We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Troy hotels

Red Roof Inn Troy

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2030 Formosa Road, Troy, IL 62294
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn Troy to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Troy
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
68%
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Troy
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
claidheamdanns Memphis, Tennessee
  • Overview
  • Reviews (75)
  • Photos (7)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (18)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

75 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    32
    18
    12
    7
    6
See reviews for
33
16
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This hotel was rated 2 stars, but I took a chance on it anyway. It was $10 more a night than other surrounding hotels, but it showed a pool in their ad, so we took the chance. Turns out the "pool" is really a wading pool (3-½ feet deep at its deepest point). The hotel has a bad smell, like... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lawrenceville, Illinois, United States
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Spent one night. I arrived early and was able to get my room without any problems. Service was polite and helpful. My room was very nice. Refrigerator, microwave etc. Bed was avg but comfortable. I would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMDanGross, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Troy, responded to this review

Dear PAUL H, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. I appreciate you sharing your experience at the Troy, IL Red Roof. I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again... More

Johnstown, Colorado
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I can't ever remember staying at a Red Roof Inn, but we were impressed. Stayed on our way from Pittsburgh to Denver. Wanted to get through St. Louis, but got late and decided to stop in Troy. We had our dog and saw on a billboard that they were pet friendly. We were pleasantly suprised that the room was updated... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMDanGross, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Troy, responded to this review

Dear Todd, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. I appreciate you sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at the Troy, IL Red Roof. I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.... More

Grand Rapids
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our company beds its drivers here when ending their run in St. Louis. Clean, neat and quiet for being close to the interstate. Nice rooms. I would recommend this place to anyone. Cracker Barrel across the street.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMDanGross, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Troy, responded to this review

Dear brentp27, Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest survey. I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Troy, IL Red Roof. I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here 3 times while visiting SIUE and have been pleased each time. I chose it for the price and close proximity to the school, and was surprised to find a clean, comfortable and attactive room. Rooms have been redecorate with wood-look floors, low pile rug under beds, modern line furniture. Beds are new and VERY comfortable, and hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMDanGross, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Troy, responded to this review

Dear Alice E, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Troy, IL Red Roof. I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank... More

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
40 hotel reviews
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We checked in here after trying next door at the holiday inn which was full. Competitive room rate and initially friendly guy on reception. However he continued his conversation with his mate during the whole of our check in process which was rude. He obviously liked the sound of his own voice since he didn't shut up to let us... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMDanGross, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Troy, responded to this review

Dear Travelbug603 Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Troy, IL Red Roof. I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you... More

Columbia City, Indiana
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We didn't spend the time to research this stop, we were just looking for somewhere to quickly get a room for the night. The staff was very friendly, most everything seemed clean. There were a couple of small issues. The comforter had a stain on it, and the pool was a bit dirty. The room was nice and clean besides... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMDanGross, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Troy, responded to this review

Dear Renee Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Troy, IL Red Roof. I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you... More

Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Eleven hour drive with five to go. So we stopped in Troy, IL at the Red Roof Inn. I have not stayed at an RRI since I was a child. The location is right off the highway with a lot of truck stops. I used to live in the area and knew this was a decent location and that I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMDanGross, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Troy, responded to this review

Dear Prairieprof1, Thank you for taking the time to review of our property. I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Troy, IL Red Roof. I will make sure to share your review with the rest of our team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Stained comforter, clogged sink, alarm goin off at 5:45 unexpectedly, stained ironing board, freezing room, stale bread, spoiled juice. Bad experience for us all. Felt bad for our two young boys. Yes and broken blow dryer too.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMDanGross, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Troy, responded to this review

Dear Laura w, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our property. I would appreciate you contacting me directly regarding your recent stay at the Troy, IL Red Roof. I would like to make sure you have shared your comments about our location not another hotel. Your feedback is an unusual review for our property. Feedback... More

Mequon, Wisconsin
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Our first stay at a Red Roof after reading the reviews. Very friendly on the phone taking our reservation and gave us a lower rate than what was online. Smooth check in. Pool was still open at 10pm. Room was unique with wood floors and carpet around the beds. Good standard breakfast: yogurt and cereal was good for the kids.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMDanGross, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Troy, responded to this review

Dear John k, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our property. I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Troy, IL Red Roof. I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. First hand guest feedback is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Troy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Red Roof Inn Troy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Troy

Address: 2030 Formosa Road, Troy, IL 62294
Location: United States > Illinois > Troy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Troy 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Red Roof Inn Troy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Troy Red Roof Inn

7 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Troy with
any amenities

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
72

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Troy staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer