We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Savoy hotels

BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn

709 North Dunlap Avenue, Savoy, IL 61874
Click for phone number
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn to your Saves list
66%
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Savoy
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
joe-chicago-23 Chesterfield, Missouri
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    29
    13
    8
    10
See reviews for
31
20
5
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (88)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Chesterfield, Missouri
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
14 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This location is very close to the south end of the U of I campus. If you are visiting someone there, this is a better location than many of the Champaign - Urbana hotels. The property is clean and adequate for a quick visit. Breakfast gets picked over if arriving near the end of its time range.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lodi, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice motel, staff was very friendly and helpful. We thought the room was very nice. Very good accomodations for the price. It was very near where we needed to be. Had a dripping faucet in the tub, but that did not effect our stay. The hotel was also expanding, and they were just adding additional rooms.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
ALPA P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at Best Western Paradise Inn. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. Also, within the... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

They don't have a corporate sales person. Was told the rooms were being remodeled, and to just come out to facility to view them. Drove out to facility to view a room for future corporate events/room blocks, they would not allow me to view a room. It was a ridiculous waste of time. I'll just work with one of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ALPA P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn, responded to this review

We would like to take this time to apologize for any inconvience during your visit, however we would like to explain why you were unable to view one of the new rooms. We were wrapping up construction and did not have an occupancy permit at the time. Without a permit we were not able to let general public into the... More

Ellisville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is one of my favorite hotels in the world. The rooms and facilities are phenomenal and clean. The hotel is located very conveniently. The pub very nearby is also extremely convenient. The staff is extremely friendly and very easy to talk to. There are some miserable hotels in the area. This is by far the best. Not even close.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
ALPA P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at Best Western Paradise Inn. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.We appreciate your high... More

Lima, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

We absolutely loved this hotel. It is in the process of being rentovated, but that did not hamper us in any way. Starting with the front desk employees, all three whom we met; Jerri, Martin, and Crystal were very friendly, knowlegdeable about the area, inviting, courteous, and helpful. We were lodged in the older part of the hotel, but still... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
ALPA P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at Best Western Paradise Inn. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. We appreciate the high scores and would like to take the time out to say thank you. In reference to the wifi, we have fixed that issue and have also added a new... More

Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

Nice room. The only complaint I have is there is no vent/fan in the bathroom. After showering there was so much humiidity that everything in the bathroom was wet, including the floor, which made it very slippery. It was impossible to get dressed in there, clothes stuck to me. I opened the bathroom window but that didn't help much.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ALPA P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at Best Western Paradise Inn. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. I would also... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

We stayed at the BW Savoy on our drive west. The hotel is dog friendly which is important. The dog walk facilities were much better than most both for dog owners and others. Nice hotel, great room, terrific location. Would recommend it.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
ALPA P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your satisfaction is important to us. Also, within the next couple of weeks we will work to finish our renovation which will include a more varietal menu for breakfast, lobby, indoor corridor, new spacious rooms, and other exciting features. We have finished our new interior corridor and... More

Savoy, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Unfortunately, there was black mold in bathroom where the wall was ripped open and insulation exposed. Also, tons of little ants crawling up and down the wall. I was shocked that the room was even rented out instead of being put out of service to repair the bathroom wall. I would have expected much more from Best Western.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
ALPA P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn, responded to this review

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. I would like to apologize for the uncleanliness you experienced. Our standards are to provide above the standard... More

Mount Dora, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

I would rate this motel as very good except that the parking spaces are so tight that you cannot get out of your car if people park on both sides of you. My car was damaged by someone attempting to park on the left side of me. Naturally the person never had the decency to leave me a note. So... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greenwood, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Just stayed one night on a trip to Ohio. It is an older motel (built in the late 60's) and they are renovating it. We were not in the new portion, but you could tell the room we were in had been updated. The swimming pool was nice. The water was very clean. They also have a toddler pool and... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
ALPA P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at Best Western Paradise Inn. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. At Best Western Paradise Inn we have high standards and we take pride in exceeding your expectations. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn

Address: 709 North Dunlap Avenue, Savoy, IL 61874
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Savoy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Despegar.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Paradise Hotel Savoy
Best Western Savoy
Savoy Best Western

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay