We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Warrenville hotels

HYATT house Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   27554 Maecliff Drive, Warrenville, IL 60555
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
HYATT house Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added HYATT house Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville to your Saves list
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Warrenville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014
Riles1986 Polo, Illinois
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    31
    9
    4
    5
See reviews for
48
19
7
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (116)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (43)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Polo, Illinois
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

Just a weekend getaway in the suburbs. Had been to The Hyatt Place Next door, but first time at Hyatt House. Room nice, but laid out a little odd... closet in the bathroom. Very clean. Furniture was comfy, and kitchen handy. Breakfast was very good. Fire alarm at 6:30 am not fun.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark-Schalla, General Manager at HYATT house Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give your review of your recent stay with us. I'm so glad everything was up to your expectations in regards to the hotel. I am so sorry that you had the unpleasant experience of the fire alarm going off on the one morning of your stay, but also glad that it was just... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

Stayed here for 2 weeks on business and had a 1 bedroom suite. The room was well kept and comfortable. I had plenty of room to spread out and relax each day. I enjoyed the weekday happy hours. Front desk was always helpful and pleasant to deal with. No complaints.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark-Schalla, General Manager at HYATT house Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the nice review regarding your recent stay. Glad everything went well with your visit and we hope to see you again soon! Thanks again! More 

Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

I stayed here for a night. building is new and fresh and clean. The room has enough space with a small kitchen. It has all appliances including dishwasher. Hotel offers many services like same day laundry , grocery for long term stay etc. good breakfast in the morning including omelette bar. Overall i liked it. the manager when we checked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mark-Schalla, General Manager at HYATT house Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I 'm so glad you were able to take advantage of many of our services during your stay and it most of your needs. I just wanted to let you know that we are in the process of updating some of our equipment in regards... More 

Wilmington, Delaware
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

The breakfast bar was great with made to order omelets. Exercise room had lots of options and clean too. This was a quick stay for us so we didn't see much or experience much but what we had in the short amount of time was great!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark-Schalla, General Manager at HYATT house Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville, responded to this review

Even though you only stayed with us a short time, I appreciate you taking the time to write your review here on Trip advisor. I'm so happy to hear that all your expereinces with our hotel were positive ones. If your travels ever bring you back to the areas we hope you choose us again for your lodging needs. Thanks... More 

Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

So far this has been a terrible experince staying at this hotel. After reading the reviews on this hotel, I had high hopes that this hotel would be clean and stress free. The first room we had was dirty, so instead of complaining, we pulled out the Clorox wipes and started cleaning, after 30 minutes, we had a kitchen sink... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark-Schalla, General Manager at HYATT house Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I wish you would have given us the entire length of your stay before reviewing our hotel on trip advisor, but I understand your frustrations. Since we did speak on property regarding some of the problems you had during your day of arrival, I do sincerely hope that the remainder of your stay with us... More 

Kalamazoo, Michigan, United States
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014 via mobile

*We stayed here for a wedding and received a discounted rate based on their reserved block. This hotel is fairly new and very nice. The rooms are large and ours had a kitchenette/living room/bedroom that was just the right size for the two of us. The hot breakfast had an omelette station and other items varied each day. We were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark-Schalla, General Manager at HYATT house Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great comments. I'm glad that the hotel met all of your needs while you were in the area and hope you had a great time at the wedding. If you are ever back back in the area we hope we can be your hotel of choice! More 

Lavonia, Georgia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

My dog & I recently stayed at this property while relocating. It's a great hotel for either a long or short term stay. The hotel is nicely appointed and clean. There are plenty of paths and walking areas for your pet. Both the breakfast and social hours (Mon. - Thurs) had plenty of options. My only complaint is the spotty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark-Schalla, General Manager at HYATT house Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us! I'm glad the whole family was able to take advantage of all our great amenities and that your visit with us was a pleasant one. Thank you, as well, for the comments on your experience with the internet. We did recently go through an... More 

michigan
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
43 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

I had been sold on the Hyatt House brand after multiple stays at the Miami Airport location - my regret in Miami is that the Hyatt House is perfect for a multiple night stay and my needs in Miami are only one night. So when the Naperville/Warrenville location fit into my recent need to be in the western suburbs of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark-Schalla, General Manager at HYATT house Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review of your recent stay with us! I'm glad the hotel met all your needs and helped make your trip to the area a pleasant one! I will be reading your comments at our morning meeting today as it's always great to share these comments with the staff! We hope to see you... More 

New York City, New York
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
29 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

I stayed at the Hyatt House Warrenville (HHW) for a night by myself, immediately preceding a marathon. The HHW provides a comfortable stay at a reasonable price, with basic kitchen amenities for longer stays. I specifically chose the HHW, as opposed to the adjacent Hyatt Place because I needed to prepare breakfast at an early hour prior to my race.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark-Schalla, General Manager at HYATT house Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! I really appreciate the detailed breakdown of your stay and the hotel as this really helps us to improve our services for all future guests. Congratulations on completing your marathon, and hope the night at the hotel helped you to be ready for that challenge! We hope to see you again the next... More 

Rahway, New Jersey
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

Me and my wife stayed here for 5 nights to attend a cousin's wedding. We had a one bed room suite with spacious living room, full kitchen amenities and decent size bedroom & bath. I took away one star because our check-in experience wasn't great. The guy at the reception gave us the wrong room keys which led my wife... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark-Schalla, General Manager at HYATT house Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us! I'm glad the hotel met all of your needs while in the area, and I hope you had great time at your cousin's wedding! I'm so sorry with the problem you encountered during your check-in. I will be reviewing this with our front desk team... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to HYATT house Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville

Address: 27554 Maecliff Drive, Warrenville, IL 60555
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Warrenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your HYATT house Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt House Chicago / Naperville / Warrenville Hotel Warrenville
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Warrenville

66 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (47)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near HYATT house Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville