We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pheasant Run Resort and Convention Center

4051 East Main Street, Saint Charles, IL 60174
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pheasant Run Resort and Convention Center
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Pheasant Run Resort and Convention Center
Add Photo Write a Review

607 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    203
    125
    114
    83
    82
See reviews for
137
179
17
148
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (607)
  • Mar-May only
    (147)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (218)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (145)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (97)
All months
Amherst
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed in the Phesant Run hotel for my husbands graduation weekend. It is a very cute hotel and the indoor/outdoor pool is awesome! My husband and I also enjoyed the comedy club while our children were in the kids club. My only complaint is that the hotel has an odd smell. Other then that I loved it there. It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pheasant R, Front Office Manager at Pheasant Run Resort and Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! I am really happy that you were able to see a comedian at Zanie's while you were with us! Our Kidz Club is designed so parents can enjoy our theater, restaurants, or even just relax for a few hours while their kids play games and participate in other activities. It is fun for... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
63 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The resort is dated but was fine. We had a deal for one night and dinner and had one of the remodeled rooms. The front desk staff were welcoming and helpful. we enjoyed the pool - thankfully there was more than one because the outdoor one was packed with kids. Overall average for a "resort"

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pheasant R, Front Office Manager at Pheasant Run Resort and Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for complimenting our front desk team; I am glad that they made you feel welcomed. Right now, we are in the process of remodeling both the rooms and the public areas and I know that it will be spectacular when it is finished. Please come join us again so you can enjoy all we have in... More 

Olathe, Kansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I never leave review but for this hotel I am compelled to write a review because I don't want anyone else fooled by their website. I am a normal person who stays at normal/average hotels. I am a mom of two boys. Upon driving up to the hotel you are greeted by overgrown landscaping and paint flaking from the building.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pheasant R, Front Office Manager at Pheasant Run Resort and Convention Center, responded to this review

At Pheasant Run, we always aim to provide guests with an amazing experience from start to finish and I apologize that this was not the case for you and your family. Management will be addressing your concerns with the appropriate departments. Please feel free to reach out to me at the hotel or through a private message, so that we... More 

Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed her for the weekend to visit my family. It was a busy weekend with something called "botcon" going on. The room we had was in the older part of the resort. Very over priced for the room. Decent size room but small bathroom. Housekeeping was terrible. The room should look like it did when u check in but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Pheasant R, Front Office Manager at Pheasant Run Resort and Convention Center, responded to this review

Tropical Girl, thank you for providing us with this honest feedback about your experience, particularly regarding the housekeeping. We are constantly working with our team to improve both our service and our resort. As such, we will address these concerns with the appropriate team members and ensure that this does not occur in the future. We want to make sure... More 

Aurora, Illinois
Level Contributor
71 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Have stayed here before for meetings and it is get better. The place seems to be getting some refurbishing done which was badly needed. But it's still the little things that need attention. For example, I had three body lotions and no shampoo or conditioner the first night. Second night was all conditioners. The front desk staff was most courteous... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pheasant R, Front Office Manager at Pheasant Run Resort and Convention Center, responded to this review

We really appreciate your kind words about our front desk team and the convention staff! We are all working hard to improve both our service and our property and our honest feedback helps us do that. With the remodeling we have in store, I know things will only get better! More 

Bolingbrook, Illinois
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First I have to say the staff is excellent but this place is right out of the 70's. I think that was the last remodel. Carpet old and torn, holes in drapes, no flat screen tv's, chairs with arms worn through. Really disappointed. We used the spa and it was a good experience but we could just not get past... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pheasant R, Front Office Manager at Pheasant Run Resort and Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback, as it allows us to continually improve. Our staff strives to make every guest feel welcome and I am glad we succeeded. We know that our property would benefit from some improvements and have begun the process. Currently, we are refreshing many of our guest rooms and redesigning our public spaces. I hope... More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had major anxiety staying here due to the reviews I read...(bedbugs, smell, etc.) I was vacationing with others that were staying here which is why I booked despite the reviews. I stayed in the older part which made me extra nervous. Imagine my relief when we tore apart the bed and found no bed bugs! Yay! The room smell... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pheasant R, Front Office Manager at Pheasant Run Resort and Convention Center, responded to this review

I am glad that your experience at our hotel was overall a positive one and that you were able to find lots of activities for your family to enjoy while you were with us. In addition to the balloon artist, we also have a caricature and a magician. We try very hard to make sure every guest is able to... More 

Markham, Illinois
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I love this spot. We have yet to bring our daughter but we know she will love it when we bring her. We stayed her for a 1 day get a way back in March and decided to come back to stay a little longer and celebrate our anniversary here. We received free valet parking, along with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pheasant R, Front Office Manager at Pheasant Run Resort and Convention Center, responded to this review

At Pheasant Run, we truly appreciate the loyalty and gratitude of our guests. Thank you so much for returning to stay with us again! I am glad you enjoyed your complimentary upgrade to the whirlpool suite. With its bi-level design, two bathrooms, and whirlpool tub, it definitely makes for a relaxing experience. When you come back with your daughter, be... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

As long as you can get a discount it's worth it. I wouldn't pay full price, but at $100 a night you get your monies worth. Kidsclub and pool were awesome. Parking was awful. We had to valet, which wasn't costly at all. Staff is very friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pheasant R, Front Office Manager at Pheasant Run Resort and Convention Center, responded to this review

It is so great that you enjoyed your experience at our resort. We offer several different packages, room types, and promotions to ensure that every guest is able to design a getaway that fits their budget. I will be sure to let our staff how much you appreciated them, as I know they will enjoy the compliment. As always. thank... More 

Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I must say our experience has been quite opposite of reviews we have read. Thus I feel the need to take time to post a review. This hotel was quite the place to stay 30 40 plus years ago, and still offers so much. The staff has been very friendly and accomodating. We arrived earlier than check in time and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pheasant R, Front Office Manager at Pheasant Run Resort and Convention Center, responded to this review

At Pheasant Run, we work hard to ensure that every guest finds something great to do while they are with us, whether it be relaxing by a cozy fire or dancing the night away to the live music in Jambalaya. It certainly seems like you were able to find lots of enjoyable activities and I will hope you will join... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

159 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (110)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (49)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay