We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Inn at Market Square

3.0 of 5 2723 Sheridan Road, Zion, IL 60099 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn & Suites at Market Square)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
The Inn at Market Square
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Inn at Market Square
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    17
    1
    0
    5
See reviews for
14
8
7
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (49)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
AUSTIN
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

They are wonderful at this hotel... I stay there everytime I go for a treatment and when I had my exploratory surgery and had to go to the ER they were wonderful in getting me ready to go. They really go above and beyond

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarketHost, General Manager at The Inn at Market Square, responded to this review

Thank you, Jon! We're so glad to hear your visit to the The Inn here in the beautiful City of Zion was a pleasant one. The team here genuinely want their efforts to be worthy of your expectations. Thank you for taking the time to share your kind words and we hope to see you again soon..Happy Holidays to you... More 

Sheboygan, Wisconsin, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

We were charged a fine of $250 eleven minutes after checkout for allegedly smoking in the hotel room. We are non-smokers: we DO NOT and DID NOT SMOKE. I discovered this charge as we were driving home so we came back to resolve it and were met with lies, deception and refusal to refund the bogus fee. I checked out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MarketHost, General Manager at The Inn at Market Square, responded to this review

We apprise our guests of Illinois' zero tolerance smoking ban upon check in. This process has not changed since our opening nearly four years ago as we respect the state's initiative, not the threat of a penalty. Acceptance of our non smoking policy is confirmed by the guest's signature on the registration card. Upon check out, we always conduct an... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014 via mobile

My friend is staying here as it is very close to the Cancer Treatment Center of America. You would think if you are shuttling these people back and forth you would have a clue they don't feel "tip top". Well the elevator has been broken since yesterday, Saturday. It is Sunday after 5 in the afternoon and though they say... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
MarketHost, General Manager at The Inn at Market Square, responded to this review

It is truly unfortunate that your friend's stay occurred during a major storm that caused a power failure for the entire downtown business district. This resulted in the elevator being out of service for almost 20 hours as it requires electricity. The service team was able to restore power on Sunday evening by hand delivering the parts. We are keenly... More 

Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

We stayed here in June and had a wonderful experience! Many of the rooms have been recently updated or will be soon. We were quite comfortable in a king balcony suite and enjoyed the spacious accommodations. The hotel staff were VERY welcoming to us. The feeling is much more that of a bed & breakfast than a hotel despite its... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MarketHost, General Manager at The Inn at Market Square, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words that reflect our sincere hope that your stay was truly memorable. We believe our mission is Excellence. Every guest. Every time. It was our pleasure to host your visit so if you need a reason to return, we can help make even National Cheesburger Day seem romantic :) Thank you again for your thoughtful... More 

Detroit, Michigan
Top Contributor
187 reviews 187 reviews
21 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

No complaints. Clean and bright common areas. My room was clean, and well-serviced. Front desk is very friendly. Morning breakfast is via arrangement with either a nearby bakery or diner. Decent workout room. This hotel has an arrangement with the nearby Cancer Treatment Centers of America, and many of the guests are family members who are in town to support... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarketHost, General Manager at The Inn at Market Square, responded to this review

We are so very pleased that you found our hotel a nice surprise in so many ways. We genuinely strive to exceed out guests' expectations. Thank you for taking the time to share your kind words and I will be certain to let our team members enjoy them as well. Always a joy to know our guests find us a... More 

Beloit, Wisconsin
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

We stayed at this hotel as my husbands brother got married over the August 15th weekend. What a fine estabishment! Everything was perfect! Customer service, food at the Cafe and the hot tub which is open 24/7! We would stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MarketHost, General Manager at The Inn at Market Square, responded to this review

It was a joy to celebrate such a beautiful wedding with you and your family! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know of your experience as we truly believe in our mission - Every guest. Every time. Excellence. Please give... More 

Melrose, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

My family and extended family stayed here and the service was outstanding. The staff was so pleasant and patient. There are nice spaces for kids to hang out and play games and use the computers and the staff even set up a movie for the kids to watch in the conference room. There is a nice outdoor seating area with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MarketHost, General Manager at The Inn at Market Square, responded to this review

How wonderful that we were able to make your stay here in the beautiful City of Zion a memorable one! Thank you for taking the time to let us know that The Inn offered a quiet retreat for your family and the entire team will smile knowing our movie night for the kids was enjoyed. We hope to see you... More 

Spencer, Indiana
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

My wife and I stayed here a couple days and we found it to be clean and comfortable with nice amenities. I liked the small balcony overlooking the main drag through Zion. Road noise was not a problem on our 2nd floor room. The place was actually pretty quiet and relaxing--a good "home base" for our activities. It's somewhat pricy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MarketHost, General Manager at The Inn at Market Square, responded to this review

Thank you for much for your comments on the accommodations here since our team really does try to create a home away from home feel. For breakfast, we had two goals; first,, to support our local community by giving our guests the option to visit a variety of area cafes on us; and second. to offer a unique alternative to... More 

Spring, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

A few months ago, I received the most fantastic service from Jenni – Housekeeping Manager (?). When I was at the CTCA a couple months ago I left a few articles of clothing, including one of my favorite shirts, some under garments, and thorlos hiking socks; easy to replace but here’s what Jenni did: she gathered up all those cloths,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MarketHost, Manager at The Inn at Market Square, responded to this review

Jerri will be so happy to know her efforts made such an impression! She genuinely does take pride in helping get lost items back to their proper home and does remarkably fine work. With your blessing, I will share your note because she and the team know how much one person can make a difference simply by caring. We really... More 

Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

Very nice newer facility only to be surpassed a staff with a great attitude. Only there one night, but the entire experience was exceptional. There is a small restaurant, a work out room and ample seating outside for having a drink or simply visiting friends. Zion appears to be an old town, trying hard and possibly making a come back.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarketHost, Manager at The Inn at Market Square, responded to this review

Thank you so much for expressing your appreciation for the team's efforts here at The Inn of Market Square! I will be sharing your kind words with everyone in our next team meeting to thank them for doing their part to exceed your expectations. This is a very special place that we are honored to be part of and share... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Inn at Market Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Market Square

Address: 2723 Sheridan Road, Zion, IL 60099 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn & Suites at Market Square)
Location: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Zion
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Market Square 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Inn at Market Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Market Square Illinois/Zion

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay