We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Chicago - Schaumburg - I-90

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2000 North Roselle Road, Schaumburg, IL 60195
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Schaumburg - I-90
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Kelly P
Add Photo Write a Review

46 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    12
    9
    7
    9
    9
See reviews for
6
5
8
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (46)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel wasn't very good but it was decently priced. The carbon monoxide monitor was beeping through the night but staff was very apologetic and gave me a discount on the room. Katie checked me in and she was so friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Houlton, Maine
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First of all, let me start by saying not only have I stayed in many hotels this past year but I am also employed by a different hotel chain, working the front desk, so I have an idea of how this hotel business works and to go even further- customer service. The level of incompetence that the front desk staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FLORIDA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015

Stayed for four nights while in town for work. The staff was very friendly. Enjoyed the suite room and the fast wifi. A fairly quiet property. The grab and go breakfast was a nice touch and plenty of coffees to choose from. Plenty of work space and room to move about. Tons to eat and drink within a couple minute... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Schaumburg - I-90, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear you enjoyed our grab-and-go breakfast as well as our convenient location. I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our friendly staff. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the... More 

Royal Oak, Michigan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2015

We booked this hotel for 2 days on the day of our arrival and the information indicated we could check in after 4pm. At 6:15, we arrived but our room was not ready. To make things worse, when we got to our room we noticed right away that the air conditioning was not working. We promptly opened all the windows... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
60 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2015

My job took me to schaumburg and this time I stayed in this Extended Stay America for 6 days. The real reason of staying in Extended stay is the advantage one gets with a full kitchenette and for a string veggie like me it is more of a convenience. But, on the day 1 itself, one of the electric hot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Schaumburg - I-90, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that you had issues in your room that were not completely taken care of when you notified the front desk. I am also sorry you were not informed of the housekeeping procedures here at Extended Stay America. We provide housekeeping... More 

Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
87 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

We were looking for a reasonably priced hotel traveling with our son and his young family. We liked the idea of a kitchen within the room even though we never used much of it. Stay was for 3 nights. Rooms were large and furnishings seemed new and updated. Princess checked us in and saw that we had everything we needed.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Schaumburg - I-90, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm thrilled that you had a pleasant experience and you found the service provided by our staff to be excellent. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

The room was clean and the staff was wonderful. Princess was absolutely amazing and very helpful. Jim the general manager was very accommodating when it came to a miss understanding. I would definitely stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Schaumburg - I-90, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm thrilled that you found Princess and Jim were of great service to you and that you had a wonderful stay. The team and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the... More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
117 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015 via mobile

Stayed for15 nights. It is a basic lodge where privacy of guest is valued. Room is big and has a good kitchenette. The grab breakfast menu is repetitive and sometimes replenishments not done, especially fruit. The staff are friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Schaumburg - I-90, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that our grab-and-go breakfast was not stocked at all times. I will be working with our staff to make sure that we are keeping it stocked throughout the morning. Still, we are happy to know that we were able to enjoy the room... More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015 via mobile

This is the second time we have used this particular hotel and yet again we were very pleased. The fact you have a functional kitchen and soooo much space for the price we paid ($71) is really impressive. I would highly recommend this place especially if you are visiting Medieval Times as it is literally across the street. In fact... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Schaumburg - I-90, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write such a great review. I'm so pleased to hear that you find our hotel to be a great value. We are glad that you enjoyed your fully equipped kitchen and that our location was so convenient for you. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the... More 

Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

My first night, I asked for a wake up call, the desk agent confirmed my room number and the time. No wake up call came, and when I mentioned that to another desk agent she said "Well, we don't do wake up calls". Would have been nice if the agent last night had told me that. That's OK, as a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Schaumburg hotels
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Schaumburg - Convention Center
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Schaumburg
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chicago - Schaumburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Woodfield Mall
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
#5 of 25 in Schaumburg
4.5 of 5 stars 442 reviews
2.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Chicago / Schaumburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay