We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
2096 Bricher Road, Saint Charles, IL 60174
Special Offer
Double Rewards Points!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

106 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    68
    22
    8
    4
    4
See reviews for
34
18
9
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (106)
  • Mar-May only
    (30)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (31)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Pingree Grove, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Professional sales and staff took excellent care of our wedding guests and periodically provided me with status updates on the wedding block of rooms. They gladly handed out goodie bags provided by me for our guest at check-in. The hotel lobby and rooms are clean and quiet. Great location for restaurants and shopping. Bruce B.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kimberly N, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles, responded to this review

Dear Bruce B, Great to read your wonderful feedback regarding our sales team and hotel staff. I am glad that you were well informed of wedding block details throughout the planning process. It was our pleasure to help make your family's special weekend a success. Thank you for your review, as well as choosing our hotel for guest accommodations. Kindly,... More 

Level Contributor
67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I spent two weeks here in June and one week in July while working in the area. I will say that this hotel was very clean and coming from someone who is very picky and lives in a different hotel every week that means it was really clean. The staff was very friendly and always looking to help. If I'm... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kimberly N, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles, responded to this review

Dear Dieselguy8599, Thank you for your wonderful review on our hotel. We were thrilled to have you on multiple occasions this summer. Your comments make me proud of our entire team. Each staff member from housekeeping to front desk works hard to make guests feel welcomed and comfortable. I am so happy that you have recognized them for their hard... More 

Roscoe, Illinois
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

Just got home from staying at the Fairfield Inn and Suites, St Charles. Our son got married and his reception was in Geneva which was very close. This hotel offers an outstanding breakfast complete with waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage, cereals, danish, fresh fruit, and beverages. Our room was very clean and comfortable. We didn't use the pool area so I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott C, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles, responded to this review

Dear Rx1987, Thank you very much for your stellar review. I'm pleased to hear your experience at the Fairfield Inn was awesome. I trust you, your family and friends had a wonderful time celebrating your son and new daughter-in-laws big day. Regards, Scott C., GES More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015

The staff where completely friendly and helpful i didnt have a reservation here i booked my original hotel online and CHEAP ISNT ALWAYS AGOOD THING! I wanted to run away and cry and i delt dirty and unsafe luckily i found a room at the Fairfield inn and it has been nothing but amazing will definitely come back

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott C, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. It sounds as though you ran the right direction, directly to the Fairfield Inn. I'm please to hear we were able to provide with everything you were looking for. A friendly atmosphere and a clean, safe environment for which to relax. We look forward to seeing you back again very... More 

Arvada, Colorado
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2015

The hotel was clean and convenient, but not worth the $160 a night. Very basic small rooms. Looking old. Needs to be updated. Breakfast was typical for this type of hotel. We needed a place close to family and this worked but I've paid less at a 5 star resort. This is more like a 2 star.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott C, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles, responded to this review

Dear James, Thank you for taking your time to review the Fairfield Inn & Suites, St. Charles. We are currently under renovations. The lobby, breakfast areas and pool are underway to be followed with our guest rooms later this fall. Should your travels bring you back to the area; we would honor the opportunity to dazzle you with our new... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015 via mobile

My husband and I booked the Fairfield Inn for guests during our wedding weekend, and the wonderful staff there made sure everything went as smooth as possible! We rented a shuttle bus to take our guests from the hotel to our venue, and manager Kimberly was extremely accommodating and helped our guests with shuttle schedules and even posted times for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kimberly N, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles, responded to this review

Dear Ehuellen, Thank you for the great review. I am happy that you had a great experience with our hotel and staff. I really enjoyed working with you throughout the process of your wedding planning. We understand how stressful it can get. So glad that the hotel accommodations were the least of your worries. Thank you again for choosing our... More 

Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2015 via mobile

Stayed two nights. Our room was very clean...spotless even. . Staff, especially management and housekeeping, were extremely helpful. A+ customer service. Breakfast was good and well-stocked. We were very pleased!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kimberly N, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles, responded to this review

Dear Zoe H, Thank you so much for the wonderful review. Your comments on breakfast, cleanliness and staff service makes me very proud of our associates. We have shared your feedback with the team. We hope to have you back again in the future. Warmest Regards, Kimberly N. AGM More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2015

The hotel is in the midst of a renovation. I never thought it was such a major overhaul. Dust, distractions, and difficult maneuvering were part of my stay. Suspect when it is done it will be very nice, but as of now it is awful and yet they still charge high competitive rates! I'll stay elsewhere where I know I'll... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kimberly N, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles, responded to this review

Dear Jim H, I'm very sorry to hear of your disappointing stay with us. It's true renovations are difficult; however, these renovations are necessary in order to provide guests like yourself with stylish, up-to-date accommodations. We hope to see you back after our renovations are completed to enjoy a quiet restful stay. Regards, Scott C., GES More 

Appleton, WI
Level Contributor
226 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

Hotel currently under renovation. I received a call a week before my stay from one of the staff members letting me know of this. Above a beyond and also received a nice welcome card upon check in with my room key. Staff - wonderful. Beds are a little hard and pillows a little soft. Rooms are average and breakfast was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kimberly N, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles, responded to this review

Dear Wiscmom2, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your visit to our hotel. I am glad to see that despite our renovation, your visit was enjoyable. It is are goal to make the process impact our guests as little as possible. I hope that we will see you again after our remodel is complete. We... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2015

All, My wife and I just spent another splendid five days at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles, Illinois. We have stayed there on numerous trips to the St.Charles-Geneva Illinois area and have never been disappointed. The Inn is spotless, the staff always goes the extra mile to keep us happy, the breakfast is delicious and the rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kimberly N, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles, responded to this review

Dear Gary, Thank you for your kind words regarding our hotel and staff. We look forward to seeing you both each and every trip to town. We work hard to make it a home away from home feel. So proud to see that our staff has been able to accomplish that atmosphere. We look forward to seeing you on your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (68)
Viewed
Room/suite (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Charles
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles
4.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles
Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles
#2 of 12 in Saint Charles
4.5 of 5 stars 299 reviews
3.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Chicago St. Charles
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 3 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 stars 96 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Baker
Hotel Baker
#8 of 12 in Saint Charles
3.5 of 5 stars 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay