We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pheasant Run Resort and Convention Center

4051 East Main Street, Saint Charles, IL 60174
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pheasant Run Resort and Convention Center
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Pheasant Run Resort and Convention Center
Write a Review

596 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    122
    111
    82
    79
See reviews for
132
174
18
147
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (596)
  • Mar-May only
    (144)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (209)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (146)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (97)
All months
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed in the King size room (this is the middle of the line or expense). Room is very spacious with tv, frig, microwave, coffee maker, and hair dryer (iron too). Full room service menu (did not use). Very nice bath room with shower. Only issue was the last morning of four days there was no hot water, engineers were called... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joliet, Illinois
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed in room 5203 and was "watched" all night long. It was a very uncomfortable, unsettling, and horrible night; I mean hairs standing on end, electrical pulses, and orbs showing up in pictures kind of night. We ended up requesting a room change (we booked 2 nights); thankfully the staff was very nice and accommodating even though it was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pheasant R, Front Office Manager at Pheasant Run Resort and Convention Center, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you felt uncomfortable while in your initial room and am glad that we were able to move you to a room that made you feel more at ease. We strive to ensure that all of our guests leave happy and wanting to come back. I hope you will stay with us again in the future... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

When my husband and I arrived in room, we were not thrilled because it stunk and was dirty. I called to change rooms and was told there were none available. We stayed anyway and went to Walmart to buy some Febreeze which helped a little. I woke up on Saturday morning with red, itchy bumps on my arm. I didn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This place has messed up reservations every time I've stayed here. Even after calling to double check the day of arrival, they messed it up and said they didn't have what we reserved. Stay somewhere else. You'll get better service and be better off.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pheasant R, Front Office Manager at Pheasant Run Resort and Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Please feel free to message me with more information so I can investigate what happened. More 

Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This place has been here for decades. Paid $89 (but $112 after all the taxes and fees) for a room in an old part of the 'resort.' Resort, itself, is nice enough. It has a lot to do for everyone. However, our hallway and room smelled rather musty. It was clean, but you can tell that it's a very old... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pheasant R, Front Office Manager at Pheasant Run Resort and Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback. The older portions of our resort will be undergoing a major renovation this year and we hope that this will resolve the concerns you mentioned. Nevertheless, it is great to hear that you enjoyed the amenities and activities available on property. In addition to updating our rooms, we will be revitalizing Jambalaya,... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Love the facility great Living Social deal.very clean room, I would suggest a little more variety with the television channels in the room, but overall good food and laughs...will definitely come again!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pheasant R, Front Office Manager at Pheasant Run Resort and Convention Center, responded to this review

First, happy birthday! We are so happy that you celebrated at our resort! I am glad you enjoyed Zanie's comedy club. Next time you stay with us, consider booking a theater package or perhaps a spa experience. With tons amenities, we try to offer guests a variety of booking options and hope that you will keep coming back! More 

Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Came in town for a convention held at the Pheasant Run Mega Center. First impression... this place should not be allowed to call itself a resort. The grounds were GORGEOUS, but the hotel itself looked pretty rundown and just...old. Other attendees who did stay there commented that the rooms were awful, but again, I can not speak any truth to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pheasant R, Front Office Manager at Pheasant Run Resort and Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! I am thrilled that you enjoyed our greens and will make sure that our Golf Pro and Grounds Superintendent know. Please take a look at our website, as we have several fun golf packages, contests, and competitions coming up throughout the season for all levels. More 

Woodridge, Illinois, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed one night and our package included a $50 voucher towards food and also Zanies tickets. It was a great time. We would love to go back during the summer when it is warmer out. I didn't sleep very well because the bed was hard.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pheasant R, Front Office Manager at Pheasant Run Resort and Convention Center, responded to this review

I am so glad you enjoyed our Zanies and Dinner package! I hope you do join us again this summer. Every Saturday and Sunday throughout the season, we have our "Splash Bar" outside, which offers a live DJ, a full bar, and many fun activities for both children and adults! It is definitely a great time for our guests. When... More 

Detroit, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is quite dated. Our last room had a strange odor and the carpet was quite worn. We sometimes go here for a girls weekend to hang out since it is close to home. We were very disappointed in the room's condition.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pheasant R, Front Office Manager at Pheasant Run Resort and Convention Center, responded to this review

I am glad to hear that you have decided to stay with us for your girl's weekend, as I know you have many choices in the area. Fortunately, our hotel is in the early stages of a major renovation, which will include updating our guest rooms. I hope you will select our property again in the future so that you... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We enjoyed our stay, but I was disappointed in the decor, cleanliness, and the outdated appliances. Pheasant Run offers a great get away experience for anyone! I understand that upgrades can be costly, but in the end are well worth it.. This place is great and has even more potential! My phone was damaged and I couldn't take pics, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pheasant R, Front Office Manager at Pheasant Run Resort and Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us! I am glad that you enjoyed all of the amenities that the resort has to offer. We are very excited that our property will be undergoing a major renovation in the coming year and that the concerns you discussed will be resolved. I hope that you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

164 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (106)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (58)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay