We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Champagne Lodge and Luxury Suites

16W 621S Frontage Rd, Willowbrook, IL 60527
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Champagne Lodge and Luxury Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Champagne Lodge and Luxury Suites
Review This Hotel

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    29
    14
    9
    14
See reviews for
1
98
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (127)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (39)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (35)
All months
Hinsdale, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My boyfriend and I were back in town from LA and wanted to spend some time together - a perfect place for a romantic, peaceful night together. We checked in after 5, and decided to pick the Swim and Spa Suite - an outstanding choice! The hot tub/sauna room was the perfect temperature, with great lighting and a nice sound... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
12 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

I certainly can't speak for others who have made negative comments...but what I can tell you is that our experience was phenomenal! Every expectation was met. The desk agent Diane Ramelli was very pleasant and accomodating. Check in and Check out was a breeze. We had Room 111 which does indeed face the interstate...(Never heard a sound). The bed could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

We stayed after Christmas to get away from all the stress and take some time for myself and my husband. Upon arriving we were half an hour early the staff was extremely rude and they charged us an extra $15 to check in. The toilet was clogged and it took them over 2 hours to come and fix it. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
theclmangt, Front Office Manager at Champagne Lodge and Luxury Suites, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Vega, First, I would just like to apologize that you had a horrible experience! To address some of your concerns: Our check in time is 5pm, but we do offer early check-ins for $15/hour. According to our system, you checked in and paid the balance at 4pm. This is why there was a $15 early check in fee.... More 

Bartlett, Illinois, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

Hubby and I stayed here as a Christmas present to each other. Check in was a breeze, staff was friendly and helpful. Our suite was amazing. It was clean and comfortable. Loved the steam shower and hot tub. Also loved the 'stress relief' bath products provided. Overall, we've found our new getaway hotel. Relaxing, romantic, renewing...can't wait to go back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
theclmangt, Front Office Manager at Champagne Lodge and Luxury Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind words. We will share these with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and were able to enjoy our amenities. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit! Jen CL Management More 

Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014

I have been coming here for my birthday with my husband for 3 years now and absolutely love this place. We had the Executive Suite twice but this year we opted for the Swim and Spa Suite and it was well worth it! I would recommend the Swim and Spa Suite if you are planning a romatic getaway. We also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
theclmangt, Front Office Manager at Champagne Lodge and Luxury Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for this great feedback. This will allow us to continue to enhance the romantic experience at our hotel. Please let us know if there are opportunities to make your stay better in the future. Thank you! Jen CL Management More 

chicago, il
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2014 via mobile

I payed almost $400 for a room and had no space to move around. My room was not to clean. I had hair in my jacuzzi like someone had shaved in it and the breakfast is not breakfast. The location was OK but I would rather go to the ambiance and pay less for more.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
theclmangt, Front Office Manager at Champagne Lodge and Luxury Suites, responded to this review

Dear Tierra, I am disappointed to hear Champagne Lodge services and amenities did not meet your expectations. I see that you reserved our Executive Whirlpool Suite for two nights. I would like to point out that our Executive suites tend to be more cozy due to the oversized 186 gallon whirlpool in the bedroom as they do tend to take... More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

This place was soooo comfortable and cozy! After reading a couple of bad reviews about this place, I was skeptical about visiting here. I continued reading and came across a few good reviews and decided to try it out. Best decision EVER!! The jacuzzi tub was big enough for 2 plus sized people to relax in. The room was charming... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
st croix us vi
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

This is a Lovers get away, jacuzzi tub the lobby/liquor store boutique hotel! I unfortunately did not have a lover with me, what did have was a sore and aching body that wanted to drink and relax my pain away in a jacuzzi! I love this place clean classy(surprisingly) very modern USB charging ports to HD flat screen comfort bed.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at CL this past weekend for a getaway for my birthday and it was a really nice stay. We loved the jetted tub and the steam shower. I believe that if he could have stayed in the shower for the entire weekend, then he would have. The bed was really firm which made it very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

I'm giving this place 0 stars!! Even tho it won't let me post without picking a star. I and my boyfriend saved money and carved out time to go here again - after the amazing experiences we have had in the past. One of the major reasons we like it here is because of the steam shower!! We arrive at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 18
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

107 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (96)
Viewed
Room/suite (53)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
0:36
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question