We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago - Willowbrook

Certificate of Excellence
7535 Robert Kingery Highway, Willowbrook, IL 60527
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago - Willowbrook
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago - Willowbrook
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    23
    13
    8
    5
See reviews for
24
17
17
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (93)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Westmont, Illinois
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Only downside are the doors open to outside, in my opinion not the safest. Staff very friendly and helpful. Hotel has a $1.50 safe fee which is added at check-in and will only be waived at check out, wonder how much they make on people that forget? Room was updated and comfortable. Neighborhood was very safe, tons of restaurants and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Management never cares about their customers.All they care is how to charge more money.They lying in your eyes,even if you know the truth.Rude and unprofessional employees.I paid more than 1500$ a month to them.And was planing to stay longer,but instead of trying to keep me as a long term customer,they increased my rate.So I checked out and found another hotel)))They... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alan G, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago - Willowbrook, responded to this review

Dear Alex K, Thank you for taking the time to provide some feedback regarding your stay with. We value the opinions of all our guests and welcome any and all critique so that we may further improve the services we offer. Due to increasing costs and changes in the hotel market, there are times where we must raise our rates... More 

Pittsburgh
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This Red Roof Inn is one of the renovated/remodeled Red Roofs. I've stayed there three times in the past 14 months and each time has been a pleasant stay. Okay, so it's not the Ritz Carlton-- but you cannot beat the value for the money!!! It's clean, quiet and the bed is comfortable. And non-smoking is always my preference. Close... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alan G, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago - Willowbrook, responded to this review

Dear MikePPittsburgh, I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed your most recent stay with us and I thank you for providing our guests some of the details of why you choose our hotel when visiting Chicago. We strive to provide our guests with clean and comfortable rooms with great customer service and we appreciate your continued patronage. We hope to see... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First and foremost, when you reserve a room with this location, either through central booking or directly at Willowbrook property, make sure that you get a confirmation from them via email, print it and take with you, especially when you have been quoted a particular rate for the evening, make sure this amount is on the reservation confirmation or call... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alan G, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago - Willowbrook, responded to this review

Dear Mary S, Thank you for taking a moment to provide us a review of your recent stay with us. I appreciate your understanding with the billing issues that took place and I apologize for the errors that occurred. I have addressed the issues that took place with my entire front desk staff and we will ensure a discrepancy between... More 

Oakford, Illinois
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

Visited the area again in April and picked the Red Roof Inn a second time. Just as good as earlier visit: rooms clean and well decorated, low rates ($62 for a Friday night), friendly and quick service at the desk. This time, less noise from traffic and slamming car doors. Stayed on the third floor, which was fine for us,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alan G, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago - Willowbrook, responded to this review

Dear Icar4000, We are happy to see you again staying with us at the Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago - Willowbrook and I appreciate your taking a moment to leave us a review of your most recent stay. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed our renovated rooms with our new decor and that you found your room clean and comfortable. I... More 

Grand Blanc, Michigan
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

it is not too often that we can say "wow" after staying in a hotel for the night - but my wife and I both commented on how nice the Red Roof - Plus was. Our son and his family live in LaGrange and seems like every other month we are visiting. We have "tried" several hotels in the area... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Alan G, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago - Willowbrook, responded to this review

Dear Don P, Thank you for taking the time to provide some feedback of your recent stay at the Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago - Willowbrook. We enjoy hearing from all our guests as we work to continuously improve the service and accommodations we offer. I'm happy to hear that we are able to accommodate you and your wife when you... More 

Baraboo, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
12 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

My partner and I booked a king suite here through Orbitz a few weeks prior to our stay and felt very content with the value for the low price we paid. A very roomy area, nice TV and desk setup, microwave and refrigerator, fancy sink and vanity section, and a decent bathroom. Heat worked well, and we even had to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Alan G, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago - Willowbrook, responded to this review

Dear hend6, On behalf of my entire staff I'd like to thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking a moment to provide some feedback of your experience. We appreciate hearing from all of our guests as we look for ways to further improve the service we offer. As you noted in your review we are a... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

Wonderful hotel, excellent staff, Jay the maintenance man was a true gentleman. Cut a path in the snow, for a path & to our car. Thank you for everything, anyone looking to stay in Willowbrook, this place is value for money

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Alan G, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago - Willowbrook, responded to this review

Dear Anthony W, Thank you for taking the time to leave us some kind words regarding your recent stay at the Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago - Willowbrook. I'm very happy to hear that you enjoyed your room and that Jay was able to assist you with getting to your car after the large snowstorm we received. We look forward to... More 

Grand Rapids, Michigan, United States
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

Our son lives near here so we look for an inexpensive, clean, and safe hotel and this fits the bill. Recently renovated with nice bath fixtures and bed. Linoleum flooring with throw rugs seemed a bit off initially, but they are not cold and I'm sure the upkeep is easier/better. We've decided we'd take clean linoleum over stained, not sure... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Alan G, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago - Willowbrook, responded to this review

Dear Bob T, On behalf of the Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago - Willowbrook I'd like to thank you for your recent visit with us and taking the time to offer us some critique on the quality of your stay. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations and that our location is convenient when you visit your family. I'm... More 

Oakford, Illinois
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

A decent room for only $60 on a Saturday night. Room very clean, bed comfortable, climate control worked, nice room décor, decent location as it's close to numerous chain restaurants and stores (typical bland suburbia). As far as negatives, you have to pay extra if you want a room with refrigerator and microwave. In addition, since the rooms face the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Alan G, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago - Willowbrook, responded to this review

Dear Icar4000, Thank you for visiting the Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago - Willowbrook and taking a moment to let us know how you enjoyed your stay. We welcome all feedback from our guests as it allows us to look for ways to improve the quality of service we offer. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed the decor in our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay