We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard Chicago Wood Dale/Itasca

3.0 of 5 900 N Wood Dale Road, Wood Dale, IL 60191
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Special Offer
Free Parking
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Chicago Wood Dale/Itasca
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Courtyard Chicago Wood Dale/Itasca
Courtyard Chicago Wood Dale/Itasca
Courtyard Chicago Wood Dale/Itasca
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    33
    26
    8
    4
See reviews for
10
13
4
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (84)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (31)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Toledo
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good stay. The fitness room was a little small, but it got the job done. Good breakfast in the morning. Tucked away from the road, but it is right by O'Hare Airport meaning I had to hear planes flying over head at night and when I woke up. Other than that, good stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dan N, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Wood Dale/Itasca, responded to this review

We're glad you were able to get your fitness routine in and enjoy our breakfast in the morning. While we are some distance from O'Hare Airport, there unfortunately may be times when the flight patterns are changed and cause more air traffic into our area than usual. Normally we are that quiet hotel "tucked away from the road", as you... More 

Cumming, Georgia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
28 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

Was attending my 50th HS Reunion and this hotel was recommended by the Committee (they actually had a block of rooms). I called, but the Block had been depleted. However, because I had AARP they gave me an even lower rate, but no breakfast which was OK. Hotel was on the newer side and very nice. Our room wasn't real... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dan N, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Wood Dale/Itasca, responded to this review

We are so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us for your 50th HS Reunion. We received many positive comments such as yours from your classmates. It is wonderful to see so many attendees for a milestone reunion. Please keep us in mind for any future travels to our area. More 

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
35 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

Renovated and clean. Really small rooms though which for longer stays is a no, no. Other than that the stay was fine. Given the option I would choose the alternative hotel brand round the corner. Cheaper rates and much larger rooms.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dan N, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Wood Dale/Itasca, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on our clean, newly renovated rooms. I'm sorry that they appeared smaller for you but we can understand that something larger may be needed. We do have suites also available in addition to our standard rooms if you would like. More 

westby
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

The pro: Good location Great staff Rooms nice and clean Beds very comfortable same as pillows Cons: Walls very thing; could hear the people next door Toilet made too much noise, like running water pretty much all night long The breakfast items were too expensive I will not stay here again. There are a lot of nicer hotels that I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dan N, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Wood Dale/Itasca, responded to this review

We are disappointed to hear that your stay was not completely satisfying, even though you did recognize our good location, great staff, clean & nice rooms and very comfortable beds and pillows. Engineering and housekeeping will be sure to correct any noise issues from the toilet. Our breakfast offers a variety of items and price points to consider, as we... More 

wisconsin
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

I stayed here with a friend and we were disappointed overall with the stay. We were first given a room with a connecting door after having requested not to have such an arrangement. This mistake was rectified immediately and we were moved to another room. This was satisfactory, room was clean and bed comfortable, however some toiletries were missing compared... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dan N, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Wood Dale/Itasca, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize and are glad to see that we resolved the room arrangement for you. Our Engineer has worked on adjusting the whirlpool jets from your notes. Unfortunately, we don't know who actually parks in the handicap spaces but like yourself would appreciate if they are used properly. The phone charger has been located and overnighted to you as... More 

Minnesota
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

The rooms were very nice and clean, no issues at all. It was quiet and feel we were well taken care of. For the price and location, you can't really do much better than staying here. I was very impressed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dan N, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Wood Dale/Itasca, responded to this review

We are very pleased and thankful that you were impressed here and that your stay was very comfortable. We would love to see you back again in the future. We look forward to it! More 

Farmington Hills, Michigan
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for two nights while visiting some friends that live in Chicago. We got a great deal on this hotel through my Hotels.com account, just $64 per night. We were on the second floor, and we really enjoyed our balcony room overlooking the scenic courtyard area. The pool area was very nice, and the fitness... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dan N, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Wood Dale/Itasca, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and your wonderful comments. We are happy to see that our hotel is a value for you when visiting friends in the area. We would love to have you return to us in the future, so please keep us in mind especially now that you know what we have to offer. See you soon! More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed here twice now on business. The first stay in 2013 and the most recent August 2014. In 2013 on my first nights stay I encountered bedbugs. I immediately packed my bags and went to the front desk. The staff didn't seemed surprised and didn't even offer an apology, they just moved me to another room. My companies... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dan N, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Wood Dale/Itasca, responded to this review

We respond expeditiously to any and all claims for stay issues or comments, especially bed bugs. We call on Ecolab Pest Management to investigate and respond from a professional service that is well experienced in these issues. While they investigated and found no evidence, we do understand and apologize for the conditions that you referenced. We have spoken and resolved... More 

Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

No issues to report - in decent shape. Had no issues. Got a great deal so very happy about that. Comfortable like your regular Courtyard Marriott. Excellent value for money if you are ok with the location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dan N, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Wood Dale/Itasca, responded to this review

It's wonderful to see that your stay was comfortable and an excellent value for you. Please keep us in mind for any future travel to our area. More 

Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights on a whistle-stop Business Trip. After a stressful cab from the airport (the driver got lost!), I was made to feel welcome at check-in - a more personal check-in as opposed to a military operation of some busier hotels. The room I had was on the ground floor, just a short distance from reception. It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dan N, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Wood Dale/Itasca, responded to this review

We are very glad your stay improved since your initial cab ride. You will always be welcomed by our staff because they clearly are here for our guests. Since you last stayed with us, Marriott has changed the free lobby coffee, having Starbucks for sale in the Bistro and always complimentary coffee in our rooms. While you may not have... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Courtyard Chicago Wood Dale/Itasca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Chicago Wood Dale/Itasca

Address: 900 N Wood Dale Road, Wood Dale, IL 60191
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Wood Dale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Chicago Wood Dale/Itasca 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard Chicago Wood Dale/Itasca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Chicago Wood Dale/Itasca Hotel Wood Dale
Courtyard Wood Dale
Wood Dale Marriott
Wood Dale Courtyard

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay