We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Vernon Hills hotels

Extended Stay America - Chicago - Vernon Hills - Lake Forest

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   215 North Milwaukee Avenue, Vernon Hills, IL 60061
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Chicago - Vernon Hills - Lake Forest to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Vernon Hills - Lake Forest
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
48%
Ranked #4 of 4 hotels in Vernon Hills
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Diane Y Cottage Grove, Minnesota
  • Overview
  • Reviews (33)
  • Photos (25)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (12)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

33 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    5
    8
    5
    4
See reviews for
6
1
7
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cottage Grove, Minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

5-day stay in early August, 2014. We rented at this hotel because of the kitchen but when we arrived it was bare of dishes, utensils, pots and pans, dish soap and sponge or dish cloth. We had to request the items we wanted and the front desk then promptly brought dishes and silverware, one small packet of dish soap and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Taylor, Michigan
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The room was dirty, the kitchen was terrible. Dishes had old food on them (clearly seen). The odor smelled like dogs and the sheets smelled like they were washed in water with no soap. The bed was hard as a brick, which made me want to sleep in a chair but there were none. Dogs kept barking through the night... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Vernon Hills - Lake Forest, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your most recent stay. We would like to apologize for the experience you had at our hotel. We are disappointed to hear that your room was not cleaned properly and that you did not find your bed to be comfortable. We will retrain our housekeeping staff to ensure every... More

Waterbury, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

First the Good: Front desk people and the cleaning staff are very friendly. The place is very quiet. I stayed on the 1st floor facing the front entrance parking lot it was still quite. It is located in and next to a bunch of malls and shopping. The bad This might be with all extended stays. No printer. However, you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Reservation was for two double beds and received a king with a rollaway bed. The evening staff person claimed that our room type / bed preference was unknown to the front desk because the reservation was made through expedia which does not pass on this information. (Really!???) There was nothing she said she could do about the situation. We only... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shelbyville, Kentucky
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

I really appreciated Lindsay Levinson's willingness to give us a good rate for our 2-week stay. And the hotel is located in a very good area. It is very close to Kohl's, Sam's, Walmart, Mall, and tons of shopping and eating places. The hotel itself could have been cleaner. Our first night, we had to completely change sheets and bedding... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New Delhi, India
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Its a good option for someone who wants a budget room inthe locality. The Management & Staff is although very rude. They are not at all helpful or flexible. The Breakfast Snacks are most ofthe time very limited with options. The Rooms are very spacious & also neat with basic amenities. The Housekeeping is very poor & toiletries are not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Vernon Hills - Lake Forest, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback on your most recent stay at our hotel. We are committed to ensuring all of our guest have an enjoyable stay and I apologize that we fell short of your expectations. I am sorry that our staff did not attend to your needs in a professional manner. I will work closely with our staff to... More

Bangalore, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Excellent hotel to stay away from home and feel at home. its got good cooking facility and nicely maintained rooms with high speed internet through wifi. Close to Vernon hills. Humble and polite staff, always there to help and not to forget the morning take away breakfast which is given as complimentary.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Vernon Hills - Lake Forest, responded to this review

The staff and I appreciate your kind remarks. We’re thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our friendly staff, free Wi-Fi and spacious suites with fully equipped kitchens at a great value. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to hosting you again in the future! More

O'Fallon, Missouri
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

The room was nice enough for the price--a clean and up-to-date bathroom and an okay kitchen (with limited counter and cabinet space), but I was very unhappy with the internet services. They provide a free connection with limited bandwidth and offer to sell you a higher-speed connection, but BEWARE. The higher speed connection must be purchased separately for each device.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Indianapolis, Indiana
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

It is a very nice hotel and the staff is great. However, I gave this rating because the raise in rate changes is unacceptable. I was here for a very long time. The rates went up over the summer and I was told that they would go back down. After paying the higher rates for those 3 months, I was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Vernon Hills - Lake Forest, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We appreciate the kind comments about our guest service; however, we apologize that our hotel rate changes were not communicated to you properly. In response to your feedback, I am working with our staff to ensure that they understand our rate plans, how they... More

cinci
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Location - Excellent location. It is at the end of a huge shopping complex. There are many shopping complexes and a Mall within walking distance. Since it is at the end of it, there is no noise. It is in a very safe area. Conveniences - If you don't have a conveyance then they have a shuttle every Sunday morning... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Vernon Hills - Lake Forest, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are glad to hear that the convenience of amenities such as washer/dryer and Sunday shuttle added to your stay. We appreciate you letting us know about the smell in the hallway, we will work with the housekeeping staff in controlling the smell of food. We are... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Chicago - Vernon Hills - Lake Forest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Chicago - Vernon Hills - Lake Forest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Chicago - Vernon Hills - Lake Forest

Address: 215 North Milwaukee Avenue, Vernon Hills, IL 60061
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Vernon Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Chicago - Vernon Hills - Lake Forest 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Extended Stay, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Extended Stay America - Chicago - Vernon Hills - Lake Forest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Vernon Hills
Vernon Hills Extended Stay

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Vernon Hills with
any amenities

Amenities

Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
128

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Chicago - Vernon Hills - Lake Forest staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer