We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
709 North Dunlap Avenue, Savoy, IL 61874
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    33
    20
    8
    12
See reviews for
36
22
8
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (102)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Vicksburg, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I booked and paid for my room in advance. On arrival, was told my reservation had been accidentally cancelled two days before my scheduled arrival as a 'no-show'. Hotel was sold out; eventually placed in a wet, old, horribly-bad-smelling room and charged full price after being told I would receive a discount rate. No manager on premise leaving the poor... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
North Aurora, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We have used this hotel for stays while in town for activities related to the University of Illinois and have found it to be convenient and quiet. We liked that it is a bit south of town, out of the traffic mayhem of Dads/Moms weekends, graduation, etc. Great value for the money. They are working on nice improvements, and while... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff was the only exception to this awful experience (although we thought the dress code should have been a little more professional and modest for some). First of all, we were in room 101 outside, which shares a wall with a pub. This pub is loud and smokey. Both sound and smell came easily into our room. Imagine a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Savoy hotels

Fort Colliins
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at this motel because of a family wedding. The motel is under renovations, so that fact should be considered in my review. The room was neat and the carpeting was clean. The fitness center was excellent with a good variety of equipment which was in good shape. The breakfast was adequate. My biggest complaints were the lack of... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Savoy, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Be sure to request a room AWAY from the local bar. Our room was in the side building and was extremely loud until around 1 am. Between the music booming away and the drunks outside, we got very little sleep. I think any room in the main building would be fine. The hotel was clean, staff friendly and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Silvis, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for the first time for one week attending a class at the University of Illinois. Very close to the college, nice pub in the parking lot. Quiet and trouble-free, but close to train tracks. Property was clean and easy to access, close to restaurants as well. Will definitely return in the future.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Springfield, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

Room appeared clean but dirty around the edges of the room. Blow dryer did not work. No cots.At breakfast half of the offerings were empty. Noise noticed. 2n floor outside and no elevators. Bed was comfortable enough. Staff wore slippers.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ALPA P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn, responded to this review

I would like to take the time out to apologize for any inconviences you may have experienced due to the busy weekend. I would also like to apologize for the uncleanliness you experienced. Our standards are to provide above the standard expectation on cleanliness. In addition to future stays, our 24 hour front desk staff is always willing to help... More 

Champaign, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

We needed a place to stay a few days and nights while our contractor worked on our local home. The staff at Best Western Paradise Inn were very pleasant and offered us a reasonable discount rate. The room was clean, breakfast was nice and location was very convenient.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
ALPA P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at Best Western Paradise Inn. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. We have high standards for cleaning and take pride in exceeding your expectations. Also, within the next couple of weeks we will work to finish our renovation which will include a more varietal... More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015 via mobile

First, we booked at the Ramada Inn in Champaign,IL. As we were getting ready to check in..we were informed...there's NO SMOKING in Champaign!!!! This is ridiculous!!!! I'm a smoker who has quit in the past but who dropped the ball on MY rights?? Anyway, we where informed that the owner also owned the Best Western with smoking. It was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ALPA P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at Best Western Paradise Inn. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. I would also... More 

shelby, ia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
40 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

We arrived late and this was the closest hotel to the airport. Room was small, a little dated, but clean. Bed was comfortable. Bathroom was very cold but warm up fast with the in wall heater. It looked like some renovation in progress. Good place to stay if you have an early flight or arrive late.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ALPA P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us here at the Best Western Paradise Inn. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. Within the next couple of... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities