We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Saint Charles hotels

BEST WESTERN Inn of St. Charles

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1635 East Main Street, Saint Charles, IL 60174
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Inn of St. Charles to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Inn of St. Charles
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
83%
Ranked #5 of 12 hotels in Saint Charles
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Cindy W Sacramento, Kentucky
  • Overview
  • Reviews (156)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Photos (59)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (33)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

156 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    91
    35
    10
    10
    10
See reviews for
44
24
26
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

The manager was really rude and disrespectful. House keeping did not speak English and came in our room two times without knocking. The room was dirty. We also had trouble getting an extra room key. The pictures online are not what the hotel looks like.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mantua, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Scariest hotel I have ever stayed in! website pictures are deceiving. No one speaks english and housekeeping barged into our room twice without knocking and wouldn't leave. Had to baricade the door shut at night so I felt a little safe. Debris in parking lot sliced my tire and had to buy a new one. Management and owner are rude... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cleveland
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

To start we were staying in this hotel we were traveling for fastpitch nationals and we didnt arrive until around 2 am. And when we first went to checked in we were greeted by a very rude night auditor. And we were rejected a 3rd room key and we had 3 adults and 2 teenagers. And the morning after we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Sacramento, Kentucky
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am a frequent visitor of BEST WESTERN OF ST CHARLES and I was very pleased with all the remodel work that had been done since my last visit. I have always enjoyed staying there, but when I walked in the door of my room (WHICH IS ALWAYS THE SAME ROOM EVERYTIME AND THAT IS AWESOME BECAUSE THEY MAKE ME... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arpit P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of St. Charles, responded to this review

Cindy It is an honor to hear a business traveler, such as yourself, speak so highly of our hotel. I am happy to hear you loved our remodeled rooms! Guests like yourself make us feel awesome. Arpit Patel Managing Director More

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a decent experience. Everything was very clean and remodeling had recently been done/is being done. The room was fresh and had a fridge and microwave included. The bathroom was new. Continental breakfast was nice. I would say that some things about the layout of the building(s) were strange, and I would have preferred an exercise bike in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arpit P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of St. Charles, responded to this review

Amanda We would love for you to stay again. I am happy to hear you loved our remodeled rooms. Arpit Patel General Manger More

St Charles, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

it was clean, brand new everything, reasonably priced, the best value for the money in the St Charles area, We have stayed here 2 times in the last 6 months and would and will be coming back again to stay. Always helpful and professional. Rooms were amazingly clean and brand new beds, bathrooms everything. IT was great and would recommend... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arpit P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of St. Charles, responded to this review

Elissa We loved having you here. We will see you soon. I have to agree with you that our hotel is the best value in the area. Arpit Patel Managing Director More

Pewaukee, Wisconsin
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed in the Executive Building which was recently remodeled. Nice room. Slept well. Quite too. Breakfast was standard Best Western. Eating area was extremely tiny. Take the food back to your room. Exercise room was very dated. Could not figure out how to get treadmill working. Went for a walk in neighborhood instead. Major safety issue is that the Executive... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
La Jolla, California, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

I have stayed here before and was warmly welcomed by Julia as I walked in. It was so nice to be remembered and she asked if there was anything that I needed. Their remodel and upgrades are beautiful. I love the executive building with the comfortable armchair and ottoman and great lighting which is important to me. The bed is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arpit P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of St. Charles, responded to this review

Jill All of our staff is trained to serve our guests as family members. After all we are in the hospitality business! I am so happy that you experienced that first hand during your visits to our hotel. The new coffee machine with French Vanilla is a hit as we get many compliments. See you soon. Arpit Patel General Manager More

Carroll, Ohio, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

We stay here one to two times a year when visiting our daughter and grandchildren in the area. The room is clean and comfortable, though the decor is not our taste (dislike gold or mustard colors). The bed is quite nice--we sleep well here. The The breakfast gets boring, but it is good. We try to restrict our carbohydrate intake,... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arpit630, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of St. Charles, responded to this review

John Thank you for your honest review here on tripadvisor. We are proud to be awarded the certificate of excellence award from tripadvisor for so many years. Arpit Patel General Manager More

Peoria, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

The main building is an outdated motel with external entrances. The rooms are dark and dirty. A few rooms are being remodeled, but that doesn't change the outdated structure. The "Executive" building is not locked and secure at night, so be sure to double lock your door at times. The room I was in could have used a good cleaning.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Arpit630, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of St. Charles, responded to this review

Dennis You claimed you had forgotten multiple items in your room. Our housekeeping did not find any of the items you claimed you forgot. So you think it is ok to place a false review not clarifying what exactly happened. It is not going to work. You are not going to win any battle when you are responsible for your... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Inn of St. Charles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn of St. Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn of St. Charles

Address: 1635 East Main Street, Saint Charles, IL 60174
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Saint Charles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Inn of St. Charles 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn of St. Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Saint Charles
Saint Charles Best Western

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (57)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (8)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in Saint Charles #4 Business Hotel in Saint Charles #4 Romantic Hotel in Saint Charles
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In addition to unbeatable value, and a great location at this St. Charles hotel, enjoy a complimentary local shuttle for groups of six rooms or more to the best the area has to offer. Explore historic downtown St. Charles. Shop to your heart's content at the Kane County Flea Market, Geneva Commons, Fox Valley Mall and Aurora Chicago Premium Outlets. Press your luck at Hollywood Casino in Aurora and Grand Victoria Casino in Elgin. Explore the Kane County Fairgrounds, Funway Entertainment Center and Pottawatomie Park. Attend special events, like the bi-annual Toy Show, Jukebox Show, annual Scarecrow Festival and more - all very popular with locals. Your St. Charles vacation experience is customizable to your interests when you stay at the BEST WESTERN Inn of St. Charles.After a full day out on the town, head back to this St. Charles BEST WESTERN for rest and relaxation. Each comfortable guest accommodation here offers complimentary high-speed Internet access, cable television with HBO®, a microwave, refrigerator and all the comforts of home. Whirlpool rooms are also available upon request. Other amenities at this St. Charles hotel include complimentary continental breakfast with free newspaper each morning, plus a fitness center and an on-site outdoor heated pool open seasonally. Please note there are no elevators at this hotel, so please request a downstairs room, if needed. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
52

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer