We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Wood Dale hotels

Courtyard Chicago Wood Dale/Itasca

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   900 N Wood Dale Road, Wood Dale, IL 60191
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Save Saved
You added Courtyard Chicago Wood Dale/Itasca to your Saves list
Courtyard Chicago Wood Dale/Itasca
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
55%
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Wood Dale
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
MarkMemphis59 Millington, Tennessee
  • Overview
  • Reviews (69)
  • Photos (42)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (12)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

69 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    28
    23
    6
    2
See reviews for
9
7
4
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Millington, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Recently spent three nights at this hotel. The positives: Friendly, efficient staff. Very clean. Great price. Quiet. Great mattress - the most comfortable in a hotel I've ever experienced. The negatives: Essentially no food service at all. They have a breakfast station at which you can order food and Starbucks. However, it was grossly understaffed and the wait was exceptionally... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dan N, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Wood Dale/Itasca, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our staff are definitely committed to making sure you have a great experience staying here. Our apologies for the Bistro and the delay in service speed. With our new concept, there may be a delay, but service staffing levels should increase with the demand to limit delays. Having your own transportation can help, but please... More

Davenport, Iowa
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at other Courtyards before, and this one definitely did not measure up. I recently stayed for three nights because I was in town for a wedding. Upon arrival, the staff were very friendly although they had to check numerous times to see if my room was ready (even though I checked in a little after 3). After... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dan N, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Wood Dale/Itasca, responded to this review

We apologize for the difficulties upon check-in as we were delayed in having the contractors return the rooms back to us from renovation, which impacted our normally smooth check-ins. As much as possible, our furniture changes were completed during our housekeeping activities to limit any interruptions to our guests. We have directed the issues of the door, internet and whirlpool... More

Maua, SP
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

If you are in Chicago for business or just to visit some of the main attractions out of downtown, maybe this will be your best choice. With a car you'll be in the middle of everything, but if you don't intend to get a car, it won't be a good idea as you'll find nothing to do around there. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dan N, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Wood Dale/Itasca, responded to this review

While we are primarily situated near many office complexes, we do offer our complimentary local shuttle to visit areas within a 5 mile radius of the hotel. Having a car will get you further or the local Metra train down the street can take you right into downtown Chicago. As we finish our rooms renovation, there will be a noticeable... More

Brookfield, WI
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

The Courtyard beds are very comfortable. Our room was very clean and well maintained. I liked the sink and vanity outside the shower/toilet area. The dry bar was nice although we had to request a small fridge since the room did not have one. The patio was nice to air out the hockey equipment during my daughter's tournament. The pool... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dan N, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Wood Dale/Itasca, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful comments. We actually are in the process of renovating all of our guestrooms and one thing we are doing is installing a refrigerator into each room! This will make sure every guest is taken care of versus just having them available in demand. While we do have the Bistro available within the hotel, we have... More

Ipoh, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Extremely comfortable and very clean. Bed is very conducive for sleeping. Very quiet hotel due to Easter holidays but I'm not complaining. The room was spacious and everything was working as it should! The lady on duty was very informative but most shops were closed due to holidays. Very polite and helpful staff at the counter. I have no real... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dan N, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Wood Dale/Itasca, responded to this review

We are glad you had a pleasant stay with us and look forward to seeing you again in the future. We apologize about the shops being closed but maybe we will see you not during the holidays on your next visit. And if you are arriving after June, you will be able to experience our newly renovated rooms! More

ofallon
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

This hotel was located less than 10 minutes from LEGOLAND and Medieval Times...easy to find, nice, clean, and quiet. The only real complaints I have are small, but worth noting. First, we were charged $5 for "complimentary" bottled water. I have never stayed somewhere and been charged for this. Second, my two small children were excited to go swimming, but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dan N, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Wood Dale/Itasca, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I'm glad we were so close to your activities. We apologize for any confusion regarding the in-room water - they have a blue tag on each bottle explaining the cost. The pool situation is disturbing as it should be available for everyone and not taken over by a select group of guests. We do apologize... More

Dunoon, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

New to the area.. And the hotel is quite nice.. Lobby appears to have been refreshed recently and is quite hip in its decor Area is drab... As expected not having a car is a huge limiting factor in any type of good time in the US.. Back to the room for more nothing

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dan N, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Wood Dale/Itasca, responded to this review

Welcome to the area! We're glad to see that you enjoyed the hotel, though we would like for you to enjoy the area also. Please keep in mind that we do offer complimentary local shuttle within a 5 mile radius of the property so our guests can get out, if needed. The local Metra train station is just down the... More

Houston, Texas
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

I had to stay here for a few days while visiting the Chicago land area. It's about 6 miles from O'Hare airport. When you first arrive the lobby is very modern and looks great. There's a boarding pass area to print tickets, tons of seating, a cafe, and a fireplace. But going from the lobby to the rooms there is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dan N, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Wood Dale/Itasca, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and review. You mentioned many of our up to date items and yes, our rooms will be renovated shortly and will make us completely fabulous!. We appreciate your comments on our staff because they truly are here for our guests. You are absolutely correct to mention our meal periods and the availability of our free... More

Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

This hotel needs some serious upgrades... My double lock on my door didn't work at all and it seems like things were constantly being fixed.... The bistro was only open for breakfast and dinner / drinks until. 10pm so food is very limited here. Good food although and the staff is BEYOND accommodating and very very friendly, very happy to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dan N, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Wood Dale/Itasca, responded to this review

We did investigate your door lock issue and did want to let you know the double lock deadbolt feature is operational. When we previously upgraded our door locks to automatic double lock (when the door is closed), the old turn knob/button is still part of the lock case in the room but does not activate anything because the lock comes... More

Alexandria, Virginia
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
17 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

My husband and I have stayed at this hotel on 3 occasions, each has been a disaster. We choose this hotel for the location. Each time the staff was lacking. The last stay was so bad, the manager credited our stay. Yes, that is a good thing, but overall, the issues we dealt with did not enhance our vacation time,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dan N, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Wood Dale/Itasca, responded to this review

We do show your 3 stays with us and actually 2 have been complimentary due to issues that you have expressed even after checkout. We value all our guests, and take very seriously any and all issues brought to our attention in order to correct or improve an issue if present, which we previously have done. The availability for free... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Courtyard Chicago Wood Dale/Itasca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Courtyard Chicago Wood Dale/Itasca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Chicago Wood Dale/Itasca

Address: 900 N Wood Dale Road, Wood Dale, IL 60191
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Wood Dale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Chicago Wood Dale/Itasca 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Marriott, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Courtyard Chicago Wood Dale/Itasca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Chicago Wood Dale/Itasca Hotel Wood Dale
Courtyard Wood Dale
Wood Dale Marriott
Wood Dale Courtyard

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
149

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer