We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Saint Charles hotels

Courtyard by Marriott Chicago St. Charles

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   700 Courtyard Drive, Saint Charles, IL 60174
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking & Internet
Courtyard by Marriott Chicago St. Charles
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Chicago St. Charles to your Saves list
81%
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Saint Charles
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Drtr12
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    22
    13
    0
    1
See reviews for
15
7
4
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (70)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Nice and clean hotel! Look like it has been remodeled. Need to provide free breakfast to keep up with competitor. If we didn't have the free Marriott Rewards, we would have stayed elsewhere that offered a free breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BMERIGOLD, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Chicago St. Charles, responded to this review

I am so glad to hear that you loved our remodeled hotel. We are very happy to have such a beautiful hotel to share with our guests. Regarding the breakfast, Courtyard made the decision to get away from the traditional breakfast buffet. Instead, we make all our breakfast items fresh and made-to- order. We are able to have more of... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I recently stayed at this courtyard in St. Charles, IL. The hotel was recently re-modeled and the rooms and décor are great. The wings and pizza are off the hook The staff is the most friendly Marriott staff in the country. They completely go out of their way to ensure you get everything you need. Try this courtyard its the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BMERIGOLD, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Chicago St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to do a review on Trip Advisor. I am so glad you chose our hotel to visit when you come to St. Charles because it is aways a pleasure to see you. The staff loves having you here. Both you and your associates are always fun to be around. We are lucky to have... More

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Quick check in, very very clean, no unpleasant smells in room, beautiful sheets, balcony outside room, super nice sofa couch, walking distance to papa johns and a small shopping center.. shopping center not awesome but itll do... only thing i didnt like was there was no microwave in room or on floor... there is one down stairs in the lobby

Was this review helpful? Yes
BMERIGOLD, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Chicago St. Charles, responded to this review

I am so glad to hear you had an excellent stay. We are very happy with our renovated hotel, and we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed it as well. You mentioned that there were no unpleasant smells in room. Part of that is because we do not have the microwaves in the room. We do keep a microwave... More

Boca Raton, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

This Courtyard/Marriott has all the usual offerings, WiFi, Breakfast etc that any business traveller needs. I like to use it for it's location which is less than an hour's drive from O'Hare International Airport and iif you do not need to go to the Loop/Downtown, it is well located to cover Western Chicago Area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BMERIGOLD, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Chicago St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments about the hotel. We are thrilled to have beautifully new renovated guest rooms to compliment our contempory innovative lobby and Bistro. I am glad you find St Charles a convenient location as it is a charming little town with great local restaurants and venues. We look forward to having you back soon! More

Attica, Indiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

We stayed one night at the Courtyard with a bus tour group. Our room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. We used the hot tub and it was very nice and not over chlorinated. A couple of things kept me from giving this a 5: The mirrored closet doors are directly behind the sink and the light over... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BMERIGOLD, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Chicago St. Charles, responded to this review

I am so glad to hear that your stay was pleasant. I hope you and your group enjoyed your visit to St. Charles. I am sorry for the confusion over breakfast and that the coffee was not hot. I am going to double check to make sure the coffee maker is in good working order and that the containers we... More

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

The hotel was excellent. Very comfortable stay. The only negative is they offer breakfast for free until 9:30 AM. We showed up at 9:27 and we couldn't get our breakfast. Very poor PR. We should have been able to eat our breakfast. It wasn't 9:30 AM and there wasn't a huge crowd around waiting for lunch. If you are going... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BMERIGOLD, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Chicago St. Charles, responded to this review

I am so glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at the hotel. Thank you for letting me know that you were not able to get breakfast at 9:30am. We do close at that time, but the staff knows to be flexible and find a way to service our guests even after that time. I will be making... More

Kettering, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

This is a lot like other Courtyards. Very comfortable beds and easy to get a good nights rest. Have been going back to this place every year for an annual event and will continue. Great location with plenty of places to choose from for dinner. The mall is also close for any shopping.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BMERIGOLD, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Chicago St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your stay on Trip Advisor. I am not surprised to hear you found the bed to be very comfortable. We get a lot of nice comments about our beds and the fact that our guests get a good night's sleep. We look forward to your return trip next year. More

Illinois
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

The hotel was recently renovated and it looks very nice and clean. The staff is very friendly and will try to accommodate the guests when possible. They are also very knowledgeable with the area. A highly recommended hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BMERIGOLD, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Chicago St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind commments about the hotel and staff. I am very glad to hear your family had an enjoyable stay. We are very happy with our renovated rooms and are thrilled to hear that you love them too. More

Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We stayed here on the last night of our vacation, very nice hotel. Rooms remodeled and seem very fresh. Curtains blocked light very well. Noticed that the mattress didn't seem new though- kind of sank in the middle and wasn't the most comfortable. Also, we had a whirlpool room and it seemed to constantly drain a little bit, noticed that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BMERIGOLD, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Chicago St. Charles, responded to this review

I am so glad you took the time to share your stay on Trip Advisor. We are very proud of our renovated rooms and love showing them off. I am sorry to hear about your mattress and the leak in the tub. We have already fixed these issues based on your comments. We want all of our guests to have... More

Joshua Tree, California
Top Contributor
218 reviews 218 reviews
70 hotel reviews
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

From the moment you check in to your room with a balcony, everyone works perfectly. Plenty of on site parking, quiet nights as it is far off the main road, but close to hway 64. plenty of restaurants, cinemas, gas stations, and starbucks.the rooms were kept very clean and tidy and housekeeping service was excellent, even vacuming the elevators late... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BMERIGOLD, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Chicago St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments about your stay. We love having your group each year and hope to see you again next year! More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Chicago St. Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Chicago St. Charles

Address: 700 Courtyard Drive, Saint Charles, IL 60174
Location: United States > Illinois > Saint Charles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Chicago St. Charles 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Chicago St. Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Chicago St. Charles Hotel Saint Charles
Courtyard Saint Charles
Saint Charles Marriott
Saint Charles Courtyard

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
0:24
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
0:24
Videos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay