We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pheasant Run Resort and Convention Center

4051 East Main Street, Saint Charles, IL 60174
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pheasant Run Resort and Convention Center
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Pheasant Run Resort and Convention Center
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    113
    104
    82
    75
See reviews for
127
165
18
142
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (571)
  • Mar-May only
    (119)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (209)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (146)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (97)
All months
Joliet
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

My wife and I stayed here this weekend. It was a nice comfortable resort right here in Illinois ! Special thanks To KIM from the front desk reservations..She went above and beyond to ensure our trip to this resort was memorable. We will be back.. Kurt and Carol

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Westlake
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

First off, not nearly enough parking for all guests. we were there during a convention, the hotel was at capacity. We parked a good half a mile from our room because we were told that they did have enough parking it was just next door at the mega center, which they also own. Mind you, this was their solution to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Limited parking and not near rooms. Pool open to midnight so people can't sleep. Phone that won't stop beeping. Curtains that won't close. Old TV's with no working remotes. Staff that couldn't clearly direct me to my room. I will spread the word about this place! So mad about pool hours as I have to get up early for work.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We drove a long while and made several calls throughout the week for a early check in, since we were driving quite a long way, each time after waiting several minutes for a person to answer the response was the same "we will have that ready for you when u get here." We asked 3 hours before arriving and still... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Chicago, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We've now stayed at Pheasant Run many times while in town, and we've always had a great experience. The check-in was very smooth, and we even were able to get into our room early and stay for a late check-out with no additional charge! We were tired from a long day with family so we enjoyed ordering room service that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Pheasant R, Front Office Manager at Pheasant Run Resort and Convention Center, responded to this review

Reviews like this make our staff delighted! Thank you so much for your kind compliments. We appreciate all of our guests and try our best to make sure that they know that when they stay with us. I am also glad you enjoyed our beds and were able to get a relaxing night’s sleep. More 

JGubbins207
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've been attending conferences here for year's, but this place is going down hill fast! It's fine as a conference host but the amenities are not so great. First the room rates have skyrocketed and the rooms haven't been upgraded in years (unless you stay in the tower). The place is stuck in the mid 80's all the way down... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pheasant R, Front Office Manager at Pheasant Run Resort and Convention Center, responded to this review

I am so sorry to that we did not meet your expectations. Our Tower rooms are the most recently renovated; however, I am happy to say that we have begun renovating the hotel. Although it is only the beginning of a lengthily process, we will be renovating all of our guest rooms by the end of the of it. It... More 

chicago
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
21 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stay here once a year for a business conference. The rooms were clean, as usual. The beds were comfortable and room was spacious. (I stayed in one of the tower rooms) The staff, from check in to maid service to food service, were all wonderful. Every one of them was willing to go out of their way to make... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pheasant R, Front Office Manager at Pheasant Run Resort and Convention Center, responded to this review

I am so pleased that our staff made such a wonderful impression on you. I will be sure to pass on your praise, as I know that it means a lot to them when they know they contributed to someone’s experience. I am sad to hear, however, that the food you had did not meet your expectations. Our restaurants strive... More 

Chicago, IL
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

While my sleeping room was clean, the noise level is quite high from neighbors, people walking and talking down the busy corridors. This resort is looking it's age and it is quite dark walking around. Staff is quite friendly. We were here for a convention. The one main restaurant was too busy for waiting for lunch. maybe an easier option... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pheasant R, Front Office Manager at Pheasant Run Resort and Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with your feedback! I am glad that the staff made your stay more enjoyable, particularly our bartender. I will be sure to pass your praise onto our team. They always appreciate it. Regarding the restaurant wait, we try our best to have all 3 lunch venues (Terrace Cafe, Clubhouse Lounge, and Jambalaya) open during busy... More 

Hoffman Estates, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Name: Tim M. S Date of Stay: 2/21-2/22 Room #: 125 My girlfriend is a nurse and had to work 2/14 and her birthday was 2/15 and I thought that it would be nice to surprise her and get a way to Pheasant Run for a day. I feel that I should write you about our stay at Pheasant Run.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pheasant R, Front Office Manager at Pheasant Run Resort and Convention Center, responded to this review

I am so sorry that your Valentine’s Surprise was did not meet your expectations! We hold service and cleanliness to be of the utmost importance and appreciate your honest feedback, as it allows us to improve in these two areas. Please feel free to send me your room information in a private message so that management can inspect the condition... More 

Wheaton, Illinois
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Every staff member was very friendly and couldn't have been more helpful - its just too bad that the hotel is nothing close to that. There are so many horrible things to list. Completely dated with no improvements. Water dripping from our ceiling, water sprays from every connection of the shower head, stains on the carpet, two live ants found... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pheasant R, Front Office Manager at Pheasant Run Resort and Convention Center, responded to this review

First, let me thank you for writing a review about our property, as the feedback of our guests allows us to improve. I am thrilled to hear that we were able to provide you with exceptional service while you were with us and I know that our team takes great pride in creating an experience for each guest. I hope... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

162 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (104)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (58)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question