We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit-South Beloit

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
5910 Technology Dr, South Beloit, IL 61080
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit-South Beloit
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit-South Beloit
Add Photo Write a Review

141 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    89
    35
    12
    3
    2
See reviews for
66
17
10
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (141)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (57)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice accommodation. Clean and Convenient location for trip. Overall the staff was friendly, decent breakfast, but maybe a little more variety of fruit would be nice, but then again I'm a fruit lover...Only issue was fridge in room 212 was barely cold. Other than that, would stay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
LizHoltz, Manager at BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit-South Beloit, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your nice review! We appreciate it very much. We checked out the refrigerator in room 212 and discovered that it was not turned up far enough to where it would cool efficiently. The temperature control knob is located in the back of the fridge so its often difficult for our guests to manage the temperature... More 

Savage, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff friendly and room and grounds were very clean. Nice hotel to travel with pets, typically given smoking rooms when you have pets. This facility was non-smoking throughout. Nice quiet location and safe for a single person.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
LizHoltz, Manager at BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit-South Beloit, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review! I am glad to hear you had a nice stay! Hope to see you again soon. More 

Kalamazoo, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked ahead for our stay in S. Beloit. I used a well known hotel site and booked with a "mom and pop" hotel based on the reviews. How wrong I was! After a questionable check in at an incense filled seedy lobby (our first red flag), we proceeded to our room. All I had to do was open the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
LizHoltz, Manager at BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit-South Beloit, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I am glad we were able to help you out! That is what we are here for! Thanks again. More 

Park Falls, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

For the money paid, I would expect for everything to be in working order. Not a good night's sleep because we were up all night changing the temperature in our room- hot/cold. The shower head was also in poor working order.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
LizHoltz, Manager at BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit-South Beloit, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I am sorry that you did not have as good of a stay as you expected. Please know that after your Medallia review which we received prior to this review we addressed all of the issues you had outlined and I am happy to report that they have been taken care of. Our number one... More 

Port Vincent, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

By far THE cleanest hotel we've stayed in during our 3 week trip!! Pool & hot tub are excellent, staff is friendly & helpful. Really can't find a better hotel in the area!! Highly recommend this hotel

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
LizHoltz, Manager at BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit-South Beloit, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your wonderful comments and your recommendation to others! Its very much appreciated! More 

Holland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I spend many night a year traveling for business and always look forward to staying at this property. The hotel is very clean and the staff always makes me feel so welcome. The fitness center is small but has all the equipment I need to do my workouts. The pool is always clean. The rooms at this property are kept... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
LizHoltz, Manager at BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit-South Beloit, responded to this review

Thank you Mr. Jordan for your wonderful review and your continues support! We appreciate it very much and greatly value your opinion. See you again soon! More 

Kenosha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had another good stay at the Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites. We were there for a horse show in the area and as always, the hotel was clean and the employees are always accommodating and help with whatever you need. The pool and hot tub were in great shape as was our room. We booked again for next... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
LizHoltz, Manager at BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit-South Beloit, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you booked ahead for next time! We look forward to seeing you again! Thanks. More 

Fort Dodge, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here because it was part of a Wedding list of hotels and it ended up being the cheapest. I felt as though it was the best hotel of the three for value after staying here. I travel a lot for work and we don't get as nice of hotels as this one was. We stayed in a king... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
LizHoltz, Manager at BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit-South Beloit, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your wonderful review! We are so happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. I hope you will consider staying at our Best Western branded hotels for work as well as leisure in the future. We would love to have you! More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room was very clean and well maintained. Bed was not very comfortable. Staff were outstanding and very helpful. The complimentary breakfast was very bad. Food was unappealing and didn't taste very good.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
LizHoltz, Manager at BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit-South Beloit, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review! We are pleased to hear that you had a nice stay with us. We get many family visitors especially on the weekends. We try our best to keep everything under control but sometimes kids do get a little loud in the morning hours during breakfast. They get excited about the waffles! Thanks again... More 

Tucson, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

Very clean and great staff. Off the main highway and quiet. Only negative was little kids running around barefoot and disturbing during the breakfast crowd. Parents didn't seem to care they were bothering people.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
LizHoltz, Manager at BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit-South Beloit, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review! We appreciate the nice comments. Yes, on busy weekends we typically do have a lot of families staying with us. We try to do our best to keep the running children under control but at times they sneak past us. Thanks again! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay