We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Country Inn & Suites Tinley Park

Hotel website
Hotel deals
18315 South La Grange Road, Tinley Park, IL 60487
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites Tinley Park
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Country Inn & Suites Tinley Park
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    43
    23
    10
    10
See reviews for
72
26
6
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (165)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (51)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (50)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (29)
All months
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites Tinley Park
See the most recent reviews
Joliet, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Our room was seriously amazing. Clean and comfy and huge! I have never gotten that much space for the price we paid! The room also felt private, we could not hear other guests or staff at any point. The pool and spa were very clean too. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.. over all the stay was very very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
lmullan0220, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Tinley Park, responded to this review

I am so pleased that you enjoyed yourself so much. Our housekeeping staff does an amazing job, I agree. Glad you found us to be everything you needed and more! Laurie Mullan General Manager More 

Lockport, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

I had a great experience staying at the Country Inn. Kamaria at the front desk was very friendly and energetic (and she has great dance moves lol!!). Laurie got us a great deal on a suite with two beds and a NEW sleeper sofa. Everything was clean and quiet regardless of the craziness going on with the concert just a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
lmullan0220, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Tinley Park, responded to this review

Thanks for the laugh! Yes, Kamaria is definitely someone that EVERYONE should experience...I'm so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us--hope to see you again! Laurie Mullan General Manager More 

Seymour, Indiana
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We were worried when we saw all of the construction on this hotel. It was dreary and needed updating. However, the staff and construction workers kept the hotel running nicely. The rooms were huge, clean, and have potential of being very nice. Hotel was quiet, close to Tinley Park Venue. We would stay there again. Management needs to work on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
lmullan0220, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Tinley Park, responded to this review

Thanks for pointing out that we're working hard to refresh the property--it will be amazing when we're done! One thing that always remains is our amazing housekeeping staff--I'm so proud of them on a daily basis. Please stay with us again! Laurie Mullan General Manager More 

Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

This hotel has a perfect location right off 80. Nice rooms, great pool and workout room. The breakfast I must say was awesome. Stayed here 2 nights. My only complaint is that no one ever came to tidy up during the day. With 4 kids we had slot of garbage and used alot of towels. However, the eveni g staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
lmullan0220, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Tinley Park, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us, and for the review! I love our breakfast, too! I apologize for not servicing your room during the day. Fortunately we have 24-hour housekeeping (which is unusual for a limited service property), so I'm glad we were able to accommodate you. We hope to see you on a future stay! Laurie Mullan General Manager More 

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

We booked a suite so we would not have to drive home after a late night concert at the Amphitheater. The 3:00 check in allowed us to relax then grab a bite to eat at a nearby restaurant before the concert without worrying about getting there late or getting stuck in traffic. The room was spacious, clean and quiet. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
lmullan0220, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Tinley Park, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the great review! Love to have you back again--whether or not you're going to a concert! Laurie Mullan General Manager More 

Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Due to a series of unfortunate events - medical and personal - I wound up staying here for what was supposed to be a week and turned out to be 5......honestly, you won't find a better hotel for the money and the rooms and the treatment by staff are way better than the Hard Rock Chicago AND the Palmer House... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
lmullan0220, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Tinley Park, responded to this review

Thanks so much! It was great getting to know you and being your "family" for awhile! Laurie Mullan, General Manager More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

This hotel was a wonderful place to stay for an evening after our friends' wedding! Unlike other expensive hotels, this hotel served a large breakfast buffet with healthy and classic options. Another perk was the complimentary fresh-baked cookies and coffee in the lobby. Our room was clean and comfortable. They provided make-up remover and mouthwash in addition to the customary... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
lmullan0220, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Tinley Park, responded to this review

You made my day! Thanks for the great review...we hope to see you again if you're in the area! Laurie Mullan General Manager More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Stopped over driving across the country on 80W. My GPS quit on me but the hotel was easy to find. I was greeted by friendly staff and quickly able to check-in to my room. There are many places to go for dinner within a 15 min drive. The hotel offers free wifi as well as complementary breakfast. When asked how... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
lmullan0220, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Tinley Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much! People make our day--I love the fact that we made yours...We'll see you next time! Laurie Mullan, General Manager More 

Shepherdstown, West Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Room was clean, quiet, comfortable beds, GREAT nights sleep. Breakfast was really good and hotel is located really close to a huge variety of restaraunts. I was staying here for my son's ice hockey tryouts so the hot tube came in real handy as well. If your in the area and need a hotel, I suggest you come here!

Was this review helpful? Yes
lmullan0220, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Tinley Park, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the review. We hope your son did well at hockey! So glad you had such a great stay...come see us again! Laurie Mullan, General Manager More 

Hartford, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

I spent the night here before heading in to Chicago to hopefully save some money. Suddenly, we found ourselves no longer at the hotel, but instead getting my son stitches after broken glass was found in the carpet and he stepped on it. This was in our room. Also, for a pool area to be clean, you wouldn't expect to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
lmullan0220, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Tinley Park, responded to this review

I'm sorry that you experienced problems that weren't brought to the staff's attention. I did respond to your email you sent me, and returned your points used for your stay. Per your response to my email, you did say that you would give us another opportunity in the future. We look forward to making things better on your next stay. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question