We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

O'Hare Inn & Suites

4101 Mannheim Rd, Schiller Park, IL 60176
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
O\\
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

142 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    11
    30
    33
    25
    43
See reviews for
27
36
18
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (142)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (59)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Chattanooga, Tennessee
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My flight was delayed and it caused me to miss my connecting flight. Cool no problem. I call this joint and was picked up by the shuttle immediately. (The driver was the best thing about this stay.) I get to my room and it smells like wet dog hair. It says no pets.....Yeah. Ok... I'm tired and frustrated. All I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First, I call when my flight has landed to let you know that I'm at O'Hare. Two, I call back to ask where the shuttle bus is, you tell me the last one was at 11:45 pm, I have to now spend $20 for a taxi, when I looked at my phone it was 11:52. 7 minute difference. See the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Schiller Park hotels

Somerset, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our room was clean and fairly big for being an economy hotel. Don't book this place if you want a good hotel breakfast (they only had cereal) but it is right next door to a Dunkin' Donuts & Subway. The manager spoke English, was very helpful and check-in/check-out were quick. Right off the highway, but quiet.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sevierville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was really by far the worst place I have ever stayed. Very rude employees/owner. The continental breakfast, was two kinds of flake cereal and a gallon of milk out of the Fridge. Coffee and maybe some kind of cappuccino thing. Air conditioner was not working well, they didn't even attempt to fix it. Had to ask for extra towels,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Cleveland, Ohio
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

[The preface this review: I am a college student who was visiting Chicago with a friend. We wanted to be able to spend a few days checking out some of the best Chicago has to offer, but without breaking the bank, as a lot of the hotels close to the North and Central parts of Chicago were averaging at around... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2015

1- They don't speak English. 2- Shuttle is late, you should take a cab. 3- They have a sign in the cab "Tip the driver! Appreciate the driver?" 4- Room is disgusting, everything smells like smoke. 5- Don't think about shower or washing your face. There is no water to create pressure. 6- Bed is the worst thing you've ever... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Level Contributor
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2015

The place is a bit old, and the internet connection is not that good. Little comfy beds and a very very old TV. IMPORTANT thing the motel is located way far from any points of interest apart of a small grocery store and subway restaurant and I think Dankin Doughnuts

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2015 via mobile

I'm cheap, very cheap. The type of cheap that would drive an extra couple of miles to save on toll. The type of cheap that eats old food because I won't waste it. The type of cheap that has has the same $20 bill in my wallet for a month. So, now that I gave you an understanding of who... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelstars, General Manager at O'Hare Inn & Suites, responded to this review

While all reviews whether positive or otherwise are appreciated we are disheartened to learn that we may have fallen short of your expectations. Our staff here at O'Hare Inn & Suites loves to go above and beyond for our guests and if for some reason you did not feel this way during your stay we apologize. Thank you very much... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2015 via mobile

Was booked to stay for 2 nights. First day went to laundry washed clothes then attempted to use dryer $1.25 placed in slots and nothing happens went to front desk and was told wait till light comes on and press start someone will be there to help you ... After 3 lots of $1.25 dryer works with a lot of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hotelstars, Manager at O'Hare Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We never like to learn when a guest endures inconveniences during their visit and we are truly sorry to learn of the challenges you and your love one encountered while with us. We are always willing to accommodate our guests’ needs, just reach out to any of our staff members whenever you... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2015 via mobile

Yes it is every bit as horrible as everyone states!Trust me,pay the extra $20-$30 to stay somewhere else. Dirty,smelly,old rooms.And the staff??? They will act as if you are hassling them if you have any questions or concerns.Dont know how they stay in business.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hotelstars, Manager at O'Hare Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, we do appreciate your business, it will be our privilege to serve you better in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schiller Park
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Chicago O'Hare
2.1 mi away
Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago-O'Hare International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Regal Inn Chicago-O'hare Airport Franklin Park
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport
3.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN at O'Hare
BEST WESTERN at O'Hare
#16 of 16 in Rosemont
3.5 of 5 stars 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay