We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 41 Ham Tien hotels

Swiss Village Resort

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   44 Nguyen Dinh Chieu Street, Ham Tien, Phan Thiet, Vietnam
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Swiss Village Resort to your Saves list
Swiss Village Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
72%
Ranked #14 of 41 hotels in Ham Tien
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012
BomLucy
  • Overview
  • Reviews (44)
  • Photos (43)
  • Location
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • More
true
Write a Review

44 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    10
    4
    4
    4
See reviews for
15
13
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Almaty
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

I've stayed in this hotel for 12 days, there are certainly some positive points such as good housekeeping service: they are very friendly and never late to deliver the breakfast coupons, they clean the room every day and put 2 bottles of water daily. I appreciated the fresh fruit basket received upon arrival. The reception staff is friendly too, however... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012 via mobile

I've been there with my family on vacation and it was awesome. I really love the view and the pools. But the food are not really attractive.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012 via mobile

I tried the 20mins sauna + 60mins massage (slimming) for only 513000dong and this is considered very cheap from where I come from! Initially, I wanted to try Roxy Spa which was highly recommended but it was closed.  This is just as good (the price abit more pricey) but the masseur really knows what she is doing!!!! She was so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Anna B, General Manager at Swiss Village Resort, responded to this review

Dear KaZsingapore, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding our Spa facilities. We're very glad that you found it pleasant and the work of our masseur professional. We will be glad to see you in our Resort again. Best Regards, Anna Bragina General Manager More

Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
30 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012 via mobile

Overpriced for very simple rooms. Tv, air con etc but there are hundreds of places that offer this for less than 50% of what they charge for the exact same tjng

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at a seafront villa with 3 bedrooms but there were not enough towels and bath rugs; also the villa was covered by sand and dust. Our only towel was dirty (maybe blood stain) ; guess what we got from room keeping 1. The resort didnt have enough towel so they would give us 4 towels ( we have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Anna B, General Manager at Swiss Village Resort, responded to this review

Dear Gaubongsg, Thank you so much for sharing your feedback regarding your stay at Swiss Village Resort & Spa. I am so sorry to hear that you had such an unpleasant experience with our house keeping services. We have taken correction actions in that department and we are reviewing them accordingly. It is such a shame that you did not... More

Lund
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2009

Cosy surroundings with alot of green areas. Two pools and provided sunchairs at the beach. Nice ocean view restaurant with great food. Nice but maybe a little bit too russian-styled breakfast buffé for my taste. Perfect hotel for when you just want relaxing days on the beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
austria
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2008

TERRIBLE, very dirty rooms. cockroaches everywhere. minimum one dead and one alive animal. bathrooms very old and dirty. staff very unfriendly. staff always trys to cheat with the bills in the restaurant. 24 hours the same music in the restaurant and pool. please do not book this hotel, you will be disappointed. book hotels locally. not in advance. the hotels... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Anna B, General Manager at Swiss Village Resort, responded to this review

Dear anna5322, I'm sorry to hear that you've had an unpleasant experience during your stay in Swiss Village Resort in the past. But I'm happy to inform you that our Resort changed it's owner in was reconstructed in the December 2009. We will be glad to welcome you in our renewed Swiss Village Resort & Spa to have a new... More

San Francisco
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2008

Bad service, distrustful staff, noisy air conditioning, smelly rooms, rotting showers. If you do stay here photograph and record everything because without this evidence the staff will say that you were the problem. Overpriced for what it delivers. Avoid at all cost.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Anna B, General Manager at Swiss Village Resort, responded to this review

Dear Indochinalover, It is a pity that you had a bad experience with Swiss Village Resort in past. I am happy to inform you that our Resort owner was changed, as well as Resort was reconstructed in December 2009. We will be glad to welcome you in our renewed Swiss Village Resort & Spa in future, so that you can... More

St.Peterburg
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2007

We stayed there for 4 nights. We lived in superior room, but there was noisy air-condition and location of room (624) was terrible (noise of cars and motorbikes, laugh of people outdoors). So we needed to change room.The territory of hotel is very big, but isn't green enough in comparing with Bamboo Village Hotel, Sailing Club and Blue Ocean. At... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Anna B, General Manager at Swiss Village Resort, responded to this review

Dear viet, I'm sorry to hear that you've had an unpleasant experience during your stay in Swiss Village Resort in the past. But I'm happy to inform you that our Resort changed it's owner in was reconstructed in the December 2009. We will be glad to welcome you in our renewed Swiss Village Resort & Spa to have a new... More

London, England
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2006

Our agent booked us into this hotel after we lost our original reservation due to double booking. I have not stayed in a hotel before where the sheets had holes in them. The water went down the plug hole in the sink and straight onto the floor as the plumbing was faulty. The bathrooms were so small that two people... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Swiss Village Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Swiss Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss Village Resort

Address: 44 Nguyen Dinh Chieu Street, Ham Tien, Phan Thiet, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Binh Thuan Province > Phan Thiet > Ham Tien
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Swiss Village Resort 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, HotelsClick, Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Swiss Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swiss Village Hotel

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style
#6 Family Hotel in Ham Tien #8 Spa Hotel in Ham Tien #9 Luxury Hotel in Ham Tien #12 Romantic Hotel in Ham Tien #12 On the Beach Hotel in Ham Tien
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Swiss Village Resort seaside & spa (SVR) is elegantly surrounded by coconut palms next to the Ocean with private white sand beach.The SVR's Architecture is a fine mixture of different ancient Asian Cultures (Vietnamese, Japanese and Chinese) with the curved roofs using traditional ceramic tiles and the circular columns. In addition, the interior comfort of the living is modern of International Standard. Nowadays, the SVR becomes the Centre of a lively neighborhood, recently created during the last 3 years, with numerous different activities along the main road. The MuiNeBay also offers good wind conditions for the lovers of water sports (windsurfing, kite surfing, sailing boat, etc.)Within only few kilometers away from SVR, you can also enjoy your golf passion in Sea Link Resort that opens spectacular view to the whole Mui Ne and Ocean since it is situated on the hills.The Infrastructure of the SVR seaside & spa comprises of 02 Executive Family Villas, 04 Sea-front/Sea-view Family Villas, 02 Executive Suites, 02 Junior Suites, 10 Studios, 16 Villa rooms, 10 Bungalows, 33 Deluxe and 19 Superior rooms, together with spacious bars-restaurants and other facilities.Many different facilities and services at your disposal are: international ATM, business centre, conference room, Spa and fitness center, beauty salon, tennis court, 2 swimming pools, shops, pharmacy, restaurants with live music, children playground, library, laundry, transportation, Wi-Fi internet, tour organization, etc... We also have a Water Sport Center - Kite & Wind Surfing School with the co-operation of numerous international instructors during the whole year round.With our welcoming and professional staff speaking fluent English, together with our natural friendship and our willingness, we guarantee to offer you some peaceful and memorable moments at Swiss Village Resort & Spa. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
98

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Swiss Village Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?