We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Woodstock hotels

BEST WESTERN Woodstock Inn

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   990 Lake Ave, Woodstock, IL 60098
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Woodstock Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Woodstock Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
81%
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Woodstock
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
pooh4502 Detroit, Michigan
  • Overview
  • Reviews (84)
  • Photos (64)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (15)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

84 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    40
    28
    9
    3
    4
See reviews for
40
9
4
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The bathroom wasn't really nice, other then that a good hotel ,the breakfast wasn't great but they did have a variety of things to eat. I don't know what else to say except that it was comfortable bed to sleep on

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Muskego
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Nice accommodations - the pond near the hotels needs some cleaning up and around, but otherwise, good value. Have stayed here many times. Breakfast is good. Close to town and the main drag with lots of restaurants.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chicago, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We had a wonderful experience. The employees are very professional. The guest rooms very comfortable, clean and modern. The breakfast typically very complete: Eggs, hash browns, fruit. I would recommend my friends to stay on this hotel. If I desire to stay in others city I would choose Best Western.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
woodstock, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Older but clean and room was updated. Beds were good. A bit more expensive but there are not a lot of options in Woodstock that we saw on-line and this turned out to be worth the extra few dollars. Breakfast was fairly good. Hot eggs, hash browns, but not meat. Still, all that was needed with cereal for kids, etc.... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Overall great stay. Stayed here overnight less than 12 hours total. Traveling with a toddler so reserved the king suite with a sofabed. Room was HUGE. Definitely big enough for 3+ people. Upon arrival kind of confused by parking area. Shares a lot with restaurant next door. Front desk was very nice and helpful. Room was spacious and well decorated.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
romeoville, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff very nice...Rooms very clean.....Breakfast tasted good. The Overall experience was great. The only dissappointment was the heater on the pool was broke at the time. And the reason for the stay was for family swim. Made it a bit cold.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

All was excellent here. The room was perfectly clean. The pool was great. Breakfast was very well done. The mattresses were expertly and tightly sealed in cases to prevent those pesky critters that make their homes in many hotel beds. Most importantly, the staff were all very kind, especially when they interacted with our high energy little boy. One even... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Henry P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Woodstock Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey for Best Western Woodstock Inn. We are pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay. Please feel free to call us at (815) 337-9615 to book your next stay when you return to Woodstock, IL. More

Nuevo, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent five days here and were perfectly satisfied. The location was fantastic for our daily ventures to nearby attractions. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The only problem was with the internet and that was my fault which they helped me with. Breakfast was quite good for a free hotel breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Henry P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Woodstock Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey about your recent stay at Best Western Woodstock Inn. From all the staff at the Best Western we are very pleased that your stay was so enjoyable. We hope to see you again in the near future at our Best Western and thank you again for your response as... More

Urbana, IL
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
34 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

For the most part, I had an enjoyable stay at this hotel. Pros: friendly service, large room, clean, reasonable price, location pretty close to downtown. Cons: building is a bit worn. Somewhat noisy, thin walls. Difficult intersection and limited parking.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Henry P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Woodstock Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to fill out a survey about your recent stay at our hotel. From all the staff at the Best Western Woodstock Inn we are glad that you had an enjoyable stay at our hotel. We are also sorry about the issues mentioned and will look into them to see how we may make things... More

chicago, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

very nice hotel. quiet nice room. breakfast available but met friends for breakfast at 3 brothers which is in front of hotel. close to Woodstock square, walking distance. swimming pool indoors. Room has microwave, fridge , coffee maker

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Henry P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Woodstock Inn, responded to this review

From all the staff at Best Western Woodstock Inn we appreciate you taking the time to fill out the survey. Thank you for choosing our hotel we hope to see you again soon. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Woodstock Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Woodstock Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Woodstock Inn

Address: 990 Lake Ave, Woodstock, IL 60098
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Woodstock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Woodstock Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Reservation Counter, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Expedia so you can book your BEST WESTERN Woodstock Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Woodstock Hotel Woodstock
Woodstock Days Inn

64 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (65)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
43

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Woodstock Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer