We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wingate by Wyndham Schaumburg/Convention Center

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
50 East Remington Road, Roselle Rd & Remington Rd, Schaumburg, IL 60173
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Wingate by Wyndham Schaumburg/Convention Center
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #17 of 25 Hotels in Schaumburg
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
David W Sun City West, United States
Add Photo

406 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    194
    103
    56
    32
    21
See reviews for
108
87
24
137
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (406)
  • Mar-May only
    (103)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (102)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (126)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (75)
All months
Sun City West, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our room would have been fine except for it's location. The outdoor smoking area was right underneath our 2nd floor window. Smoke was not getting in, but the smokers were very noisy until after 1:00 am. The door to the smoking area is in the bar area. The breakfast was below par. also We were there for three days, and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
West Helena, Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel and staff were great until we got moved after 6 nights there. The placed we were moved to was a DUMP filled with mold. Most of the guys in our group got sick. We should have been moved to a better hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patrick E, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Schaumburg/Convention Center, responded to this review

Hello Dale. Thank you for being our guest at the Wingate by Wyndham Schaumburg. I am pleased that during your stay with us, you were comfortable and happy with our hotel. I do regret that you found yourself in another hotel that was lacking and not so accommodating to you. I hope that should you find yourself in the Schaumburg... More 

West Des Moines, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The décor in the room could use some improvements, however the room was clean. Our toilet seat was broken (the toilet itself worked) and we tried to get it fixed. I was told there were no rooms to switch me too, nor could they get anyone to fix it. (We checked in around 9pm) Since there was nothing they could... More 

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patrick E, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Schaumburg/Convention Center, responded to this review

Hello Kathi. Thank you for being our guest at the Wingate by Wyndham Schaumburg. I appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel and your stay experience. I do regret the inconvenience to you for the seat issue, I apologize that we could not repair it during your stay. I thank you for your patience with us regarding this... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel was clean, friendly staff, and average breakfast. Required signature for no smoking and no gun policy. Not a concealed carry friendly hotel! Sits off the main road but still very conveniently located for quick access to any need with a vehicle.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patrick E, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Schaumburg/Convention Center, responded to this review

Hello. Thank you for being our guest and thank you for your time in reviewing our hotel and your stay. I wish we could have impressed you more during your stay, so that we would be fondly remembered by you as a better than average hotel. We always strive to provide our guests a clean, comfortable, memorable stay with us.... More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff was great, the room was immaculate. We had an upgraded room with two queens and a pullout sofa which ended up just perfect for our family of 5. We were so comfortable we ended up ordering dinner in rather than going back out. This hotel is close to many restaurants and amenities. We were attending an event at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patrick E, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Schaumburg/Convention Center, responded to this review

Hello Shanlyn. Thank you for being our guest at the Wingate by Wyndham Schaumburg and I thank you for the time you gave to review your stay and share it so others may see it. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we could not ask for more, except to have you as our guest once more, somewhere... More 

Marysville, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at this place last year on a family outing during independence day long weekend. It was a bit distant from Chicago City around 20+ miles.. except for the hazard of long travel time the stay was rather nice.. breakfast was sumptuous.. beds were clean and comfy and the hotel overall had an upmarket feel.. Except for the somewhat... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patrick E, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Schaumburg/Convention Center, responded to this review

Hello Manabendra. Thank you for being our guest at the Wingate by Wyndham Schaumburg and I thank you for your time in reviewing your stay with us and sharing the review so that others may view it. We hope if you return to the Schaumburg area, we will have the pleasure of having you as our guest once again. Take... More 

Albany, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was recommended to this hotel when my flight was cancelled, and overall, I really enjoyed my experience. The front desk staff was helpful in accommodating to all of my needs, and most importantly, the rate was great! There were a few issues with the cleanliness of the room but I think I'm particularly picky, so maybe the dustiness wouldn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patrick E, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Schaumburg/Convention Center, responded to this review

Hello Mike T. Thank you for being our guest, I regret that you found us due to your flight cancellation however. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, but I regret that it was not perfect due to the dustiness you mentioned, please accept my apologies for this. Thank you for taking time out of your day... More 

Naperville, Illinois
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had to switch from my original room as the door was able to be pushed open with key. I was not able to close the door once inside the room and dead bolt was thrown and would not retract. My internet connection did not work The drain in the tub was removed and lying in the tub

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay