We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 41 Ham Tien hotels

Swiss Village Resort

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   44 Nguyen Dinh Chieu Street, Ham Tien, Phan Thiet, Vietnam
Hotel amenities
Swiss Village Resort
Best prices from these 4 sites
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added Swiss Village Resort to your Saves list
75%
Ranked #13 of 41 Hotels in Ham Tien
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012
BomLucy
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    11
    4
    4
    4
See reviews for
16
14
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (48)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Almaty
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

I've stayed in this hotel for 12 days, there are certainly some positive points such as good housekeeping service: they are very friendly and never late to deliver the breakfast coupons, they clean the room every day and put 2 bottles of water daily. I appreciated the fresh fruit basket received upon arrival. The reception staff is friendly too, however... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012 via mobile

I've been there with my family on vacation and it was awesome. I really love the view and the pools. But the food are not really attractive.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012 via mobile

I tried the 20mins sauna + 60mins massage (slimming) for only 513000dong and this is considered very cheap from where I come from! Initially, I wanted to try Roxy Spa which was highly recommended but it was closed.  This is just as good (the price abit more pricey) but the masseur really knows what she is doing!!!! She was so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Anna B, General Manager at Swiss Village Resort, responded to this review

Dear KaZsingapore, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding our Spa facilities. We're very glad that you found it pleasant and the work of our masseur professional. We will be glad to see you in our Resort again. Best Regards, Anna Bragina General Manager More

Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
30 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012 via mobile

Overpriced for very simple rooms. Tv, air con etc but there are hundreds of places that offer this for less than 50% of what they charge for the exact same tjng

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at a seafront villa with 3 bedrooms but there were not enough towels and bath rugs; also the villa was covered by sand and dust. Our only towel was dirty (maybe blood stain) ; guess what we got from room keeping 1. The resort didnt have enough towel so they would give us 4 towels ( we have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Anna B, General Manager at Swiss Village Resort, responded to this review

Dear Gaubongsg, Thank you so much for sharing your feedback regarding your stay at Swiss Village Resort & Spa. I am so sorry to hear that you had such an unpleasant experience with our house keeping services. We have taken correction actions in that department and we are reviewing them accordingly. It is such a shame that you did not... More

Lund
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2009

Cosy surroundings with alot of green areas. Two pools and provided sunchairs at the beach. Nice ocean view restaurant with great food. Nice but maybe a little bit too russian-styled breakfast buffé for my taste. Perfect hotel for when you just want relaxing days on the beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
austria
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2008

TERRIBLE, very dirty rooms. cockroaches everywhere. minimum one dead and one alive animal. bathrooms very old and dirty. staff very unfriendly. staff always trys to cheat with the bills in the restaurant. 24 hours the same music in the restaurant and pool. please do not book this hotel, you will be disappointed. book hotels locally. not in advance. the hotels... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Anna B, General Manager at Swiss Village Resort, responded to this review

Dear anna5322, I'm sorry to hear that you've had an unpleasant experience during your stay in Swiss Village Resort in the past. But I'm happy to inform you that our Resort changed it's owner in was reconstructed in the December 2009. We will be glad to welcome you in our renewed Swiss Village Resort & Spa to have a new... More

San Francisco
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2008

Bad service, distrustful staff, noisy air conditioning, smelly rooms, rotting showers. If you do stay here photograph and record everything because without this evidence the staff will say that you were the problem. Overpriced for what it delivers. Avoid at all cost.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Anna B, General Manager at Swiss Village Resort, responded to this review

Dear Indochinalover, It is a pity that you had a bad experience with Swiss Village Resort in past. I am happy to inform you that our Resort owner was changed, as well as Resort was reconstructed in December 2009. We will be glad to welcome you in our renewed Swiss Village Resort & Spa in future, so that you can... More

St.Peterburg
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2007

We stayed there for 4 nights. We lived in superior room, but there was noisy air-condition and location of room (624) was terrible (noise of cars and motorbikes, laugh of people outdoors). So we needed to change room.The territory of hotel is very big, but isn't green enough in comparing with Bamboo Village Hotel, Sailing Club and Blue Ocean. At... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Anna B, General Manager at Swiss Village Resort, responded to this review

Dear viet, I'm sorry to hear that you've had an unpleasant experience during your stay in Swiss Village Resort in the past. But I'm happy to inform you that our Resort changed it's owner in was reconstructed in the December 2009. We will be glad to welcome you in our renewed Swiss Village Resort & Spa to have a new... More

London, England
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2006

Our agent booked us into this hotel after we lost our original reservation due to double booking. I have not stayed in a hotel before where the sheets had holes in them. The water went down the plug hole in the sink and straight onto the floor as the plumbing was faulty. The bathrooms were so small that two people... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Do you own or manage Swiss Village Resort?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Swiss Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss Village Resort

Address: 44 Nguyen Dinh Chieu Street, Ham Tien, Phan Thiet, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Binh Thuan Province > Phan Thiet > Ham Tien
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Swiss Village Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Swiss Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swiss Village Hotel

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Swiss Village Resort

Enlarge Map
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby
Top-rated Attractions Nearby