We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Baan E-Tu Waterfall Resort

Km. 35, Number 13 Pakse-Paksong, Paksong, Laos
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Baan E-Tu Waterfall Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

65 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    38
    16
    4
    5
    2
See reviews for
9
31
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (65)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2015

We decided to stay here for a quick stop before we headed further into the jungle. It is an amazing setting and the bungalows are very nice. The host wondered why we didn't have motorbikes so offered to take us the next day around to show us local coffee plantations and the other magnificent waterfalls in the area at no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Baan_E-Tu, Owner at Baan E-Tu Waterfall Resort, responded to this review

Dear Alex P, Thank you for choosing to spend some time with us at our Baan E-Tu Waterfall Resort. I hope you had a comfortable stay amidst the nature wonders of Laos. It is our great pleasure to welcome you and we are delighted to know you had a wonderful experience here with us especially the E-Tu Waterfall and coffee/tea... More 

Vientiane
Level Contributor
61 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

E-tu resort has an amazing setting, surrounded by coffee plantations and next to an beautiful waterfall! The location is great, just 35 KM from Pakse, which is the province capital. The rooms are wel decorated and comfortable with prices below USD50,- per night, really great value. The staff and speaks limited English, but is very friendly and kind. Highly recommended... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Baan_E-Tu, Owner at Baan E-Tu Waterfall Resort, responded to this review

Dear Aitg, Thank you for staying at Baan E-Tu Waterfall Resort. We are pleased to read a great review of your stay experience. Thank you for sharing with other travelers of what you particularly enjoyed from our setting in Laos’ beautiful forest, the natural waterfall, coffee plantation to the value of money you received. It was our pleasure to have... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

I didn't stay here. But I visited the waterfall and checked out the resort (beautiful, clean and modern), and in doing so it seemed well staffed and I never had any problem finding people to direct me or answer my questions, which differs from the experience of older reviews. I assume they are from before the management change. I actually... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pangandaran, Indonesia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

This is a peaceful hotel to stay at if you dont want to stay in Pakse town itself. The bungalows are nothing special but ok for Laos standard. Before accepting a room take a walk and select a bungalow at the end where you have view of the waterfalls.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

Based on lonely planet we came to the E tu waterfall resort. We checked out the bungalow and though rough decided it was ok. The resort is in a beautiful setting, but it has seen better days in the caretaking department. The sounds of the wildlife and waterfalls is magic...but the terraces/entrances were dirty. No toilet paper, tapestries torn, fan... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Baan_E-Tu, ผู้จัดการ at Baan E-Tu Waterfall Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Thehiprocks, On behalf of everyone at Baan E-Tu Waterfall Resort, firstly we would like to express our deepest regret for the inconvenience caused by this unintentional and rare mistake. We are sorry that you were not satisfied by our services and we assure you that your complaint will be handled in a strict and serious way. We take full... More 

Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

I've been reading all the wonderful reviews, all praising the service and the management hospitality and it makes me so confused. It is indeed a very pretty location, with so much vegetation and nice bungalow rooms. The waterfall is very pretty, but I seriously wouldn't recommend this place to stay the night. We had no service at all! The place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Baan_E-Tu, ผู้จัดการ at Baan E-Tu Waterfall Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ms,Mrs KRRus, On behalf of everyone at Baan E-Tu Waterfall Resort, firstly we would like to express our deepest regret for the inconvenience caused by this unintentional and rare mistake. We are sorry that you were not satisfied by our services and we assure you that your complaint will be handled in a strict and serious way. We take... More 

Ipoh, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

We had to pay 40 USD for a bungalow for 2 persons for 1 night (that is the equivalent to 6 nights in other places with the same quality). The bungalow comes with a terrace,the place wasnt cleaned. Our terrace was hald rottent, pieces of wood falling apart. We had a table that was half rotten too. The place is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Baan_E-Tu, ผู้จัดการ at Baan E-Tu Waterfall Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Wachap, On behalf of everyone at Baan E-Tu Waterfall Resort, firstly we would like to express our deepest regret for the inconvenience caused by this unintentional and rare mistake. We are sorry that you were not satisfied by our services and we assure you that your complaint will be handled in a strict and serious way. We take full... More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

Lao is a beautiful country with a great nature, so if you think that you can order the trip at the hotel like in other counties, you are wrong. In this hotel you are about 35 km from the Pakse town and if you want go for a trip you need a own car or have to order it before... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Kampong Chhnang, Cambodia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

We stayed at the resort for 3 nights and we will never forget what a lovely place this was. The rooms are separate lodges with a spacious balcony. Very clean and the most comfortable mattress. We slept so well. It was delightful to be in such a tranquil environment with the sound of the waterfall not far away and birds... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
travelpro123
Level Contributor
309 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 315 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

This is a rundown, neglected place at the end of a potholed dirt-road with entirely incompetent Lao management, terrible food, an unacceptable breakfast and Wifi which is more off than on. It has only one feature going for it (undeserving) and that is the proximity to a small waterfall. Be aware that when you stay here you are stuck with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Baan_E-Tu, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at Baan E-Tu Waterfall Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Travelerpro, On behalf of everyone at Baan E-Tu Waterfall Resort, firstly we would like to express our deepest regret for the inconvenience caused by this unintentional and rare mistake. We are sorry that you were not satisfied by our services and we assure you that your complaint will be handled in a strict and serious way. We take... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (58)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
0:31
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paksong
23.3 mi away
The River Resort
The River Resort
#1 of 2 in Champasak
5.0 of 5 stars 284 reviews
20.8 mi away
Pakse Hotel
Pakse Hotel
#1 of 16 in Pakse
4.0 of 5 stars 393 reviews
20.3 mi away
Champasak Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Apsara
The Apsara
#23 of 65 in Luang Prabang
4.5 of 5 stars 289 reviews
1.9 mi away
Tad Fane Resort
Tad Fane Resort
#2 of 3 in Paksong
3.5 of 5 stars 67 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sabaidee Valley Resort
Sabaidee Valley Resort
#1 of 5 in Paksong
4.5 of 5 stars 9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay