We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Chicago - Schaumburg - I-90

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2000 North Roselle Road, Schaumburg, IL 60195
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Schaumburg - I-90
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
unfdoug FLORIDA
Add Photo

44 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    12
    9
    6
    9
    8
See reviews for
5
5
8
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (44)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
FLORIDA
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for four nights while in town for work. The staff was very friendly. Enjoyed the suite room and the fast wifi. A fairly quiet property. The grab and go breakfast was a nice touch and plenty of coffees to choose from. Plenty of work space and room to move about. Tons to eat and drink within a couple minute... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Royal Oak, Michigan
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked this hotel for 2 days on the day of our arrival and the information indicated we could check in after 4pm. At 6:15, we arrived but our room was not ready. To make things worse, when we got to our room we noticed right away that the air conditioning was not working. We promptly opened all the windows... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chennai (Madras), India
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
32 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2015

My job took me to schaumburg and this time I stayed in this Extended Stay America for 6 days. The real reason of staying in Extended stay is the advantage one gets with a full kitchenette and for a string veggie like me it is more of a convenience. But, on the day 1 itself, one of the electric hot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Schaumburg - I-90, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that you had issues in your room that were not completely taken care of when you notified the front desk. I am also sorry you were not informed of the housekeeping procedures here at Extended Stay America. We provide housekeeping... More 

Sarasota, Florida
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
19 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

We were looking for a reasonably priced hotel traveling with our son and his young family. We liked the idea of a kitchen within the room even though we never used much of it. Stay was for 3 nights. Rooms were large and furnishings seemed new and updated. Princess checked us in and saw that we had everything we needed.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Schaumburg - I-90, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm thrilled that you had a pleasant experience and you found the service provided by our staff to be excellent. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

The room was clean and the staff was wonderful. Princess was absolutely amazing and very helpful. Jim the general manager was very accommodating when it came to a miss understanding. I would definitely stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Schaumburg - I-90, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm thrilled that you found Princess and Jim were of great service to you and that you had a wonderful stay. The team and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the... More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
43 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015 via mobile

Stayed for15 nights. It is a basic lodge where privacy of guest is valued. Room is big and has a good kitchenette. The grab breakfast menu is repetitive and sometimes replenishments not done, especially fruit. The staff are friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Schaumburg - I-90, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that our grab-and-go breakfast was not stocked at all times. I will be working with our staff to make sure that we are keeping it stocked throughout the morning. Still, we are happy to know that we were able to enjoy the room... More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015 via mobile

This is the second time we have used this particular hotel and yet again we were very pleased. The fact you have a functional kitchen and soooo much space for the price we paid ($71) is really impressive. I would highly recommend this place especially if you are visiting Medieval Times as it is literally across the street. In fact... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Schaumburg - I-90, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write such a great review. I'm so pleased to hear that you find our hotel to be a great value. We are glad that you enjoyed your fully equipped kitchen and that our location was so convenient for you. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the... More 

Houston, Texas
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

My first night, I asked for a wake up call, the desk agent confirmed my room number and the time. No wake up call came, and when I mentioned that to another desk agent she said "Well, we don't do wake up calls". Would have been nice if the agent last night had told me that. That's OK, as a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maplewood, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

To start out - I did get this hotel via priceline.com (name your price), so I had no choice when it came to the hotel, only the general area. With that being said, I was very happy with the hotel. The staff was very gracious and attentive. If I needed anything they jumped.. not in 5 or 10 minutes, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Got my checkout date wrong although we paid in advance for 2 months ~$2,000. They walked into my room not once but twice WITHOUT knocking. I could understand the 1st time because they thought I was supposed to checkout but when they knew I was there they walked in a second time without knocking. This was an invasion of privacy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay