We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

HYATT house Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville

Certificate of Excellence
3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
27554 Maecliff Drive, Warrenville, IL 60555
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
HYATT house Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Warrenville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
midgeo2 St. Petersburg, Florida
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    32
    9
    4
    5
See reviews for
52
19
7
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (120)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (43)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
St. Petersburg, Florida
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We have stayed at the hotel for at least 5 days each time and already have another reservation for May for 5 days. It is very convenient and the shuttle service is great. The breakfast buffet with the omelet station is great and the pm social is excellent. We have family in the area so it is very convenient as... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manito, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was very nice. Our room was excellent. There were lots of restaurants nearby and shopping too. We took a trip into Chicago...close enough but not too close. The pillows were great...my husband said I didn't even snore.

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark-Schalla, General Manager at HYATT house Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville, responded to this review

Glad to hear everything went so well with your stay. Hope you had a great time exploring Chicago and downtown Naperville. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and we hope to see you again! Take care! More 

South Central Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

We booked a 2 BR (king/queen, queen) and a 2 BR (king/king) which provided plenty of space for family members to hang out. We loved the layout. You walk into the living room and the fully equipped kitchen was on the window side. The kitchen has a table that accommodates 6 if one moves a chair from the living room.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark-Schalla, General Manager at HYATT house Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us recently. I'm glad the hotel met your needs and made your family get together both affordable and pleasant. I understand your frustrations with the West side back entrance and for this I apologize. I will also be sharing your comments with my team members that were here working... More 

Muscatine, Iowa
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2014

We have stayed at the Hyatt House four times now, and would not consider staying anywhere else when we visit the Chicago area! The rooms are fantastic, with complete kitchens, and comfortable beds! This allows you to eat in rather than go out to a restaurant if you choose to do so. Since we love pizza and don't get good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark-Schalla, General Manager at HYATT house Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review! So glad you enjoyed your stay with us especially during the holiday season when we all need a little relaxation. I'm glad you were able to take advantage of the great Chicago pizza options in the area as well as having one of our omelet's during your stay! Thanks again for taking... More 

Polo, Illinois
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

Just a weekend getaway in the suburbs. Had been to The Hyatt Place Next door, but first time at Hyatt House. Room nice, but laid out a little odd... closet in the bathroom. Very clean. Furniture was comfy, and kitchen handy. Breakfast was very good. Fire alarm at 6:30 am not fun.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark-Schalla, General Manager at HYATT house Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give your review of your recent stay with us. I'm so glad everything was up to your expectations in regards to the hotel. I am so sorry that you had the unpleasant experience of the fire alarm going off on the one morning of your stay, but also glad that it was just... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

Stayed here for 2 weeks on business and had a 1 bedroom suite. The room was well kept and comfortable. I had plenty of room to spread out and relax each day. I enjoyed the weekday happy hours. Front desk was always helpful and pleasant to deal with. No complaints.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark-Schalla, General Manager at HYATT house Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the nice review regarding your recent stay. Glad everything went well with your visit and we hope to see you again soon! Thanks again! More 

Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

I stayed here for a night. building is new and fresh and clean. The room has enough space with a small kitchen. It has all appliances including dishwasher. Hotel offers many services like same day laundry , grocery for long term stay etc. good breakfast in the morning including omelette bar. Overall i liked it. the manager when we checked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mark-Schalla, General Manager at HYATT house Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I 'm so glad you were able to take advantage of many of our services during your stay and it most of your needs. I just wanted to let you know that we are in the process of updating some of our equipment in regards... More 

Wilmington, Delaware
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

The breakfast bar was great with made to order omelets. Exercise room had lots of options and clean too. This was a quick stay for us so we didn't see much or experience much but what we had in the short amount of time was great!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark-Schalla, General Manager at HYATT house Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville, responded to this review

Even though you only stayed with us a short time, I appreciate you taking the time to write your review here on Trip advisor. I'm so happy to hear that all your expereinces with our hotel were positive ones. If your travels ever bring you back to the areas we hope you choose us again for your lodging needs. Thanks... More 

Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

So far this has been a terrible experince staying at this hotel. After reading the reviews on this hotel, I had high hopes that this hotel would be clean and stress free. The first room we had was dirty, so instead of complaining, we pulled out the Clorox wipes and started cleaning, after 30 minutes, we had a kitchen sink... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark-Schalla, General Manager at HYATT house Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I wish you would have given us the entire length of your stay before reviewing our hotel on trip advisor, but I understand your frustrations. Since we did speak on property regarding some of the problems you had during your day of arrival, I do sincerely hope that the remainder of your stay with us... More 

Kalamazoo, Michigan, United States
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

*We stayed here for a wedding and received a discounted rate based on their reserved block. This hotel is fairly new and very nice. The rooms are large and ours had a kitchenette/living room/bedroom that was just the right size for the two of us. The hot breakfast had an omelette station and other items varied each day. We were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark-Schalla, General Manager at HYATT house Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great comments. I'm glad that the hotel met all of your needs while you were in the area and hope you had a great time at the wedding. If you are ever back back in the area we hope we can be your hotel of choice! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

68 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (47)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question