We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Little Shemogue Inn

GreenLeadersSilver level
2361, Route 955 | Little Shemogue, Shemogue, New Brunswick E4M 3K4 , Canada
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Little Shemogue Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Little Shemogue Inn
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    6
    2
    6
    4
See reviews for
1
31
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (35)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Breisach
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

It was our 4th stay at Little Shemogue Inn and we are looking forward for our next trip. Each time we had our room in the Logpoint. These rooms are spacious, comfortable and tastefully furnished. Janine and Marco are good hosts and they are working hard, to satisfy their guests. Reading the negative reviews, sometimes a cultural misunderstanding might be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NewInnkeeper, Owner at Little Shemogue Inn, responded to this review

Dear Petzi_T, Thanks so much for your kind comments - it was a pleasure to have you as a repeating guest. As you have been here several times it is important to us that you understand our food policy: We do apportion amounts of breakfast items per guest....but only to prevent waste. All unconsumed food once served to a table,... More 

Quebec City, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

We hadn't been here for quite a long time but had heard that the owners changed, and therefore were a bit apprehensive. We arrived on a hot August evening and caught the last room on the upper floor in the Main House. Nothing had changed, some furniture was different but the atmosphere which had always drawn us to this inn... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NewInnkeeper, Owner at Little Shemogue Inn, responded to this review

Dear Marie M. Thank you for your compliments. We strive to provide the same quality and service Little Shemogue Inn has been known for for many years. It is a great honour to us to learn from long-time guests like you that we seem to accomplishing that. Next time you book with us let us know that you have been... More 

Gloucester, UK
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
28 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

We had a one night stay here just before the Canadian school summer season kicked off. Consequently, we were the only guests and were given a room in the annex building (Log House), just across a bridge and boardwalk from the main building. I have to say that this was excellent and the standard of finish in our room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NewInnkeeper, Owner at Little Shemogue Inn, responded to this review

Dear Stephen, thank you for your great review. We are very glad you got to experience our piece of paradise here. More 

Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

I called in the early afternoon to say we might arrive after 6pm. (Check in is 3-6pm) I was told to eat before I arrived as the kitchen closes at 6. Upon arrival the first words spoken to me were sign the paper work. Then I was shown our room, given the key. Asked if I wanted breakfast - between... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
NewInnkeeper, Owner at Little Shemogue Inn, responded to this review

Dear Cori G., We are sorry about the misunderstanding. Usually our country inn restaurant is open 7 days a week for a set menu in one seating. All of our food is freshly prepared so we closed the kitchen that night as there was no demand for food by any of the guests. You had clearly stated on your reservation... More 

Travelers are raving about these Shemogue hotels

Saskatoon, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stayed for only one night and had a wonderful time at the little Shemogue Inn. It is such a cozy and inviting place to be. We enjoyed a beautiful sun set and the view. Having dinner there felt like having dinner with friends or family and we ended up celebrating the birthday of another couple that we met in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NewInnkeeper, Owner at Little Shemogue Inn, responded to this review

Dear Ulrike, thank you for your great review and kind words. We are very glad you got to experience our piece of paradise here. Hope to see you again soon. More 

Magdeburg
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stayed in September 2013 for 10 days as guests in the hotel. The hotel is situated on a spur of the Northumberland Strait . There is direct access to water and the hotel has very comfortable rooms situated in two buildings . Since it is a small family run hotel , we felt right at home . The contact... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NewInnkeeper, Owner at Little Shemogue Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Thomas for your informative and great review! We appreciate you sharing your adventure and for your kind words. More 

hampshire
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

This is a difficult review to write.As my headline suggests,this was a schizophrenic place. We had one of the upper rooms in the annexe,which was large,comfortable and spotless-indeed it was excellent in every way.The only problem,as others have mentioned,were the mosquitoes,which attacked you as soon as you went outside,but to be fair,it was a very humid evening.. Now for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
NewInnkeeper, Owner at Little Shemogue Inn, responded to this review

Dear pensioner39, we apologize that your stay on Thursday, September 12 was not what it should have been. If we didn't handle your stay well or if you felt you were treated poorly in any way, that was not our intention. But we can´t understand, why you make abusive remarks about our staff. We was at this time of your... More 

Dorset
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We stayed for two nights during August and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Our room was immaculate and very comfortable. We were very fortunate to arrive in time for a meal on our first night and this was absolutely delicious. Breakfasts were huge and nothing too much trouble for the very friendly owners and staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
NewInnkeeper, Owner at Little Shemogue Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review and kind words about our place and our operations. Hope to see you again soon! More 

Montreal
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Friendly staff,nice little place, great location but we were attacked by mosquitoes constantly. The room was ok, nothing special. We had heard about the food and decided do dinner there. Not very impressive. A lot of food,but this didn't really equate to quality. Dessert seemed to be mini cheescake from Costco.. go figure. You pay extra for breakfast; very pretty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peterborough, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

My husband and I booked the Inn thinking this would be a highlight stay on our 10 day road trip. The inn and grounds were awesome (except for hoards of mosquitoes). I was going to recommend this to family and friends, however we were quite disappointed with the service. We were met by a snarling dog. When I said I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NewInnkeeper, Owner at Little Shemogue Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We apologize for your inconvinient stay at our Inn. You write we offer an unfriendly Service. Please let me review - You use for check-in our private door (sorry when the signs are to small) and the dog snarling. In the future we lock our private door, thank you for your review. I brought you by myself to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities