We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Chicago - Schaumburg - I-90

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2000 North Roselle Road, Schaumburg, IL 60195
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Schaumburg - I-90
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

49 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016 via mobile

This place is definitely a home away from home. Full kitchen with everything necessary utensils and cookware to cook a complete meal. I stayed here for 5 days while searching for a house as I moved from another state. Never saw housekeeping while there. I stayed a 5 days.

Helpful?
1 Thank Chantele B
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Schaumburg - I-90, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. We appreciate you letting us know that we failed to explain our housekeeping policy. We provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. We are sorry for this issue, but are glad to read that... More 

Palatine, Illinois
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2015

I stayed here for 3 weeks in November because the normal hotel where I stay was booked up. The staff is great when you can get them. Don't try late at night or early morning. They say to use the phone but the several occasions I did, either no one answered or went to a service who never relayed the... More 

Helpful?
Thank tomgX1848XH
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Schaumburg - I-90, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. To prevent this from happening again, I will coach our staff to ensure we are responding to guest needs in a timely manner as well as closely inspecting our linens and dishware sets.... More 

Schaumburg, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2015

Manager Jim and his staff go the distance to make your stay as pleasant as possible,I find that everyone was helpful and accommodating.Nice grab and go beverages, breakfast snacks,clean,and a good location.

Helpful?
Thank number269
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Schaumburg - I-90, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I'm so pleased to read that our staff went above and beyond to provide you with a great stay! Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area. More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2015 via mobile

The hotel wasn't very good but it was decently priced. The carbon monoxide monitor was beeping through the night but staff was very apologetic and gave me a discount on the room. Katie checked me in and she was so friendly and helpful.

Helpful?
Thank Kelly P
Houlton, Maine
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2015 via mobile

First of all, let me start by saying not only have I stayed in many hotels this past year but I am also employed by a different hotel chain, working the front desk, so I have an idea of how this hotel business works and to go even further- customer service. The level of incompetence that the front desk staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ronna P
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Schaumburg - I-90, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. I sincerely apologize for your experience at check-in. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will be reviewing our check-in procedures with our front desk staff. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. If you have any additional feedback, please reach... More 

FLORIDA
Level Contributor
43 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015 via mobile

Stayed for four nights while in town for work. The staff was very friendly. Enjoyed the suite room and the fast wifi. A fairly quiet property. The grab and go breakfast was a nice touch and plenty of coffees to choose from. Plenty of work space and room to move about. Tons to eat and drink within a couple minute... More 

Helpful?
Thank unfdoug
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Schaumburg - I-90, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear you enjoyed our grab-and-go breakfast as well as our convenient location. I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our friendly staff. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the... More 

Royal Oak, Michigan
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2015

We booked this hotel for 2 days on the day of our arrival and the information indicated we could check in after 4pm. At 6:15, we arrived but our room was not ready. To make things worse, when we got to our room we noticed right away that the air conditioning was not working. We promptly opened all the windows... More 

Helpful?
Thank ty6rrl
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
74 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

My job took me to schaumburg and this time I stayed in this Extended Stay America for 6 days. The real reason of staying in Extended stay is the advantage one gets with a full kitchenette and for a string veggie like me it is more of a convenience. But, on the day 1 itself, one of the electric hot... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank srini_r71
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Schaumburg - I-90, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that you had issues in your room that were not completely taken care of when you notified the front desk. I am also sorry you were not informed of the housekeeping procedures here at Extended Stay America. We provide housekeeping... More 

Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
92 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

We were looking for a reasonably priced hotel traveling with our son and his young family. We liked the idea of a kitchen within the room even though we never used much of it. Stay was for 3 nights. Rooms were large and furnishings seemed new and updated. Princess checked us in and saw that we had everything we needed.... More 

Helpful?
Thank lomaha
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Schaumburg - I-90, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm thrilled that you had a pleasant experience and you found the service provided by our staff to be excellent. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

The room was clean and the staff was wonderful. Princess was absolutely amazing and very helpful. Jim the general manager was very accommodating when it came to a miss understanding. I would definitely stay there again.

Helpful?
Thank allsmiles247
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Schaumburg - I-90, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm thrilled that you found Princess and Jim were of great service to you and that you had a wonderful stay. The team and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Schaumburg hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chicago - Schaumburg
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Schaumburg
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Schaumburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Renaissance Schaumburg Hotel and Convention Center
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Schaumburg - Convention Center
1.7 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Schaumburg
Sonesta ES Suites Schaumburg
#5 of 25 in Schaumburg
4.5 of 5 stars 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay