We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Saint Charles hotels

BEST WESTERN Inn of St. Charles

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1635 East Main Street, Saint Charles, IL 60174
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Inn of St. Charles to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Inn of St. Charles
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
82%
Ranked #5 of 12 hotels in Saint Charles
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Laura E Pewaukee, Wisconsin
  • Reviews (150)
  • Photos (59)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (31)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

150 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    90
    33
    10
    10
    7
See reviews for
42
24
26
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pewaukee, Wisconsin
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed in the Executive Building which was recently remodeled. Nice room. Slept well. Quite too. Breakfast was standard Best Western. Eating area was extremely tiny. Take the food back to your room. Exercise room was very dated. Could not figure out how to get treadmill working. Went for a walk in neighborhood instead. Major safety issue is that the Executive... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
La Jolla, California, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed here before and was warmly welcomed by Julia as I walked in. It was so nice to be remembered and she asked if there was anything that I needed. Their remodel and upgrades are beautiful. I love the executive building with the comfortable armchair and ottoman and great lighting which is important to me. The bed is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arpit P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of St. Charles, responded to this review

Jill All of our staff is trained to serve our guests as family members. After all we are in the hospitality business! I am so happy that you experienced that first hand during your visits to our hotel. The new coffee machine with French Vanilla is a hit as we get many compliments. See you soon. Arpit Patel General Manager More

Carroll, Ohio, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stay here one to two times a year when visiting our daughter and grandchildren in the area. The room is clean and comfortable, though the decor is not our taste (dislike gold or mustard colors). The bed is quite nice--we sleep well here. The The breakfast gets boring, but it is good. We try to restrict our carbohydrate intake,... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arpit630, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of St. Charles, responded to this review

John Thank you for your honest review here on tripadvisor. We are proud to be awarded the certificate of excellence award from tripadvisor for so many years. Arpit Patel General Manager More

Peoria, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The main building is an outdated motel with external entrances. The rooms are dark and dirty. A few rooms are being remodeled, but that doesn't change the outdated structure. The "Executive" building is not locked and secure at night, so be sure to double lock your door at times. The room I was in could have used a good cleaning.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arpit630, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of St. Charles, responded to this review

Dennis You claimed you had forgotten multiple items in your room. Our housekeeping did not find any of the items you claimed you forgot. So you think it is ok to place a false review not clarifying what exactly happened. It is not going to work. You are not going to win any battle when you are responsible for your... More

Jacksonville, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I are picky about where we stay, but decided to give this place a chance. Yes, the hotel was in the middle of remodeling, but the building we stayed in was very nice and quiet. I will definitely return to the hotel again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arpit P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of St. Charles, responded to this review

Kim Thank you so much for the great honest review. The review right above you proves not to be the case. Arpit Patel General Manager More

Tomball, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

The best Western of St Charles, Illinois was OK but the hotel was under construction due to renovations. Some what of an inconvenience, The staff was more interested in what the worker were doing than the paying customers.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Arpit P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of St. Charles, responded to this review

When we spent over $250,000 we need to pay attention to make sure everything is done right for our wonderful guests. Arpit Patel More

Waukesha, Wisconsin, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

The website makes this hotel look a lot better than it is. We had a newly remodeled room, the bed was comfortable and we had a mini fridge and microwave which both worked fine. They didn't remodel the tub surround and there was rust at the top. The building we were in was not secure. Noise traveled. It was hard... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arpit P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of St. Charles, responded to this review

Our Outdoor Pool is open and this June is very busy for us. July is also the same. Thank You More

Simpson IL, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

I was completely satisfied with my stay at the St. Charles, IL Best Western. It was very clean and pleasing. I received 3 good night's sleep and everything worked in the room except remote control for tv....I took it to the desk and they promptly replaced the batteries.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Arpit P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of St. Charles, responded to this review

Michael We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Customer Service is a must and I believe that we do offer GREAT customer service here. I shared your comments with our housekeeping. We are a very clean hotel. Also we have renovated our Exterior building rooms completely. Our Outdoor Pool is now open. Guests enjoy the pool area in the... More

Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

For the last 7 years, I've travelled to St. Charles Illinois at least 4 times/year (usually for a week long stay) to care for my mother who has resided in an assisted-living facility nearby. Best Western Inn in St. Charles has always been my choice of an accommodation. The motel is clean and up to date, the staff is friendly,... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Arpit P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of St. Charles, responded to this review

Dear Ted Thank you for recommending Best Western Inn of St. Charles to everyone! I am so glad that this Best Western exceeded your expectations - your guest experience is extremely important to us! Thanks again for recommending us and for choosing Best Western Inn of St. Charles when traveling through or to Saint Charles, Illinois. Arpit Patel General Manager More

Antigo, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

My family recently stayed at the Best Western Hotel in St Charles, Il and we were very happy with the facility. It had been recently updated with ne bathroom fixtures, new tv's microwaves and refridgerators. My wife works out every morning and was very happy with the fitness room and the equipment and televisions provided. The beds, box springs and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arpit P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of St. Charles, responded to this review

Hello Brian I am happy to hear your wife enjoyed our fitness center. Glad you slept well in our beds and loved our location in town. Our Executive building is very quiet and private. Very neat, clean, and safe hotel. We look forward to seeing you again! You are a VIP GUEST at this property. Arpit Patel General Manager/Sales More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Inn of St. Charles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn of St. Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn of St. Charles

Address: 1635 East Main Street, Saint Charles, IL 60174
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Saint Charles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Inn of St. Charles 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn of St. Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Saint Charles
Saint Charles Best Western

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (8)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in Saint Charles #4 Business Hotel in Saint Charles #4 Romantic Hotel in Saint Charles
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In addition to unbeatable value, and a great location at this St. Charles hotel, enjoy a complimentary local shuttle for groups of six rooms or more to the best the area has to offer. Explore historic downtown St. Charles. Shop to your heart's content at the Kane County Flea Market, Geneva Commons, Fox Valley Mall and Aurora Chicago Premium Outlets. Press your luck at Hollywood Casino in Aurora and Grand Victoria Casino in Elgin. Explore the Kane County Fairgrounds, Funway Entertainment Center and Pottawatomie Park. Attend special events, like the bi-annual Toy Show, Jukebox Show, annual Scarecrow Festival and more - all very popular with locals. Your St. Charles vacation experience is customizable to your interests when you stay at the BEST WESTERN Inn of St. Charles.After a full day out on the town, head back to this St. Charles BEST WESTERN for rest and relaxation. Each comfortable guest accommodation here offers complimentary high-speed Internet access, cable television with HBO®, a microwave, refrigerator and all the comforts of home. Whirlpool rooms are also available upon request. Other amenities at this St. Charles hotel include complimentary continental breakfast with free newspaper each morning, plus a fitness center and an on-site outdoor heated pool open seasonally. Please note there are no elevators at this hotel, so please request a downstairs room, if needed. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
53

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer