We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Chicago - Woodfield Mall

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1200 American Lane, Schaumburg, IL 60173
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Woodfield Mall
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #22 of 25 Hotels in Schaumburg
A recent review
Add Photo Write a Review

41 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    26
    5
    1
    4
    5
See reviews for
7
3
5
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (41)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2015

The staff was very kind and helpful, and the room was very clean but it had an odd odor to it that we couldn't get to go away even with the fan/air conditioner on. Also, there was very limited selections for the included breakfast. The mattress was very hard, so we didn't get the best sleep either.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Midland, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2015

I really enjoyed my stay here, the staff is always friendly and very helpful! The rooms are clean, comfy, and include all the amenities you could need. Ill definitely be staying here again soon. I recommend it to everyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Schaumburg, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015

I recommend staying here for anyone looking for a nice place to stay. I stayed here for an extended period of time for work. Staff is great, friendly, and helpful. If i come back i will be staying here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rockford, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

floor and rug was dirty. the counter by the sink in the kitchen was not wiped off. keys were not reactivated when we decided to stay another night and debit was charged a fee that was not suppose to be. called front desk for utensils and plates. they said 15mins. had to call them after 30mins. for them to bring... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Woodfield Mall, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. The experience you described is unacceptable and I sincerely apologize. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have taken action to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. To discuss further, or if you have any questions, please contact... More 

Placerville, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015

We were welcomed in even though we were 7 hours early and after driving 30 hours that is an important point. The rooms were clean, warm and the staff was outstanding. When the blizzard was over the Desk Reservation Clerk loaned us his window scraper and made sure we were easily out of the snow bank. While my kids are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Woodfield Mall, responded to this review

The team and I appreciate your wonderful remarks. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the way our team helped assisted you during your stay. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

Love it here I Recommend to anyone looking for A nice, quiet, and friendly place I Recommend to anyone looking for A nice, quiet, and friendly place I Recommend to anyone looking for A nice, quiet, and friendly place I Recommend to anyone looking for A nice, quiet, and friendly place

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Abensberg, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

Room was dirty. Window broke when opening it. Heat was not working. Room was dirty and smelly. And all that for 80 dollars. I was not happy at all. Crumbs and dust everywhere. Hair in sink and bathtub.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

Overall the hotel isn't bad if your looking for an extended stay not for short term recreational. I had a bad experience with being bitten by "something" in the bed on the last night it felt like mosquitos had bit me all under my knees it woke me up in the middle of the night so I has to take... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

Review in 5 points only: 1. Hotel is clean and good for stay for short duration (max 3 days). Which is contradictory to its name 'extended stay' 2. I am here for 2 weeks and the housekeeping services are not provided even after 8 days. One can imagine the condition of the room. 3. When visited front desk, one receptionist... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

I stayed here for 3 months when I was working at Schaumburg. I must say this is a great hotel with all possible amenities (wifi, cooking utensils, tv etc). I also got a gym membership for free for 3 months - that was awesome! Excellent stuffs and great service. Thanks you..

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay