We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Staunton hotels

Super 8 Staunton

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1527 Herman Road, Interstate 55, Exit 41, Staunton, IL 62088
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Super 8 Staunton to your Saves list
Super 8 Staunton
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
86%
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Staunton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
TravelingfromDixie South Carolina
  • Overview
  • Reviews (107)
  • Photos (21)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (8)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

107 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    43
    43
    8
    9
    4
See reviews for
41
24
13
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
South Carolina
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
51 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Not a luxury hotel by any means, and it doesn't look like much from the outside, but the inside is clean and comfortable, and the room had a small microwave and refrigerator. Includes a small, but substantial breakfast - cereal, biscuits and gravy, waffles, and fruit. There isn't much choice in Staunton, so if you need a place to stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brookfield, Illinois
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked this hotel to save a few bucks, St Louis prices are so HIGH. When we arrived at this location, in the middle of nowhere, we where surprised how nice and well kept it looked. Once inside the lobby was large and very homey. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms where nice and clean, and where... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Staunton
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Good, clean property. Staff was knowledgeable and offered prompt service. Traveling with friends. Our rooms were located close together and on first floor as requested.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
stauntonsupereight, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Staunton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations... More

Mokena
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

As you enter the lobby you realize the attention to detail. It is open and airy. My room was clean, updated and a very comfortable bed. Price was very affordable. Breakfast was typical but again, very clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
stauntonsupereight, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Staunton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a... More

missouri
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Easy to find off the interstate. Very quiet area. I called ahead but was told a reservation wasn't needed. When I arrived check in was fast. Clerk was friendly. Lobby area was clean. There was some work being done on the outside when I checked in so I heard a tractor and voices for a while but they quit working... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
stauntonsupereight, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Staunton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope... More

Staunton
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

I was double charged for one nights stay. I contacted the motel and got NO satisfaction. I have a copy of my bank statement showing the double billing. The person I talked to was very rude and argued with me. I will never stay there again!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
stauntonsupereight, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Staunton, responded to this review

obviously when Manager also has a proof that we only received $58.83,why would he believe it was double charged. I promise if you fax me bank statement from bank(not a copy of your online account) showing a double charged, I will refund FULL and give you FREE room. Sir this is not the way we do business. More

Swansea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Im a older couple traveling from AZ to WI every. we try to make sure we come here. If we call ahead check in is fast. If we walk in because we didn't have time to call check in is still fast and evening desk clerk was so friendly on giving us the various times at local diner. doesn't look... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
stauntonsupereight, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Staunton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate your positive comments. We hope to see you again soon. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Super 8 Staunton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8 Staunton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Staunton

Address: 1527 Herman Road, Interstate 55, Exit 41, Staunton, IL 62088
Location: United States > Illinois > Staunton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Staunton 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Wyndham, Booking.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Super 8 Staunton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
52

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer