We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Skokie hotels

Holiday Inn Chicago North Shore (Skokie)

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5300 West Touhy Ave, Skokie, IL 60077
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Click for phone number
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Savings!
Holiday Inn Chicago North Shore (Skokie)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Chicago North Shore (Skokie) to your Saves list
55%
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Skokie
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
jroger69 Newport Beach, California
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    86
    45
    49
    54
See reviews for
90
48
34
89
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (313)
  • Mar-May only
    (67)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (115)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (84)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (47)
All months
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This place is really old and dated and need of an upgrade. I was put in a room with the window facing the "Holidome" indoor pool area so I had no natural light in my room and it was dark and gloomy. The first night it was pretty noisy as a family was playing in the pool and the voices... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mirza B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago North Shore (Skokie), responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Member, We are very apologetic that your stay did not meet your expectations. We strive to provide an exceptional stay for all of our guests. I will ensure that proper support will be given in the future. Again accept my apology and give us another chance. Sincerely, Mirza More

Newport Beach, California
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

this is great hotel for those visitors to chicago who want instead of the downtown hotel that will be twice as expensive and charge a small fortune for parking.it is conveniently located equal distance between ohare airport and downtown chicago.in the morning there a great breakfast restaurant or for the real money watchers, a mcdonalds. my wife is chinese and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mirza B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago North Shore (Skokie), responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Member, I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our facilities and service levels delivered on the on the Holiday Inn promise. I hope to have the pleasure of welcome you again in the future. Respectfully, Mirza More

Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I got this hotel through hotwire's secret deal and am not too impressed. From the outside, one would assume that this is a good hotel. However upon entering your room you will quickly realize that the hotel is in dire need of a remodel. The beds are way too hard, the furniture is old and damaged, and the rugs are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mirza B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago North Shore (Skokie), responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Member, I like to thank you for sharing your concerns with us regards to your experience. I am sorry that your experience with our facility was less than you expected. We strive to ensure to ensure every guest experience to their utmost satisfaction, and it is obvious we did not meet those expectations. I will ensure proper... More

Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I have stayed in many Holiday Inns and this one did not measure up in a couple of areas. Firstly, and this is a deal breaker for me, the bed was very uncomfortable. Secondly, we were on the backside of the hotel and the hotel is really showing its age, the ceilings were cracked in the bathroom and bedroom area.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Mirza B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago North Shore (Skokie), responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Member, Thank you for taking the time to write the review on Trip Advisor website. I will share your positive comments about our associates and negative comments about regarding beds in your room. I assure you this problem has been corrected. We will look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Sincerely, Mirza More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

Some friends and I stayed at the Hotel during a four day visit from Toronto, On to watch the Jays play the Sox and see the Cubs too. Hotel staff was very kind and helpful we had a great stay. At the end of our trip I purchased some items from the gift shop to bring home for the family,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mirza B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago North Shore (Skokie), responded to this review

Dear TripAdvisor Member, Thank you for your great comments about our staff member Kaley Tomeski for her outstanding customer service. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you back soon in the near future. Sincerely, Mirza More

North Aurora, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

No air conditioning the first night. Someone came and claimed to have fixed it but it stopped working 2 hours late at midnight. The room was questionable. There was water damage on the wall by the window. They did change my room the next day, but offered no assistance in making that change.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mirza B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago North Shore (Skokie), responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Member, Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us . I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. Rest assured that I have reviewed your comments with our staff members so that we can cure the deficiencies outlined in your review. Thanks again for your comments. We truly appreciate your patronage.... More

Collinsville, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

We spend 4 nights at the Holiday Inn Chicago North Shore. The staff was wonderful and helpful. When I checked in the clerk showed me where the elevator was, the pool, the exercise room etc. The rooms were not large but very clean and well maintained for an older hotel. The beds and pillows were great. Would stay there again

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mirza B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago North Shore (Skokie), responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Member, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and that our facilities and service levels delivered on the Holiday Inn promise. I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future and remain at your disposal for any assistance you may require. Thank you and warm regards, Mirza More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

Entire hotel smells like bleach everywhere including the room because of the indoor pool in the middle of the warehouse/hotel. the windows in the room don't open directly outside rather into the hallway. room looks like a bunker instead of a hotel room. the hotel should be rated as a motel rather a " Hotel " definitely ! Staff is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mirza B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago North Shore (Skokie), responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Member, We are very apologetic that your stay did not meet your expectations. We strive to provide an exceptional stay for all of our guests. We did fixed the chlorine smell problem from the pool. We hope to see you in the near future. Sincerely, Mirza More

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014 via mobile

Hotel needs to be retired. It most likely was tired 15 years ago. Staff seems to be doing what they can with what they have. I feel sorry for them .Not what I would expect from a Holiday Inn. Would not stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Mirza B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago North Shore (Skokie), responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Member, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are very apologetic that the conditions of the property did not meet your expectations. We strive to provide an exceptional stay for all of our guests. We hope to see you in the near future. Sincerely, Mirza More

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

I have been a nurse all my life, and I am a senior citizen. I would like to compliment the staff and employees for being kind, efficient, and spending time and being courteous at the same time. From the beginning of my stay the clerks at the desk and manager all employees that have come in contact with me to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mirza B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago North Shore (Skokie), responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Member, Thank you for sharing your review about your stay on Trip Advisor website. We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay. Thank you for your positive comments about our staff, our services and facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back soon in the near future. Sincerely, Mirza More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Chicago North Shore (Skokie)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Chicago North Shore (Skokie)

Address: 5300 West Touhy Ave, Skokie, IL 60077
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Skokie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Chicago North Shore (Skokie) 3*
Number of rooms: 264
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Chicago North Shore (Skokie) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Chicago North Shore Skokie Hotel Skokie
Holiday Inn North Shore
Holiday Inn Skokie
Skokie Holiday Inn

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay