygan, Wisconsin, United States
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

We were charged a fine of $250 eleven minutes after checkout for allegedly smoking in the hotel room. We are non-smokers: we DO NOT and DID NOT SMOKE. I discovered this charge as we were driving home so we came back to resolve it and were met with lies, deception and refusal to refund the bogus fee. I checked out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
MarketHost, General Manager at The Inn at Market Square, responded to this review

We apprise our guests of Illinois' zero tolerance smoking ban upon check in. This process has not changed since our opening nearly four years ago as we respect the state's initiative, not the threat of a penalty. Acceptance of our non smoking policy is confirmed by the guest's signature on the registration card. Upon check out, we always conduct an... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014 via mobile

My friend is staying here as it is very close to the Cancer Treatment Center of America. You would think if you are shuttling these people back and forth you would have a clue they don't feel "tip top". Well the elevator has been broken since yesterday, Saturday. It is Sunday after 5 in the afternoon and though they say... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
MarketHost, General Manager at The Inn at Market Square, responded to this review

It is truly unfortunate that your friend's stay occurred during a major storm that caused a power failure for the entire downtown business district. This resulted in the elevator being out of service for almost 20 hours as it requires electricity. The service team was able to restore power on Sunday evening by hand delivering the parts. We are keenly... More 

Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

We stayed here in June and had a wonderful experience! Many of the rooms have been recently updated or will be soon. We were quite comfortable in a king balcony suite and enjoyed the spacious accommodations. The hotel staff were VERY welcoming to us. The feeling is much more that of a bed & breakfast than a hotel despite its... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MarketHost, General Manager at The Inn at Market Square, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words that reflect our sincere hope that your stay was truly memorable. We believe our mission is Excellence. Every guest. Every time. It was our pleasure to host your visit so if you need a reason to return, we can help make even National Cheesburger Day seem romantic :) Thank you again for your thoughtful... More 

Detroit, Michigan
Top Contributor
239 reviews 239 reviews
32 hotel reviews
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

No complaints. Clean and bright common areas. My room was clean, and well-serviced. Front desk is very friendly. Morning breakfast is via arrangement with either a nearby bakery or diner. Decent workout room. This hotel has an arrangement with the nearby Cancer Treatment Centers of America, and many of the guests are family members who are in town to support... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarketHost, General Manager at The Inn at Market Square, responded to this review

We are so very pleased that you found our hotel a nice surprise in so many ways. We genuinely strive to exceed out guests' expectations. Thank you for taking the time to share your kind words and I will be certain to let our team members enjoy them as well. Always a joy to know our guests find us a... More 

Beloit, Wisconsin
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

We stayed at this hotel as my husbands brother got married over the August 15th weekend. What a fine estabishment! Everything was perfect! Customer service, food at the Cafe and the hot tub which is open 24/7! We would stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MarketHost, General Manager at The Inn at Market Square, responded to this review

It was a joy to celebrate such a beautiful wedding with you and your family! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know of your experience as we truly believe in our mission - Every guest. Every time. Excellence. Please give... More 

Melrose, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

My family and extended family stayed here and the service was outstanding. The staff was so pleasant and patient. There are nice spaces for kids to hang out and play games and use the computers and the staff even set up a movie for the kids to watch in the conference room. There is a nice outdoor seating area with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MarketHost, General Manager at The Inn at Market Square, responded to this review

How wonderful that we were able to make your stay here in the beautiful City of Zion a memorable one! Thank you for taking the time to let us know that The Inn offered a quiet retreat for your family and the entire team will smile knowing our movie night for the kids was enjoyed. We hope to see you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay