We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn Woodstock

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1785 S Eastwood Ave, Woodstock, IL 60098 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Woodstock)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn Woodstock
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

38 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    11
    12
    5
    9
    1
See reviews for
13
7
6
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (38)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Spokane Valley, Washington
Level Contributor
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room in very poor condition; phone didn't work at all- front desk said they would "make a note"; carpet dirty and appalling; staff seemed disinterested; one bedside lamp had cobwebs, another apparently was missing; dirty and damaged lampshades; missing cover plate on electrical outlet; gross ceiling fan. Breakfast was the usual motel fare-- at least more appealing than the room,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

Our room was clean and the beds were big, comfortable, plenty of pillows. They were a bit stingy on towels, provided more when asked, but logged our room number. I booked directly through choice hotels and told her we needed a nice pool for the kids- I was very disappointed. The hot tub was permanently down, pool had tons of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WoodstockQualityInn, General Manager at Quality Inn Woodstock, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that you were not pleased with the condition of the pool. Unfortunately we did have an unruly child put sand in the pool and and it took two days to get all of the sand out. We will continue to make improvements to the pool area and continue providing our... More 

Altoona, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2015 via mobile

Stayed for a 1 day, 2 night visit. Rooms were very clean, staff was welcoming and the breakfast was simple but good. Thought is was odd, that one of the side entrances to the hotel did not lock or use a keycard to enter the building. Otherwise, decent hotel for a quick stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
WoodstockQualityInn, General Manager at Quality Inn Woodstock, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. My staff and I always try to provide the best customer service that we possibly can. We are always looking to improve and am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Jatin Patel General Manager More 

Jefferson City, Missouri
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

I should've known from check-in. When it takes 25 minutes to check you in and you can easily figure their major problems with this hotel. But that was only the beginning Our party had an additional reservation on file for some reason. Initially the clerk check in did not want to just cancel that reservation. I'm still not sure my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WoodstockQualityInn, General Manager at Quality Inn Woodstock, responded to this review

Dear Mr. K, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. My front desk clerk B, unfortunately took a long time checking you and your party in. Your original booking under your name... More 

Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2015

I agree 1000% w/ the other reviews bad service, dirty rooms stained rug, hair in tub. Stairwell smelled like melted wax. Bad experience all around Never again. Customers do NOT come first here at all.

Was this review helpful? Yes
WoodstockQualityInn, General Manager at Quality Inn Woodstock, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. It was unfortunate that you felt that my staff did not provide adequate service for you during your stay. I am also sorry that you did not like our hotel and its amenities. Please accept my apologies regarding your bad experience. I will discuss with my staff on how to improve on customer... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2015

This place doesn't have an elevator, which we were not informed of. We needed to have a room that was handicap accessible. They were not willing to accommodate.The staff were unhelpful, the key card slide was broken on all three of our rooms, so we were locked out several times. They remade us new ones but were not knowledgable in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WoodstockQualityInn, General Manager at Quality Inn Woodstock, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Please accept my apologies on your bad experience at our hotel. Unfortunately our hotel does not have an elevator and we were unable to accommodate you on the first floor. We were able to fix the lock issues by replacing the batteries on the lock, but it was after you checked out. I am also sorry that our... More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2015

facility began as Holiday Inn Express and was always a great place to stay in Woodstock, IL. It is now a Quality Inn and the only Quality is in the name. The carpeting was stained and poorly maintained. The halls had a funky smell and our key had to be reset twice the first night. This place is moving downhill... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

I had no choice but to spend the night here, as I was stranded from out of town and all the other hotels in the area were sold out. When you first walk into the hotel lobby you're greeted with peeling wallpaper, which is everywhere. The hot tub in the pool area is falling apart and covered with a piece... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
WoodstockQualityInn, Manager at Quality Inn Woodstock, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your intuitive feedback. Please accept my apologies if you feel you were forced to stay at our hotel. I have addressed all of your concerns and comments with my staff and we have started correcting the issues you mentioned. We hope to have these maintenance issues corrected as soon as possible. Jatin Patel General Manager More 

Lexington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
207 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2015

Stayed here for a couple of night and had a great stay. Room was spacious, had fridge and microwave--both of which came in handy--and comfy bed. I slept very well, and outside was very quiet. There is not too much near hotel, but a couple of places to eat are within walking distance, so I could walk there and bring... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WoodstockQualityInn, Manager at Quality Inn Woodstock, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I am glad you chose to stay at our hotel. We always strive to make every guest enjoy their stay. Our staff works hard to provide excellent service to all and its nice to see that your stay with us was enjoyable. Jatin Patel General Manager More 

Berlin, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

I had a very good stay here overall. Staff went out of their way to be helpful. Clean quiet room. Great shower. Great breakfast with cook your-own waffles, fruit, hard boiled eggs, meat patty, tons of pastries, oatmeal etc etc. Way beyond what I expected on that. Surprise to me that they had a pool at this price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
WoodstockQualityInn, General Manager at Quality Inn Woodstock, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind review.My staff does a wonderful job of making sure sure that every guest enjoys their stay with us. I am thankful for your business and hope to see again soon. Jatin Patel General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodstock
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Woodstock
Super 8 Woodstock
#2 of 3 in Woodstock
3.0 of 5 stars 107 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn - McHenry
Hampton Inn - McHenry
#1 of 2 in McHenry
4.5 of 5 stars 222 reviews
8.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 4 in Crystal Lake
4.0 of 5 stars 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Crystal Lake
9.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Chicago - Crystal Lake
11.6 mi away
Heritage Inn & Suites
Heritage Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Harvard
3.0 of 5 stars 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay