We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Vis Vitalis Medical Wellness Hotel

Szabadsag ut 102, Kerepes 2144, Hungary
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Vis Vitalis Medical Wellness Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

11 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Marbella, Spain
Level Contributor
117 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2015 via mobile

I will start with one positive comment: really nice and helpful staff in the front reception. The rest terrible old destroyed rooms with bathroom which was cleaned 2 guests before may be. Breakfast poor, but I must mention local Salami was served. Generally not recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Michael N
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

staff very frindly and helpful and the rooms are clean and spacious that is where the good things end there is no tea/coffee facilities in the room no shower curtain , just a bath and shower head but no hanging rail resturant seems to open when it suits them and when we got a drink from the bar i then... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank carpenter130761
Aniko K, Guest Relations Manager at Vis Vitalis Medical Wellness Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appriciate your response, and hope that we can improve our hotels accomplishments day by day. The restaurant has an opening hour in the morning and in the evening. If any guest would like to have lunch, or something in between we ask for early reservation, because are staff is usually pre-pairing for the next course. We appologize... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

Very nice, quiet place. Huge, clean rooms because the hotel is new. Breathtaking view of the park behind the hotel. Perfect place to relax and treatments. Kaqun oxigen bath is really outstanding! Best place I've been in Budapest.

Helpful?
3 Thank Alberto B
Aniko K, Guest Relations Manager at Vis Vitalis Medical Wellness Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind words. We hope to see you soon. With kind regards, Vis Vitalis Hotel More 

Florence, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

So utterly disgusting I don't even have words for it ! The rooms were nice and spacious ...but that is the only nice thing about this place! Not even to mention the restaurant : the food was old and really awful , and they are so proud they can offer a "chef" ???!!!!! We thought we wanted to take the... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank Morulli
Aniko K, Guest Relations Manager at Vis Vitalis Medical Wellness Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your honest reply. Despise your „never again” statement, we would like to see you in our hotel soon, so we can prove the improvement since the hotels opening. With kind regards, More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

This is the second time this year I stayed at the hotel (in order to have access to kaqun baths, which are amazing). Some of the staff are friendly and try to be helpful. Others are not so easy (one guest requested more toilet paper because she needed to do enemas and was told she uses too much toilet paper!).... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank MarkLONDONUK58
Aniko K, Guest Relations Manager at Vis Vitalis Medical Wellness Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appriciate your honesty, and thank you for choosing us twice in one year. The staff has changed, everyone is nice and friendly. Our number one motto is to make our guests feel at home. Our restaurant has an opening hour, but we try to be flexyble, in accordance to our staff, and other conferences. With kind regards, More 

Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We had absolutely no air conditioning in the room - it was impossible to sleep WiFi does not work in the room - only near the reception safe not working - lacked batteries very dirty - see photo not exchanged dirty bath towels crappy food

Helpful?
10 Thank Eryk B
Aniko K, Guest Relations Manager at Vis Vitalis Medical Wellness Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your honest reply. Despise your „never again” statement, we would like to see you in our hotel soon, so we can prove the improvement since the hotels opening. With kind regards, More 

Windermere, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I have to start off by saying that the staff here is absolutely wonderful and enjoy speaking English to us Americans. Any issue we had, they would listen and appreciated the feedback, but nothing else was done. We stayed there for a week for a wedding on property and were the only guests in the entire hotel (it was our... More 

Helpful?
18 Thank SAC5286
Aniko K, Guest Relations Manager at Vis Vitalis Medical Wellness Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appriciate your response, and hope that we can improve our hotels accomplishments day by day. Our hotel has grown in respect since 2013. We are very sorry for your bad experience. The direction, the staff has changed since, we have made several big changes. The restaurant has an opening hour in the morning and in the evening.... More 

Cardiff
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

This was the second time we've stayed here - in 2011 it was very new so we made some allowance for the shortcomings, sadly they still remain in 2012. Wi-fi works in selected areas only, better near reception, though there are cabled points in the bedrooms. The hotel restaurant wasn't open every night, the decision being made on whether the... More 

Helpful?
19 Thank Rusticana32
Aniko K, Guest Relations Manager at Vis Vitalis Medical Wellness Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appriciate your honesty, and we have improved since the beginning (the opening years of the hotel) The staff has changed, everyone is nice and friendly. Our number one motto is to make our guests feel at home. Our restaurant has an opening hour, but we try to be flexyble, in accordance to our staff, and other conferences.... More 

Planet Earth
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

Very convenient if you are working at the Gran Prix circuit, and the food was good. Not much else to say. It is a new building only opened in 2011 but is already showing signs of being rushed. You only get a bath with shower hose and no where to support it. No shower curtain so the whole room gets... More 

Helpful?
18 Thank Petermkf1
belgrade
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

luxury rooms,very big rooms,affordable price.We had a very spacious room and it was divided in two rooms - sleeping and let's call it living or rest room.bathroom was also big.in all, room and hotel seemed very clean,they changed our towels every day,actually the room was cleaned every day. the bad thing about this hotel is location from the city center,if... More 

Helpful?
20 Thank vixisim
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kerepes
12.1 mi away
Bukkos Hotel & Spa
Bukkos Hotel & Spa
#1 of 6 in Szentendre
5.0 of 5 stars 106 reviews
4.5 mi away
Panzio Sissi
Panzio Sissi
#1 of 8 in Godollo
4.5 of 5 stars 14 reviews
4.5 mi away
Erzsebet Kiralyne Hotel
Erzsebet Kiralyne Hotel
#2 of 8 in Godollo
3.5 of 5 stars 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay