We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Chicago - Vernon Hills - Lake Forest

Hotel website
Hotel deals
215 North Milwaukee Avenue, Vernon Hills, IL 60061
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Vernon Hills - Lake Forest
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Vernon Hills - Lake Forest
Rate this Hotel

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    3
    8
    2
    2
See reviews for
3
1
4
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (24)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for over 2 months and I would really mention few names specifically Natalie, Jim & Suzzane. These front desk guys are awesome. Very cordial & welcoming. I really did not find any negatives in this hotel except for the Coffee availability. Hotel Management could arrange to have 24 hours coffee during the winter season at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

Stayed for over a month. Clean and quiet. Polite, helpful employees. Convenient to restaurants and shopping. Reasonable rates. Would return in future. Only negative is smoking area is too close to entrance.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Omaha, Nebraska
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

I have stayed here on business a few times and always had excellent service. Natalie is great and everyone else there has always been pleasant. I like having a fridge and microwave in my room. You can't beat the location, I always request a room facing the forest preserve behind the hotel, it is so serene and peaceful. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New Bern, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

With the exception of Natilie, who was very professional, the staff are rude! Forget it if you need maintenance like a stopped up toilet !! You will wait for hours as apparently there is only one maintenance person there and only during the day. The hotels smells of curry 24/7. The breakfast consists of a health food bar, an apple... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Vernon Hills hotels

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014 via mobile

I stayed with my family and it was just great! Well, we had hard time finding hotel cuz it was inside shopping center. But when we arrived, the front staff was really friendly and helpful. Room was clean and kitchen inside the roomwas really useful. Bathroom was clean. But, no housekeeping was kinda disturbing but liveable. I would stay this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Nellysford, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

Got to the hotel...seemed nice. Upon getting to the room, a certain odor was noticed. Smelled of curry burnt. Smell stayed for the whole stay. Breakfast was not really breakfast. More a Nutragrain bar. NO cooking utensils, no plates, no eating utensils, no pots, pans. One plastic cup was all that was in the room. Hair in the bathtub and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Vernon Hills - Lake Forest, responded to this review

Thank you for telling us about your stay. We are sorry to hear that you experienced an unpleasant odor in your room and that you were not informed of our customizable kitchen packs. In an effort to provide our guests with the cleanest kitchenware possible, we store our items in a sterile environment and deliver clean kitchenware to our guest's... More 

Chennai (Madras), India
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

I am very pleased with the staff and their helpfulness. No Complaints whatsoever! However, the utensils should also include a pan for frying eggs (that would be helpful) - Special mention for Natalie and Teresita ... I interacted with them the most and they were really nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Vernon Hills - Lake Forest, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out to share your experience with us. I am glad to hear we were able to make you feel at home, with our friendly staff and comfortable rooms. Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay... More 

Cottage Grove, Minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

5-day stay in early August, 2014. We rented at this hotel because of the kitchen but when we arrived it was bare of dishes, utensils, pots and pans, dish soap and sponge or dish cloth. We had to request the items we wanted and the front desk then promptly brought dishes and silverware, one small packet of dish soap and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Taylor, Michigan
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

The room was dirty, the kitchen was terrible. Dishes had old food on them (clearly seen). The odor smelled like dogs and the sheets smelled like they were washed in water with no soap. The bed was hard as a brick, which made me want to sleep in a chair but there were none. Dogs kept barking through the night... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Vernon Hills - Lake Forest, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your most recent stay. We would like to apologize for the experience you had at our hotel. We are disappointed to hear that your room was not cleaned properly and that you did not find your bed to be comfortable. We will retrain our housekeeping staff to ensure every... More 

Waterbury, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

First the Good: Front desk people and the cleaning staff are very friendly. The place is very quiet. I stayed on the 1st floor facing the front entrance parking lot it was still quite. It is located in and next to a bunch of malls and shopping. The bad This might be with all extended stays. No printer. However, you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question