We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Waterloo

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
112 Warren Drive, Waterloo, IL 62298
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights, Save 25%
Super 8 Waterloo
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Waterloo
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Rosemarie S Champaign, Illinois, United States
Add Photo Write a Review

92 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    35
    32
    11
    10
    4
See reviews for
40
17
11
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (92)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Champaign, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The Super8 Motel in Waterloo, IL is a home away from home. The staff treat you like family, and have everything ready for you, the rooms are beyond clean and the breakfast is superb. It was the best nights sleep away from home in years. You can't go wrong with the price either. This hotel is only 20 minutes from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lake Zurich, Illinois
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a less than $100 hotel so I had set my expectations properly. There is one hotel in Waterloo and one in Columbia so we felt lucky finding a room. The hotel was well maintained and very clean. It was conveniently located and allowed good access to most major roads. One issue is that the hotel allows smoking. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carbondale, Illinois
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

sheets were paper thin blanket had a hole in it TV was ancient and could not even get ESPN Bathroom was clean!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Illinois
Level Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I am always skeptical of Super 8 hotels because you never know what you will get. This Super 8 is the BEST I have ever stayed at and is as nice as many of the more expensive hotels. It is clean and well kept. The only down side is the breakfast which is the standard Super 8 breakfast. If you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbia, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

The staff was awesome, the rooms were super clean and check in was fast and easy. They were even able to do an early check in which really helped me out. The housekeeping staff were very helpful as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
72 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

We stayed here on 6/20/15 for one night. The room was clean. Price to value is not very good but there are not a lot of places to choose from in this area. It was ok for one night. The breakfast was a disappointment so we went to the Bean Tree Cafe which was great.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AmandaO83, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Waterloo, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your busy schedule to leave us your feedback which is very important to us. I apologize for the breakfast disappointing you, if there is something we can do better with it or add to it please let us know. We know you have a choice in hotels and we are... More 

Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2015

All we could get was a smoking room , and the towels where old . And the air was not cold enoght .

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
AmandaO83, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Waterloo, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your busy schedule to leave us your feedback which is very important to us. I apologize for only having smoking open when you wanted to stay with us, and that the room did not cold enough for your comfort. We hope to see you again along the way. More 

Reedsburg, Wisconsin
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2015

Hotel was nice. Employees were very helpful and friendly. The hallway on second floor smelt very heavy of cigarette smoke

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
AmandaO83, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Waterloo, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your busy schedule to leave us your feedback which is very important to us. Happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us, I do apologize for the smell of smoke that you had encountered in the hallway. Sometimes with guest smoking heavy on third floor that lingers... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

7 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waterloo
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis-Columbia
13.2 mi away
Value Place Arnold
Value Place Arnold
#3 of 5 in Arnold
3.5 of 5 stars 44 reviews
14.9 mi away
Red Bud Country Inn
Red Bud Country Inn
#1 of 1 in Red Bud
4.5 of 5 stars 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.3 mi away
Lexington Inn Shalimar Plaza & Conference Center
13.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55
13.0 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Arnold
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay
Ready to book?