We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Shelbyville accommodations

Robin Hood Woods Resort & Campground

2151 State Highway 16, 2151 State Highway 16, Shelbyville, IL 62565
Hotel amenities
  • Reviews (12)
  • Photos (27)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (1)
  • Location
  • More
Robin Hood Woods Resort & Campground
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Shelbyville
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

12 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    4
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
9
Couples
0
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alton, Illinois
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I will start with the staff. The female owner is kind/friendly. The husband however is just awful terrible flat out mean. He is always angry and isn't afraid to admit it. He makes it clear to all he comes into contact with that he hates people and he is certainly not afraid to lose customers by telling this directly to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Palos Hills, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

We tried Robin Hood woods for the first time this Memorial Day weekend. My husband and I, our two kids and a friend. Very clean restrooms as well as all the other areas. Pool was great for the kids, even though a little cold this early in the season. Nice grounds for bikes or walks. Movie night and karaoke was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Imperial, Missouri
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Don't waste your money or time. They want you to reserve for three days in advance and now I know why. Worst campground I have ever visited. Staff is not helpful, no refunds, campground crowed and the pond looked like a swamp.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael G, Manager at Robin Hood Woods Resort & Campground, responded to this review

We apologize that you did not find our campground acceptable for your stay on Memorial Day. Like other campgrounds in the area, we do require a three day minimum stay on holiday weekends. Our staff is always available and more than happy to help out anyone that needs it. Our business can get pretty busy but we did not know... More

Travelers are raving about these Shelbyville hotels

Hoffman Estates, Illinois
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Our family recently met at Robin Hood Woods for a reunion. We rented 4 cabins (2 two-bedroom log cabins, 1 cottage and a 1 1/2 room cedar cabin) and 3 tent sites. Upon arriving, we were very pleased with the friendly atmosphere of the park. The staff and campers we met were very friendly and helpful. One of the owners... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
monticello, il
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

Average campground....not at all what the pictures make it out to be. The campers are very friendly. The pond is not a swimming pond but is located very close to the lake. The pool is very clean and nice. Not a lot of tree covarage unless you stay in the older side of the park which is really run down.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Kankakee, Illinois
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
22 hotel reviews
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2011

Our group rented 3 cabins for three nights. Ours was the one room cottage. This was an older building with a nice cold window air conditioner, full bath, full small kitchen with dinette table for 4, tv, and a double bed next to twin bunks. The area behind the cottage seemed to have been recently excavated (septic trouble); however everything... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sunnyland, Illinois
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2010

I stayed at a cabin on the lake. Me and my friends were really excited to hangout and swim at Lake Shelbyville. When we went to check in the lady at the front desk was asking how old we were and when she heard that people in our group were 18 and 20 and others were over 21 she mentioned... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
bradley,illinois
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2009

We rented the 2 bdrm. cabin twice last year~we stayed 5 days right before the 4th of July and we returned for another 5 days during the labor day holiday. I have a 5 yr. old son and a 14 yr. old daughter and they both had a GREAT time!! My wife also enjoyed herself and even did some fishing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Illinois
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2008

This was our 5th year of getting together for a family reunion at Robin Hood Woods and we intend on continuing this tradtion as long as we can. Over the years we've rented between 5 and 7 of their cabins and 4-5 campsites and have been very pleased with our experience there. We have always found the cabins to be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Peoria, IL
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2007

My husband and I recently invited my daughter and her husband to join us for 2 nights in a 2-bedroom cabin at Robin Hood Woods Resort (June 8-10, 2007) for a weekend fishing trip on Lake Shelbyville. I would recommend it highly. The cabin was very clean, and we loved the location by the pond. It is also very conveniently... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Robin Hood Woods Resort & Campground, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Robin Hood Woods Resort & Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Robin Hood Woods Resort & Campground

Address: 2151 State Highway 16, 2151 State Highway 16, Shelbyville, IL 62565
Location: United States > Illinois > Shelbyville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Robin Hood Woods Resort And Campground
Robin Hood Woods Resort & Campground Hotel Shelbyville

27 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Here at Robin Hood Woods, our whole family and friendly staff pride ourselves on the hard work and dedication it has taken to make Robin Hood Woods one of the cleanest and best-run campground resorts in Illinois. Our facilities have been designed around the need for comfort, safety and a fun-filled family vacation. Our resort is a peaceful and quiet get-a-way in a friendly and neighborly environment. You will feel relaxed and stress-free in our oasis of mature trees and water, which is far from the noise of the city and located in a remote region of America's Heartland know as Shelbyville. We are located east of the Town of Shelbyville and 2.5 miles from Lake Shelbyville. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
9

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer

    Bookmark for later
    Save Saved
    You added Robin Hood Woods Resort & Campground to your Saves list