We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakbrook Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
669 Pasquinelli Drive, Westmont, IL 60559
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakbrook Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakbrook Inn
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    83
    27
    9
    13
See reviews for
119
61
25
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (358)
  • Mar-May only
    (97)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (118)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (90)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (53)
All months
Mickleton, New Jersey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Clean hotel, updated and a great breakfast with an omelette station to boot. Location of property was strange. It was behind a plaza and back faces a state highway. Original room assigned was in the basement and my view wld of been a brick wall! Immediately told the on duty manager that this was unacceptable and he gladly gave me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rensselaer, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

If you just need a bed to sleep in, and you have ear plugs or you're a deep sleeper, this is a great place.....otherwise it's quite lacking in all other fields. Soap dispensers instead of bars of soap and bottles of shampoo, seemed like it wouldn't be a big deal until we forgot to pack our toiletries and we had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Customer service is poor, they are unwilling to switch me to another room because of the toilet light problem in the room. I have to shower in the dark for 2 nights in a row. This hotel also located behind the highway... if you were lucky enough (like me) to stay in the room facing the highway, you would feel... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
OAKBROOKINN, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakbrook Inn, responded to this review

Dear Billy, My sincere apologies to your experience and I am very sorry as our staff should have switched the room for you during the time of your stay. We understand the inconvenience of the automatic light switch and we are currently in process of removing them from all guest rooms. Originally we have implement it as part of the... More 

The Woodlands, Texas
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
15 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Want to ruin my stay at a hotel? Just wake me up before 9 am on a Sunday after I played a concert and arrived at the hotel at 2 am (and also had to turn the clock ahead one hour). Even after we complained, they didn't stop the remodeling in the room next door. Some common sense should come... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OAKBROOKINN, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakbrook Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mike, I am terribly sorry for the lack of consideration on my behalf to have schedule the work early morning. There were some pipe issue that inquired urgent care during the time and we are very sorry that we did not inform you in advance. To compensate you, we offered you late check-out as you have requested without addition... More 

Whitehall, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Nice room and great beds but the hated that they use soap and shampoo dispensers instead of little bottles. No movies rentals made some of the nights in the hotel a little long and boring. Omelets for breakfast was a nice touch. Internet service was easy and fast.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
OAKBROOKINN, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakbrook Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us a review about your recent stay. As part of the Go-Green program, we offer soap dispensers system to reduce the waste of small bottles and providing unlimited usage for guests. We understand many guests still have preference of using individual bottles,so we do offer individual shampoo and conditioner bottles, soap bars upon guest request at... More 

McKean, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our first time visit to see family living in Westmont, IL. Needed a clean, close, reasonably rated hotel and Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn fit all our needs. The staff was always helpful and smiling. The room was a great place to sleep and relax in between outings. The restaurants and shopping areas were close by. The highway was close... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OAKBROOKINN, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakbrook Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for giving us a review on TripAdvisor! We're delighted to hear about your enjoyable stay at our Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn, and we thank you for your wonderful praise about our staff members! Our guests are like family to us, it is essential and a pleasure to make sure all of our guests are well... More 

Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
52 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is an average Best Western hotel. The staff was nice when I checked in. Its in a decent area. The bed was comfy and clean and the room was pretty clean as well. The shower was not was not very great though. My room was directly facing the highway and about 50 feet away from it. I've barely slept... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OAKBROOKINN, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakbrook Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for placing a review about your stay with us. We are very sorry about the noise disturbed your sleep, and generally we try to put guests mostly at parking lot sides if available. Requests for certain room locations is best to notify in weeks advance. Our sincere apologies again for not meeting your expectations of our shower, we... More 

Bothell, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were there for a family funeral. Staff very accomodating and we had the wonderful breakfast room for our use all day. Very quiet spot. Nearby restaurants was all good. Easy to find . Lots of parking, quiet rooms. Automatic lights were interesting feature!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
OAKBROOKINN, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakbrook Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for giving us a review about your stay with us! With our heartfelt condolences to your loss of love one, it was the least we can do to provide accommodation to your wonderful family. We thank you for your comment on our automatic lights as part of the Go-green project in conserving energy to safeguard our... More 

La Grange, Illinois
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were surprised at how quiet our comfortable room was even though the motel is so close to heavily trafficked Route 83. We were in the room closest to the highway, but we barely knew the road wad out there unless we opened the curtains. Plus, it was convenient to be able to jump right on to the highway to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OAKBROOKINN, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakbrook Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for giving us a review about your stay! We're very glad to hear your stay was enjoyable and traffic-noise free. Recently we have added additional sound-proof layer to our windows in some rooms to see how well it helps to reduce the noise to improve guest experience. In our Best Western, we strive and promise to... More 

Winchester, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I recommend this great Hotel, if you want to travel to the windy city reserve only to Best Western Oakbrook Inn. Every night is peaceful, quite, comfort, the rooms very clean, the bathrooms to shine and the service great. The breakfast the most great omelets served. Great Hotel!!!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
OAKBROOKINN, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakbrook Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful praise of our hotel. It brings us great pleasure to hear such wonderful comments about how well we do in providing our guests the best care. We do the best we can to ensure every guests of ours are well cared for, and we are listening to our guests voices in improvements for... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities