We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Reading South Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Goring Lane | Grazeley Green, Grazeley, Wokingham RG7 1LS, England
Special Offer
#WakeUpWonderful from £35
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Premier Inn Reading South Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

192 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
manchester
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at this Premier Inn to qualify for the Great Get Away Promotion. If you stay at three different Premier Inns you should be entitled to a free nights stay. However after staying at three hotels, I have been told I do not qualify as I didn’t fill a form in online. The first person I spoke to about... More 

Helpful?
Thank LISA-CATH
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015

Stayed whilst hotel was being extended. Problems with sewerage smell in bathroom led to a request for change of room. Hotel full so manager sprayed bathroom with fragrance and arranged for change to new room the following day. Staff were professional and attentive. Despite much disruption due to construction work the room was still priced at a premium rate. This... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank etaway
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015 via mobile

After turning up at this premier inn, the member of staff (who was very helpful) apologised about the refurbishment of the Intel and showed us to our rooms, there was no problem with this. Everything else however is a different story, the room was cramped and small, there where bulbs out and switches that didn't work and the entire room... More 

Helpful?
Thank James C
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Reading South Hotel, responded to this review

Hi James, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn it is our aim to make our guests feel brilliant through a great night’s sleep, and I apologise that on this occasion your stay fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve... More 

Maple Ridge, Canada
Level Contributor
86 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2015

We spent two nights at this hotel in late August. I noted several negative comments by other guests related to construction. Yes, the hotel was undergoing renovations while we were there and part of the parking lot was taken over by construction workers. However, at not time did they interfere with our stay and at no time was our sleep... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rick W
Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2015

Great overnight stay. Room was clean, bed comfy and staff very helpful. Bathroom could have been cleaner as there was mould on the tiles and grout and it smelt musty. The staff excelled themselves however and made our stay very good indeed. We were overcharged by a local taxi firm which we told them about. By morning, the staff had... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank gilla862
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2015

The hotel is under refurbishment I believe. I should have been advised that the room I had, had scaffold outside and workmen would be there in the morning. There was also a bright security light on all night outside my room window. The bathroom had not been cleaned properly with black mould growing on the upper part of the shower... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Denise w
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Reading South Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Denise w Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a relaxed stay in a comfortable environment and I apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. I am pleased you were given a refund in line with our Good Night... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here with a colleague in the summer and the food and drinks were relaxing in the summer sun. The hotel is nestled away down a country lane with a few nasty bends beware. Stayed here a few times and the staff are always pleasant and its got more character than those city premier inn's x

Helpful?
Thank pag1927
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2015

This Premier Inn was having a huge extension whilst I was there so it was a little tired as it was being referred once the building work had finished. But it was comfortable and quite and clean. No complaints at all.

Helpful?
Thank chris e
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2015

We originally booked this hotel in March this year as we were looking for a hotel nearby to where we were attending a wedding. We weren't looking for anything too fancy as it was only meant as somewhere to sleep for a couple of nights and we knew that Premier Inns were good places to stay. A couple of days... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sharg48
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2015

We have just returned from a 2 night stay here to attend a wedding. Being a Premier Inn, we foolishly thought, 'what could go wrong'? Oh, how wrong we were! Upon arrival, we discovered that the place resembled a building site with extensive renovations taking place. Took us 5 minutes to actually find out how to traverse these building works... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank BertlesT
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Reading South Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a relaxed stay in a comfortable environment and I apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. I would like the opportunity to investigate further and will be in touch with you shortly. Please... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grazeley
4.2 mi away
Premier Inn Reading Central Hotel
1.2 mi away
De Vere Venues Wokefield Park
De Vere Venues Wokefield Park
#1 of 1 in Stratfield Mortimer
3.0 of 5 stars 1,414 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hilton Reading
Hilton Reading
#5 of 33 in Reading
4.5 of 5 stars 1,236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Premier Inn Reading (Caversham Bridge) Hotel
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Reading - South M4, Jct.11
11.0 mi away
Premier Inn Bracknell Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay