We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn

709 North Dunlap Avenue, Savoy, IL 61874
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Stay 2 & Earn a Reward
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    31
    18
    8
    10
See reviews for
34
21
7
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (96)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Springfield, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room appeared clean but dirty around the edges of the room. Blow dryer did not work. No cots.At breakfast half of the offerings were empty. Noise noticed. 2n floor outside and no elevators. Bed was comfortable enough. Staff wore slippers.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
ALPA P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn, responded to this review

I would like to take the time out to apologize for any inconviences you may have experienced due to the busy weekend. I would also like to apologize for the uncleanliness you experienced. Our standards are to provide above the standard expectation on cleanliness. In addition to future stays, our 24 hour front desk staff is always willing to help... More 

Champaign, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We needed a place to stay a few days and nights while our contractor worked on our local home. The staff at Best Western Paradise Inn were very pleasant and offered us a reasonable discount rate. The room was clean, breakfast was nice and location was very convenient.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
ALPA P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at Best Western Paradise Inn. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. We have high standards for cleaning and take pride in exceeding your expectations. Also, within the next couple of weeks we will work to finish our renovation which will include a more varietal... More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

First, we booked at the Ramada Inn in Champaign,IL. As we were getting ready to check in..we were informed...there's NO SMOKING in Champaign!!!! This is ridiculous!!!! I'm a smoker who has quit in the past but who dropped the ball on MY rights?? Anyway, we where informed that the owner also owned the Best Western with smoking. It was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ALPA P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at Best Western Paradise Inn. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. I would also... More 

shelby, ia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
40 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

We arrived late and this was the closest hotel to the airport. Room was small, a little dated, but clean. Bed was comfortable. Bathroom was very cold but warm up fast with the in wall heater. It looked like some renovation in progress. Good place to stay if you have an early flight or arrive late.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ALPA P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us here at the Best Western Paradise Inn. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. Within the next couple of... More 

Minneapolis
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

The biggest problem with this hotel is the location which is across the street from an active railroad track. My room was in the very back of hotel and it was noisy at times. If this is something you are sensitive to, you may want to look elsewhere.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
ALPA P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at Best Western Paradise Inn. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We try our hardest to ensure each guest achieves a pleasant stay at our hotel. Within the next couple of weeks we will work to finish our renovations. We... More 

Hamilton, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

Was a little expensive for the room...was kind of small and had a very awkward layout. Having said that, the room was clean and the guy at the front desk (Marvin? Something with an M, I forget) he was AWESOME. Really great guy, was a bunch of help. I would definitely stay here again, because I know what to expect.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ALPA P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at Best Western Paradise Inn. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We try our hardest to ensure each guest achieves a pleasant stay at our hotel. Our hotel is not in association with the Pub next door by any means... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

The Best Western in Savoy, Illinois was overall a decent place to stay. My only complaints would be that the room was small and out of date. It was however very clean, and the complimentary breakfast was very good. Had a big variety of food. The staff was also very friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
ALPA P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at Best Western Paradise Inn. At Best Western Paradise Inn we have high standards for cleaning and take pride in exceeding your expectations. Also, within the next couple of weeks we will work to finish our renovation which will include a more varietal menu for breakfast, lobby, indoor corridor, new... More 

Lima, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

This hotel is my go to, first choice, hotel to reserve when I'm in the Champaign area. I don't need anything extra fancy; I'm more into convenience and comfortability. I've stayed here multiple times, always in the same room, and always have found it to be very clean, free of bugs, plenty of hot water, working refrigerator, very comfortable bed... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
ALPA P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing this survey based on your stay at our property. We would like to take the time out to thank you for choosing The Best Western Paradise Inn for your accommodations. Also, we have finished our new interior corridor and are continuing to work on our breakfast and lobby area. We will continue working to finish our... More 

Irvine, California
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

This hotel is under major renovation. I have stayed here many times over the years and have become very fond of the place. I am saddened to see it change, but it will have both an indoor and outdoor pool.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
ALPA P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey as we greatly appreciate all feedback to help improve our property. At this time I would personally like to thank you for choosing our facility for your accommodations. Change was a difficult decision for us, but I would like you to know that we plan on continuing the north side... More 

Chesterfield, Missouri
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
19 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

This location is very close to the south end of the U of I campus. If you are visiting someone there, this is a better location than many of the Champaign - Urbana hotels. The property is clean and adequate for a quick visit. Breakfast gets picked over if arriving near the end of its time range.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ALPA P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for chosing the Best Western Paradise Inn. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve. At Best Western Paradise Inn we have high standards for cleaning and take pride in exceeding your expectations. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn

Address: 709 North Dunlap Avenue, Savoy, IL 61874
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Savoy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Best Western, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Paradise Hotel Savoy
Best Western Savoy
Savoy Best Western

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay