We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Westmont hotels

Extended Stay America - Chicago - Westmont - Oak Brook

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   855 Pasquinelli Dr., Westmont, IL 60559 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites - Chicago - Westmont - Oak Brook)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Chicago - Westmont - Oak Brook to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Westmont - Oak Brook
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
40%
Ranked #3 of 3 hotels in Westmont
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Martha H Elkhart, Indiana
  • Reviews (16)
  • Photos (11)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (7)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

16 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    2
    4
    2
    3
See reviews for
Families
0
5
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Elkhart, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The young man at the desk was so courteous and helpful ,hotel was clean .Service was great .Loved to be able to cook in our own room awesome ..overall experience 10+ Great bargain for the price loved it

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

Wouldn't even let us in - they claimed "overbooking," with a sign on the door, left the lobby locked, no attendant to let you in or even help you look for an alternate hotel. As if that's not bad enough, they've worked to *keep our money* even after not providing a hotel room. Total screw-job with the assistance of Expedia;... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4

Travelers are raving about these Westmont hotels

Houston, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

Nice place, clean, and very friendly welcoming. Everybody qualifies to be overrated. An upgrade to the channels would be nice. The alarm bothered me when it went off at night, but at least I felt safe.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Westmont - Oak Brook, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed our friendly staff and clean rooms at a great value. Your feedback regarding our television channel offerings will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to hosting... More

Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Great hotel for long stay! hotel is very clean, looks kind of new and room was spacious... ved was comfortable, plasma tv and full kitchen. The only bad thing when I visited CNN chanel had terrible coverage but all other channels was working great. Great location close to mall area and major fwys... and I get amazing dial from third... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Westmont - Oak Brook, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm glad that the service our staff provided and your room met your expectations. Still, I am sorry that CNN did not work properly; however, I am glad that our other television channels did without problem. Thank you again for your review. We look... More

Dayton, Washington
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Happy to find a hotel with smoking rooms.Nice people and very friendly.If going for a long stay it is perfect because has full kitchen.Of course the cooking smell is around.Good price specially if you use Priceline.Nice location and seconds from highway.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Westmont - Oak Brook, responded to this review

The team and I appreciate your pleasant remarks. I'm so pleased to hear that we met your expectations during your stay in our property.Me and my team will continue to work hard in order to accommodate our guests in the best possible way. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us... More

Dallas, Oregon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Clean and quiet,nice maintained.The night lady very helpful and breakfast was not really much but enough for a quick start.Our friends leave near by there and they recomended us.Worked for this time. The TV had no voice and we got another room bigger then what we had booked and that was really nice of the girl at the desk .She... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Westmont - Oak Brook, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to read that you had a pleasant stay with us. Thank you for your comments. First of all I wanted to apologize that the TV did not have sound but I'm glad that you were accommodated to one of our deluxe rooms. It is our daily priority to satisfy our guests and to provide them a... More

Eugene, Oregon
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

The location of this hotel is great for work and it is by far the best priced hotel in Westmont. That being said, you get what you pay for; it's not a top notch hotel and the cleanliness was hit or miss. For example, the kitchen floor and the bathroom were both clean but the kitchen sink was dirty and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Westmont - Oak Brook, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the dirty sink and the wet dishes. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have addressed these issues with my team to ensure your experience is not repeated. In addition, I am glad to hear that the... More

Chennai (Madras), India
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

My work took me to US once again within a span of one month and this time to Chicago. Since my work was at the client's place in Pasquinelli drive, I requested my US folks to put me onto a hotel with full kitchenette nearby and they had booked this hotel. The only advantage I had was that the hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Westmont - Oak Brook, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I am sorry to hear that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. I sincerely apologize for the slow flow of the water, the internet speed and the noise from the A/C unit you experienced. We are having the maintenance staff to check the water pressure and your AC... More

Indiana
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Recently refurbished, I think, the property was clean and well maintained. It's priced reasonably cheaply, especially for the neighborhood. Full kitchen if you need it, microwave and refrigerator included.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Westmont - Oak Brook, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. Our property has been renovated and we are very proud of the different amenities we are able to offer our guests. In addition, I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the full kitchen in your room, including the microwave and refrigerator. Thank you... More

WESTMONT
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

My wife and I have been living in the Westmont, Illinois location for about 1 1/2 years. My previous review was an honest review at the time. To date my review has had over 1,000 readers. The sad part is I'm sure a lot of people trusted my review and had bad experiences. For that I am truly sorry. However,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Chicago - Westmont - Oak Brook, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Chicago - Westmont - Oak Brook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Chicago - Westmont - Oak Brook

Address: 855 Pasquinelli Dr., Westmont, IL 60559 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites - Chicago - Westmont - Oak Brook)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Westmont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Chicago - Westmont - Oak Brook 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Extended Stay, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Extended Stay America - Chicago - Westmont - Oak Brook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Westmont

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Amenities

Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
140

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer