We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakbrook Inn

2.5 of 5 669 Pasquinelli Drive, Westmont, IL 60559
Click for phone number
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakbrook Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakbrook Inn
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    64
    18
    3
    12
See reviews for
105
50
18
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (304)
  • Mar-May only
    (67)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (118)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (87)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
Barrington, Illinois
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I recently booked a room here to have a place to crash after a late social event. My wife and I were pleased with the friendly reception, smart decor and cleanliness of the property. We found the room nicely appointed, the bed comfortable, and the room quiet for sleeping. Breakfast was significantly beyond what competitive chains offer. In addition to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
OAKBROOKINN, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakbrook Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for giving us a review on TripAdvisor. We are happy to know you have enjoyed your stay with our brand new hotel, breakfast and our service. It gives us great pleasure to know we have done well to make you happy. We hope you will come back and see us again soon, please give us a... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

There was a very strong bleach smell from the Jacuzzi ( room 107) so we could not use. I ended up with a strong headache. The bed board was dirty. The 2 ladies helping in the breakfast room were very rude and when I told them we need more waffles mix, she snapped at me like I was asking to... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
OAKBROOKINN, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakbrook Inn, responded to this review

We thank you for your business with us and I apologize sincerely for not exceeding your expectation. We appreciate your valuable time and it was great pleasure in speaking with you over the phone. Thank you so much for sharing your experience and suggestions so we can improve. We hope to see you soon so we may provide you superior... More

Allentown, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was very noisy due to proximity to busy highway. Attention to room was lacking. Not all supplies were replaced over a stay of several days. The bed was not made very well. The room decor was unappealing. The daytime staff was helpful and fairly friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
OAKBROOKINN, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakbrook Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for placing a review on TripAdvisor. We value our guests suggestions and opinion to improve even better for future guest stays. It is our sincere apologies as the highway was too loud and bedroom supplies. We will be sure to disipline our housekeeping staffs and firmly inspection for quality service. If you could let us know during your... More

Rochester, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The front desk staff are friendly and helpful, breakfast was fresh and had a great variety - including omelets, the room clean, the bed comfortable and the hallway quiet. I didn't use the exercise room, but checked it for future visits. It's clean, and has a tv, towels and water. For runners, you can run in the business park or... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
OAKBROOKINN, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakbrook Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor! By sharing your experience with us, it let us know where we can improve and keep the consistency of providing guests the best care! It gives us great pleasure to know how well we did in making your stay comfortable, we are more than happy to assist you... More

Bensalem, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed four nights at this location. Newly renovated. Room was large, clean and comfortable. The staff was courteous and helpful. The area around the hotel was convenient for shopping and finding a place to eat. Would definitely stay here again when visiting and would recommend it to anyone looking for a hotel in this areal.

Was this review helpful? Yes
OAKBROOKINN, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakbrook Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for giving us a review on TripAdvisor! We greatly appreciate your comments about your stay and how you have enjoyed your time with us. It helps us understand how we can improve to become even better to achieve our goal in making guests happy. We hope you will come back and see us again when you're... More

Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
38 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

For a local stay, this hotel is just... eh. Housekeeping needs work. Soap, shampoo are in those dispensaries and empty. The TV remote didn't work properly, which I find annoying. The hotel is right next to a highway and the noise is loud, even at night. The only positive thing I can say is there's ample parking spaces. Next time,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
OAKBROOKINN, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakbrook Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking your time in giving us a review. Your comments and suggestions about your stay helps us improve for our future guest stay. We are very sorry that you didn't enjoyed your stay. If at anytime you have encounter any issues at all, please let us know so we may provide you assistance before check... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

From the initial welcome to the custom prepared omelette this was an exercise in grade A service. Everyone understood the importance of a warm smile and kind words. Kudos to the owners and bigger kudos to the staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
OAKBROOKINN, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakbrook Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for giving us such wonderful review about your stay! Ensuring all of our guest's pleasant stay with 100% satisfaction and happy is our goal. We take in great pleasure to make sure providing the best service as we can. Your comments and suggestions helps us improve to become even better for our guests. Please feel free... More

Urbandale, IA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed 4 nights at this hotel for a wedding we attended in Chicago, rooms were clean and comfortable, staff made us feel welcome, hotel is in a very nice, clean and safe area, would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
OAKBROOKINN, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakbrook Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for giving us a review on TripAdvisor! We thank you for sharing your experience with us and enjoyed your stay! It is our goal to ensure your best comfort whether if you are in town for business or leisure, we want to make you happy! We hope you had wonderful time with your wedding visit, please... More

Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

I like Best Westerns and have found some to be quite nice. This hotel was different. From the start it seemed to be all about cutting corners to maximize profits. No soap or shampoo in the room except those self dispensing things hung on the wall. You never really know what the hell is in those or how long it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OAKBROOKINN, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakbrook Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your time and business with our Best Western. We take in serious matter towards guests' concerns and suggestion in making the best comfort home away from home. Please allow me to provide you with sincere explanation for this misunderstanding. We want to reassure you that we do not have bed bugs at all at our property as... More

Marion, North Carolina, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

Great stay. Staff was warm and professional.The room wass quiet and appointed at expected for a mid-tier hotel. First stay at a Best Western and was pleasantly surprised, I will return here. Towels and wash clothes were a bit substanstandard

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
OAKBROOKINN, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakbrook Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for giving us a review on TripAdvisor! We thank you for your business with us and it gives us great pleasure to know we providing you great service. It is our sincere wish to provide you with great care again at our establishment. Please give us a call at anytime if you need assistance, we would... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakbrook Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakbrook Inn

Address: 669 Pasquinelli Drive, Westmont, IL 60559
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Westmont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakbrook Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakbrook Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Westmont
Westmont Best Western

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay