We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Baan E-Tu Waterfall Resort

Certificate of Excellence
Km. 35, Number 13 Pakse-Paksong, Paksong 1604, Laos
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Baan E-Tu Waterfall Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Baan E-Tu Waterfall Resort
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    14
    4
    5
    2
See reviews for
8
30
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (60)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

I didn't stay here. But I visited the waterfall and checked out the resort (beautiful, clean and modern), and in doing so it seemed well staffed and I never had any problem finding people to direct me or answer my questions, which differs from the experience of older reviews. I assume they are from before the management change. I actually... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pangandaran, Indonesia
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
66 hotel reviews
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

This is a peaceful hotel to stay at if you dont want to stay in Pakse town itself. The bungalows are nothing special but ok for Laos standard. Before accepting a room take a walk and select a bungalow at the end where you have view of the waterfalls.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

Based on lonely planet we came to the E tu waterfall resort. We checked out the bungalow and though rough decided it was ok. The resort is in a beautiful setting, but it has seen better days in the caretaking department. The sounds of the wildlife and waterfalls is magic...but the terraces/entrances were dirty. No toilet paper, tapestries torn, fan... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Baan_E-Tu, ผู้จัดการ at Baan E-Tu Waterfall Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Thehiprocks, On behalf of everyone at Baan E-Tu Waterfall Resort, firstly we would like to express our deepest regret for the inconvenience caused by this unintentional and rare mistake. We are sorry that you were not satisfied by our services and we assure you that your complaint will be handled in a strict and serious way. We take full... More 

Mexico City, Mexico
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

I've been reading all the wonderful reviews, all praising the service and the management hospitality and it makes me so confused. It is indeed a very pretty location, with so much vegetation and nice bungalow rooms. The waterfall is very pretty, but I seriously wouldn't recommend this place to stay the night. We had no service at all! The place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Baan_E-Tu, ผู้จัดการ at Baan E-Tu Waterfall Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ms,Mrs KRRus, On behalf of everyone at Baan E-Tu Waterfall Resort, firstly we would like to express our deepest regret for the inconvenience caused by this unintentional and rare mistake. We are sorry that you were not satisfied by our services and we assure you that your complaint will be handled in a strict and serious way. We take... More 

Ipoh, Malaysia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

We had to pay 40 USD for a bungalow for 2 persons for 1 night (that is the equivalent to 6 nights in other places with the same quality). The bungalow comes with a terrace,the place wasnt cleaned. Our terrace was hald rottent, pieces of wood falling apart. We had a table that was half rotten too. The place is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Baan_E-Tu, ผู้จัดการ at Baan E-Tu Waterfall Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Wachap, On behalf of everyone at Baan E-Tu Waterfall Resort, firstly we would like to express our deepest regret for the inconvenience caused by this unintentional and rare mistake. We are sorry that you were not satisfied by our services and we assure you that your complaint will be handled in a strict and serious way. We take full... More 

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

Lao is a beautiful country with a great nature, so if you think that you can order the trip at the hotel like in other counties, you are wrong. In this hotel you are about 35 km from the Pakse town and if you want go for a trip you need a own car or have to order it before... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kampong Chhnang, Cambodia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

We stayed at the resort for 3 nights and we will never forget what a lovely place this was. The rooms are separate lodges with a spacious balcony. Very clean and the most comfortable mattress. We slept so well. It was delightful to be in such a tranquil environment with the sound of the waterfall not far away and birds... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
travelpro123
Top Contributor
280 reviews 280 reviews
83 hotel reviews
293 helpful votes 293 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

This is a rundown, neglected place at the end of a potholed dirt-road with entirely incompetent Lao management, terrible food, an unacceptable breakfast and Wifi which is more off than on. It has only one feature going for it (undeserving) and that is the proximity to a small waterfall. Be aware that when you stay here you are stuck with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Baan_E-Tu, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at Baan E-Tu Waterfall Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Travelerpro, On behalf of everyone at Baan E-Tu Waterfall Resort, firstly we would like to express our deepest regret for the inconvenience caused by this unintentional and rare mistake. We are sorry that you were not satisfied by our services and we assure you that your complaint will be handled in a strict and serious way. We take... More 

Eden
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Very nice rooms (lodges) with plenty of space including a large balcony. We stayed for three nights and enjoyed every minute. The food is good and convenient, the surroundings are beautiful, and the resort directly supports the local community. Most of all, the owner Khambay is an exceptionally helpful man who spent two days with us showing us the various... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

We spend 2 nights here and our room was realy nice and clean. Just 50 meters from our room was a nice waterfall. The food was nice and breakfast was included. On the first day we did a hike over the bolaven plateau with a guide from our resort. We saw a lot of nice scenery. On the second day... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
0:31
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question