We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Swiss Village Resort

44 Nguyen Dinh Chieu Street | Муине, Ham Tien, Phan Thiet, Vietnam
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Swiss Village Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Swiss Village Resort
Add Photo Write a Review

69 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    39
    16
    5
    5
    4
See reviews for
22
20
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (69)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Almaty
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

I've stayed in this hotel for 12 days, there are certainly some positive points such as good housekeeping service: they are very friendly and never late to deliver the breakfast coupons, they clean the room every day and put 2 bottles of water daily. I appreciated the fresh fruit basket received upon arrival. The reception staff is friendly too, however... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012 via mobile

I've been there with my family on vacation and it was awesome. I really love the view and the pools. But the food are not really attractive.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

I tried the 20mins sauna + 60mins massage (slimming) for only 513000dong and this is considered very cheap from where I come from! Initially, I wanted to try Roxy Spa which was highly recommended but it was closed.  This is just as good (the price abit more pricey) but the masseur really knows what she is doing!!!! She was so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Anna B, General Manager at Swiss Village Resort, responded to this review

Dear KaZsingapore, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding our Spa facilities. We're very glad that you found it pleasant and the work of our masseur professional. We will be glad to see you in our Resort again. Best Regards, Anna Bragina General Manager More 

Level Contributor
43 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012 via mobile

Overpriced for very simple rooms. Tv, air con etc but there are hundreds of places that offer this for less than 50% of what they charge for the exact same tjng

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012

We stayed at a seafront villa with 3 bedrooms but there were not enough towels and bath rugs; also the villa was covered by sand and dust. Our only towel was dirty (maybe blood stain) ; guess what we got from room keeping 1. The resort didnt have enough towel so they would give us 4 towels ( we have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Anna B, General Manager at Swiss Village Resort, responded to this review

Dear Gaubongsg, Thank you so much for sharing your feedback regarding your stay at Swiss Village Resort & Spa. I am so sorry to hear that you had such an unpleasant experience with our house keeping services. We have taken correction actions in that department and we are reviewing them accordingly. It is such a shame that you did not... More 

Lund
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2009

Cosy surroundings with alot of green areas. Two pools and provided sunchairs at the beach. Nice ocean view restaurant with great food. Nice but maybe a little bit too russian-styled breakfast buffé for my taste. Perfect hotel for when you just want relaxing days on the beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
austria
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2008

TERRIBLE, very dirty rooms. cockroaches everywhere. minimum one dead and one alive animal. bathrooms very old and dirty. staff very unfriendly. staff always trys to cheat with the bills in the restaurant. 24 hours the same music in the restaurant and pool. please do not book this hotel, you will be disappointed. book hotels locally. not in advance. the hotels... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Anna B, General Manager at Swiss Village Resort, responded to this review

Dear anna5322, I'm sorry to hear that you've had an unpleasant experience during your stay in Swiss Village Resort in the past. But I'm happy to inform you that our Resort changed it's owner in was reconstructed in the December 2009. We will be glad to welcome you in our renewed Swiss Village Resort & Spa to have a new... More 

San Francisco
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2008

Bad service, distrustful staff, noisy air conditioning, smelly rooms, rotting showers. If you do stay here photograph and record everything because without this evidence the staff will say that you were the problem. Overpriced for what it delivers. Avoid at all cost.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Anna B, General Manager at Swiss Village Resort, responded to this review

Dear Indochinalover, It is a pity that you had a bad experience with Swiss Village Resort in past. I am happy to inform you that our Resort owner was changed, as well as Resort was reconstructed in December 2009. We will be glad to welcome you in our renewed Swiss Village Resort & Spa in future, so that you can... More 

St.Peterburg
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2007

We stayed there for 4 nights. We lived in superior room, but there was noisy air-condition and location of room (624) was terrible (noise of cars and motorbikes, laugh of people outdoors). So we needed to change room.The territory of hotel is very big, but isn't green enough in comparing with Bamboo Village Hotel, Sailing Club and Blue Ocean. At... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Anna B, General Manager at Swiss Village Resort, responded to this review

Dear viet, I'm sorry to hear that you've had an unpleasant experience during your stay in Swiss Village Resort in the past. But I'm happy to inform you that our Resort changed it's owner in was reconstructed in the December 2009. We will be glad to welcome you in our renewed Swiss Village Resort & Spa to have a new... More 

London, England
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2006

Our agent booked us into this hotel after we lost our original reservation due to double booking. I have not stayed in a hotel before where the sheets had holes in them. The water went down the plug hole in the sink and straight onto the floor as the plumbing was faulty. The bathrooms were so small that two people... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (58)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ham Tien
0.1 mi away
Bamboo Village Beach Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Anantara Mui Ne Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Mia Resort Mui Ne
Mia Resort Mui Ne
#2 of 45 in Ham Tien
5.0 of 5 stars 540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Saigon Mui Ne Resort
Saigon Mui Ne Resort
#14 of 45 in Ham Tien
4.0 of 5 stars 152 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blue Ocean Resort
Blue Ocean Resort
#11 of 45 in Ham Tien
4.5 of 5 stars 279 reviews
0.5 mi away
Terracotta Resort
Terracotta Resort
#9 of 45 in Ham Tien
4.5 of 5 stars 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay