We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pheasant Run Resort and Convention Center

4051 East Main Street, Saint Charles, IL 60174
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pheasant Run Resort and Convention Center
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Pheasant Run Resort and Convention Center
Add Photo Write a Review

617 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    204
    129
    116
    83
    85
See reviews for
138
181
18
150
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (617)
  • Mar-May only
    (147)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (228)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (145)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (97)
All months
chicago Illinois
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Just got back from my weekend at the Pheasant Run resort and I gotta say it was very enjoyable. My wife and I celebrated our 28th anniversary there (thank you, thank you ) and it was a blast. We swam at the pool by day and had a great dinner at Harvest, their top of the line restaurant. Then we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I love that everything is close by, from resturants to the mall. You can also access the metro, the hotel will shuttle you to any place that's in a 7 mile radius complimentary. They have 2 indoor pools and an outdoor pool. a Jacuzzi. A restaurant, ice cream shop and gift shop. They also have some live theater's but I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pheasant R, Front Office Manager at Pheasant Run Resort and Convention Center, responded to this review

It is fantastic that you had such a great time with us and we are thrilled you keep coming back! It sounds like you really take advantage of all our resort has to offer. Our Kids programs include a craft table, childcare services on weekends, magicians and tons of games, which are fun for adults too. I am also glad... More 

Homer Glen, IL
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I do my reviews by categories, so stick to the parts you care about the most. Check In- My friend and I pre-booked for a convention we were attending at Pheasant Run. Upon check in, we had asked to be placed in a room that was recently renovated or had the slightest bit of updates to them. I read the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Pheasant R, Front Office Manager at Pheasant Run Resort and Convention Center, responded to this review

On behalf of the entire Pheasant Run team, we are sincerely sorry about both the condition of your room and the concerns you addressed about the attitude of our staff. I will be speaking to the team members involved with both your check-in and check-out. We will also be speaking with the housekeeping team to prevent issues like this from... More 

Des Moines, United States
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here one night on first floor. The room smelled like urine and mold, and the carpets were stained and worn and spotty. The walls were scuffed and old.The fixtures, such as the faucet and the TV, were very dated. There were only two lights in the room and they were very poorly placed and the room was dark.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pheasant R, Front Office Manager at Pheasant Run Resort and Convention Center, responded to this review

I am sincerely sorry that your stay was not a positive experience and that the condition of your room was not satisfactory. We are currently renovating many of our rooms in an effort to resolve the concerns that you mention. Regarding the issue of bed bugs in a near by room, I understand how worrisome that can be. Please allow... More 

Largo, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed here 2 years ago and recently returned for another stay. What a difference 2 years makes. Then it was facing bankruptcy and it was going near full force. This time we could tell it was struggling...even the bar was closed by 7pm and drinks had to be ordered through the Jambalaya restaurant! This resort was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Pheasant R, Front Office Manager at Pheasant Run Resort and Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your honest feedback and your continued loyalty to our resort. I am sorry that your most recent experience with us was not up to the standards that you have come to expect from us and that we expect of ourselves. Regarding condition of the property, we are in the midst of renovating and know that... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When we arrived we found the front desk staff to be courteous and friendly. Our check-in went smoothly but the front desk didn't know where our convention registration was. They sent us to the wrong area of the complex which was a bit annoying. We did encounter a very nice gentleman, Jimmy, who very graciously escorted us where we needed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pheasant R, Front Office Manager at Pheasant Run Resort and Convention Center, responded to this review

I am thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us and that the convention went well. It is great to hear that our team was friendly and most things went smoothly. As the Front Office Manager, please allow me to apologize for my team's misdirection. I am not sure why that occurred but I will ensure that they have the... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here last night & was really put off by the condition of the place. That would have been OK as it is an older place now had it not been for the rude security. I got in late and was watching TV...The TV was up a bit loud as I am hard of hearing and wear hearing aids.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Pheasant R, Front Office Manager at Pheasant Run Resort and Convention Center, responded to this review

We are sincerely sorry that you experienced such issues while you stayed with us, as we do our best to make sure that every guest has a wonderful time at our resort. Please feel free to reach out to me at the hotel (630-584-6300) or through a private message so we may discuss this occurrence further. Our management team will... More 

Chicago
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed at Pheasant Run over the weekend of July 3rd and 4th. We stayed in a golf suite that was clean and well maintained. We had an excellent dinner in Harvest Restaurant which had outstanding service. The salmon and prime rib were outstanding as was the creme brulee. We tried the Tiffany's Toast Chardonnay named after... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pheasant R, Front Office Manager at Pheasant Run Resort and Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! It sounds like you were able to enjoy all that our hotel had to offer over the holiday weekend. Next time you join us, be sure to try our house beer, the Ring Neck Red Lager. It is fantastic and is a great pairing with our ribs. Also, I will be sure to... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have been going there for 14 years for a combined business/pleasure trip every year. Since the 2008/09 crash the pace has really deteriorated. The food quality has certainly gone downhill except the Harvest Restaurant. The food there is still very good but they haven't changed the menu in years. The place has two large pools indoor & outdoor, two... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for 5 nights attending a national car show. This was the host hotel. Our room 3210 was nice, clean, and equipped with fridge and microwave. We rated the bedding an 8 out of 10. Very comfortable for both of us and we slept well. Sound proofing was good. The outdoor grounds were well kept with many flowers... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pheasant R, Front Office Manager at Pheasant Run Resort and Convention Center, responded to this review

I am so happy that you enjoyed our resort and had a successful event and conference with us! With over 80,000 square feet of meeting space and 5 different eateries on property, in addition to a fantastic catering departments, we work hard to make sure that every group that has an event here thoroughly enjoys themselves. I hope you and... More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Golf course(8)
  • Very nice(5)
  • Indoor pool(3)
  • Tower rooms(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

164 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (115)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (49)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Charles
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles
Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles
#2 of 12 in Saint Charles
4.5 of 5 stars 291 reviews
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles
1.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Chicago St. Charles
3.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 3 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 stars 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay