We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn Woodstock

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1785 S Eastwood Ave, Woodstock, IL 60098 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Woodstock)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn Woodstock
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Woodstock
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
JSabs11 Altoona, Pennsylvania
Add Photo Write a Review

36 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    11
    12
    4
    8
    1
See reviews for
12
7
5
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (36)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Altoona, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed for a 1 day, 2 night visit. Rooms were very clean, staff was welcoming and the breakfast was simple but good. Thought is was odd, that one of the side entrances to the hotel did not lock or use a keycard to enter the building. Otherwise, decent hotel for a quick stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
WoodstockQualityInn, General Manager at Quality Inn Woodstock, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. My staff and I always try to provide the best customer service that we possibly can. We are always looking to improve and am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Jatin Patel General Manager More 

Jefferson City, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I should've known from check-in. When it takes 25 minutes to check you in and you can easily figure their major problems with this hotel. But that was only the beginning Our party had an additional reservation on file for some reason. Initially the clerk check in did not want to just cancel that reservation. I'm still not sure my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WoodstockQualityInn, General Manager at Quality Inn Woodstock, responded to this review

Dear Mr. K, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. My front desk clerk B, unfortunately took a long time checking you and your party in. Your original booking under your name... More 

Travelers are raving about these Woodstock hotels

Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I agree 1000% w/ the other reviews bad service, dirty rooms stained rug, hair in tub. Stairwell smelled like melted wax. Bad experience all around Never again. Customers do NOT come first here at all.

Was this review helpful? Yes
WoodstockQualityInn, General Manager at Quality Inn Woodstock, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. It was unfortunate that you felt that my staff did not provide adequate service for you during your stay. I am also sorry that you did not like our hotel and its amenities. Please accept my apologies regarding your bad experience. I will discuss with my staff on how to improve on customer... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place doesn't have an elevator, which we were not informed of. We needed to have a room that was handicap accessible. They were not willing to accommodate.The staff were unhelpful, the key card slide was broken on all three of our rooms, so we were locked out several times. They remade us new ones but were not knowledgable in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WoodstockQualityInn, General Manager at Quality Inn Woodstock, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Please accept my apologies on your bad experience at our hotel. Unfortunately our hotel does not have an elevator and we were unable to accommodate you on the first floor. We were able to fix the lock issues by replacing the batteries on the lock, but it was after you checked out. I am also sorry that our... More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

facility began as Holiday Inn Express and was always a great place to stay in Woodstock, IL. It is now a Quality Inn and the only Quality is in the name. The carpeting was stained and poorly maintained. The halls had a funky smell and our key had to be reset twice the first night. This place is moving downhill... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

I had no choice but to spend the night here, as I was stranded from out of town and all the other hotels in the area were sold out. When you first walk into the hotel lobby you're greeted with peeling wallpaper, which is everywhere. The hot tub in the pool area is falling apart and covered with a piece... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
WoodstockQualityInn, Manager at Quality Inn Woodstock, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your intuitive feedback. Please accept my apologies if you feel you were forced to stay at our hotel. I have addressed all of your concerns and comments with my staff and we have started correcting the issues you mentioned. We hope to have these maintenance issues corrected as soon as possible. Jatin Patel General Manager More 

Lexington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
199 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2015

Stayed here for a couple of night and had a great stay. Room was spacious, had fridge and microwave--both of which came in handy--and comfy bed. I slept very well, and outside was very quiet. There is not too much near hotel, but a couple of places to eat are within walking distance, so I could walk there and bring... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WoodstockQualityInn, Manager at Quality Inn Woodstock, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I am glad you chose to stay at our hotel. We always strive to make every guest enjoy their stay. Our staff works hard to provide excellent service to all and its nice to see that your stay with us was enjoyable. Jatin Patel General Manager More 

Berlin, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

I had a very good stay here overall. Staff went out of their way to be helpful. Clean quiet room. Great shower. Great breakfast with cook your-own waffles, fruit, hard boiled eggs, meat patty, tons of pastries, oatmeal etc etc. Way beyond what I expected on that. Surprise to me that they had a pool at this price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
WoodstockQualityInn, General Manager at Quality Inn Woodstock, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind review.My staff does a wonderful job of making sure sure that every guest enjoys their stay with us. I am thankful for your business and hope to see again soon. Jatin Patel General Manager More 

Bath
Level Contributor
73 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

We have stayed here about 3 times. The hotel is getting a little run down - carpets not clean. But it's a good value. The breakfast is pretty good. The staff are very helpful. Housekeeping kept forgetting to leave us things, but the desk staff provided them.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
chicago
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

This hotel is just fine. I don't understand the negative reviews. Front desk service was excellent. Room was clean and comfortable. Bed had soft, crisp linens. For the price I paid this hotel was more than adequate. Suggestion: Don't stay away because of negative reviews. Call at 3:00pm on your day of arrival and ask them to hold their nicest... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WoodstockQualityInn, General Manager at Quality Inn Woodstock, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind review. My staff and I try to make sure that our guests have an enjoyable visit every time they come. Take care. Jatin Patel General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay