We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Tinley Park

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
18335 Lagrange Rd, Tinley Park, IL 60487
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Tinley Park
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Tinley Park
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    96
    31
    18
    3
See reviews for
86
53
12
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (265)
  • Mar-May only
    (78)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (83)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (57)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (47)
All months
Kankakee, IL
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

We arrive, the room was ready early for us, a real plus since we had hours between ceremony and reception. The room was clean, and housekeeping brought nonallergic pillows up quickly. It was a good stay. Quiet, helpful staff, and near many food places.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lebanon, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel grounds and amenities were good. My room was clean and not in disrepair. Desk staff was not the most helpful at check in when I asked why the rate I agreed to pay at booking had increased. I was simply told that "rates fluctuate", which would be fine if I had known during booking. Also, not greeted at... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for business. Lobby ok, but small. Agent was friendly. Sundry store very small. Room average, but extremely loud. Too much sound from the hallway and room next door. I heard all shower noise, toilets flushing, and...let's just say "other" noises from the couple staying next door. I'm guessing the walls are not insulated.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mokena, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean room, comfortable bed. Breakfast was excellent. Have stayed here before and will again, one of the nicest in the immediate area. wish pool was bigger and I would use it, but I wish they were all bigger.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
PGlomb, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Tinley Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us and taking the time to review our property. We always appreciate it when our guests let us know how we did and what we can improve on. I am glad to see that your time with us was enjoyable. The entire staff takes great pride in trying to make our guests feel... More 

Orland Park, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is fantastic to work with. We have sent many business guests to The Hilton Garden Inn in Tinley Park and every guest can't wait to come back for their next visit to stay there. All of the staff members from the Front Desk, to the Kitchen/Restaurant, to Housekeeping and Sales are great. They are so friendly and treat... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
PGlomb, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Tinley Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your feedback, which is evaluated by our management team to address the needs and experiences of our guests. Thank you for the kind review of our property. Your words go farther than you know to help motivate our team. You are always welcome at the Hilton Garden Inn... More 

Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Among the hotels I visited in Mokena & Tinley park, this is the best. Very clean and spacious rooms. Room Survice are fast and qualified. They gave us a complimentary breakfast vouchers, the breakfast is not that large number of items but extremely excellent quality especially for the baked potatoes with cheese. You can also order your special omelette which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PGlomb, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Tinley Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of our property. Your response is reviewed by our management team to evaluate the needs and experiences of our guests. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and to have earned such a kind review from you. You are always welcome at the Hilton Garden Inn Tinley Park, and... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A reasonable choice for a business stay in the Tinley Park area. The hotel was clean and the staff very helpful. Pool, gym and breakfast area were well maintained, the room was spacious and the bathrooms well equipped. The only negative was my TV not working for 3 days of my 6 night stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
PGlomb, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Tinley Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property regarding your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback, which is reviewed by our management team to better address the needs and experiences of our guests. I apologize that your stay was not exceptional. Please accept my most sincere apology about the TV not working properly. I have informed my Chief... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

After reading the reviews for wedding blocks booked at this hotel, I'm wondering if I stayed at the same hotel because my experience was much different -- dreadful. We didn't get any of the incentives mentioned in the previous reviews--no complementary breakfast, no nice notes left by Christina and not even a welcome when we checked in. However, none of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PGlomb, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Tinley Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property regarding your recent wedding block. We appreciate your feedback, which is reviewed by our management team to better address the needs and experiences of our guests. I apologize that you did not find our staff more helpful, making your experience unpleasant. This is not how we train our staff and... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had our wedding block at this hotel. This definitely wasn't our first choice, however due to the lack of lodging in the area, it became our only option. From day one the sales coordinator mixed up our wedding date four times. Additionally, we had to re-contract four times to correct errors made by the hotel. At one point I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PGlomb, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Tinley Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and congratulations on your recent nuptials. We are glad you chose our hotel during your stay in the area but we sincerely apologize for the problems you encountered. We have addressed the issues with our housekeepers. We assure you that if you give us another opportunity, you won't be disappointed in the future. Patty Glomb... More 

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a very nice stay here for my niece's wedding. The staff was very nice. The lobby is well laid out and spacious for gathering. Although the hotel is a bit on the older side it was clean, which is the most important to me. We enjoyed our weekend here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
PGlomb, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Tinley Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us and taking the time to complete our survey. We always appreciate it when our guests let us know how we did and what we can improve on. I am happy to announce that we are in the beginning stages of updating our guest rooms. The year 2015 will bring some changes that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities