We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Saint Charles hotels

Pheasant Run Resort and Convention Center

3.0 of 5 Resort   |   4051 East Main Street, Saint Charles, IL 60174
Hotel amenities
Pheasant Run Resort and Convention Center
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Pheasant Run Resort and Convention Center to your Saves list
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Saint Charles
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
usatraveler70 Chicago, Illinois
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    111
    103
    81
    72
See reviews for
127
162
18
138
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (563)
  • Mar-May only
    (112)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (209)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (146)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (96)
All months
Hoffman Estates, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Name: Tim M. S Date of Stay: 2/21-2/22 Room #: 125 My girlfriend is a nurse and had to work 2/14 and her birthday was 2/15 and I thought that it would be nice to surprise her and get a way to Pheasant Run for a day. I feel that I should write you about our stay at Pheasant Run.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wheaton, Illinois
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Every staff member was very friendly and couldn't have been more helpful - its just too bad that the hotel is nothing close to that. There are so many horrible things to list. Completely dated with no improvements. Water dripping from our ceiling, water sprays from every connection of the shower head, stains on the carpet, two live ants found... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pheasant R, Front Office Manager at Pheasant Run Resort and Convention Center, responded to this review

First, let me thank you for writing a review about our property, as the feedback of our guests allows us to improve. I am thrilled to hear that we were able to provide you with exceptional service while you were with us and I know that our team takes great pride in creating an experience for each guest. I hope... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Spent one night here with the Love is in the Air package which, according to the signs throughout the resort, runs through March 1. That being said, the hostesses at both Harvest restaurant and the breakfast buffet, seemed clueless when we presented our vouchers for meals, and also both tried to tell us that was good for Valentine's day only,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pheasant R, Front Office Manager at Pheasant Run Resort and Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. At the resort, we know that some of our guests want to celebrate Valentine's Day all month long, which is why we offer our special romance packages throughout February. I will ensure that our entire team is properly briefed about our various promotions so as not... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

They should have a "no-star" option. DONT STAY HERE! When we arrived at our room it smelled bad, and I complained. They sprayed some cheap (think one of those car air freshened smells) air freshened in the room, and we went off to dinner at their best (a story for another day) restaurant for a late meal after visiting my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Pheasant R, Front Office Manager at Pheasant Run Resort and Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations. Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission. Management has spoken to our team about what occurred in your room and have discovered that the... More 

Itasca, Illinois
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked the Zanies package. Checked in and the smelled of mildew and the dresser had a wood trim hanging loose along the whole bottom. Asked to upgrade to the Tower and was told none available. Found one online later. New room was at the other end of the resort but was clean except for wall paper pulling away from wall... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Pheasant R, Front Office Manager at Pheasant Run Resort and Convention Center, responded to this review

I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for the issues you incurred while a guest at our property. In an effort to improve the experience of guests in the future, we have addressed the issue with our internet and are currently upgrading the wireless access throughout the hotel. In addition, we have begun our capital renovation process and... More 

Elk Grove Village, Illinois
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Spent the weekend opon check in we discovered hair stuck to the shower wall went to desk at 6:00pm reported problem was promised it would be delt with returned to room at 12:30am to see the bathroom was recleaned all except the hairball on shower wall again called desk and had to wait for someone to come up and clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Pheasant R, Front Office Manager at Pheasant Run Resort and Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out to share with us your experiences of your most recent stay. I appreciate your feedback about our resort. Please know that we take your comments seriously and addressed them with our housekeeping staff to ensure that our rooms not only meet but exceed the expectations of our guests. Thank you very much for... More 

Crystal Lake
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in a tower room and had a show package, the room was alright but the carpet was torn and dirty, the bathroom also needed some updating, overall the bed was comfy and no noise problems. The theatre also was ok but the seats are very uncomfortable. I would stay here again, the staff was very nice but didn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pheasant R, Front Office Manager at Pheasant Run Resort and Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for the review! I am so glad you found our team friendly and it sounds like you had a pleasant night sleep. In response to feedback from guests such as yourself, we have begun renovating our hotel, including our guests rooms. I hope you will stay with us again once the work is complete so that you might... More 

Carol Stream, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have been to this resort many times in the past. My daughters 18th birthday was coming up and I thought I would try to find some place "new" to go. After several very un-interesting hotels; I went back to my favorite of all; Pheasant Run Resort!!! Even with short notice they were able to accomadate me. Sarah R. in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pheasant R, Front Office Manager at Pheasant Run Resort and Convention Center, responded to this review

I am thrilled that our staff made such a wonderful impression on you and that your daughter was able to enjoy her birthday with us! I know our chef and the entire kitchen staff works hard to make sure that there is something for everyone, even birthday cakes. It is great that you were able to take advantage of our... More 

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What a wonderful experience, we had an amazing time! Many of the negative reviews are before the resort came under new management. The resort has been updated throughout and does not have an old feel like people say in other posts. Our room was superior with a 27" flat screen, mini fridge, microwave, awesome comfortable bed, USB and new outlets... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pheasant R, Front Office Manager at Pheasant Run Resort and Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the fantastic review! It seems like you were really able to take advantage of what our resort has to offer—the spa, the comedy club, the Atrium pool and one of the restaurants. As we have several restaurants on property, I hope you will be able to try a different one next time and perhaps enjoy... More 

Dryden, Canada
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We attended a fishing and hunting sport show at Pheasant Run Resort in St Charles Illinois. Our stay was for 5 nights. The beds are very comfortable and the rooms had lots of space. Refrigerator and microwave were a bonus as we had a few small meals after the show's long hrs. However the TV, radio, dresser, and night stands... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Pheasant Run Resort and Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pheasant Run Resort and Convention Center

Address: 4051 East Main Street, Saint Charles, IL 60174
Location: United States > Illinois > Saint Charles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Pheasant Run Resort and Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 473
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Pheasant Run Resort and Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pheasant Run Hotel Saint Charles

142 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (104)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay