We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Saint Charles hotels

Geneva Motel Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 South Tyler Road, Saint Charles, IL 60174
Hotel amenities
Geneva Motel Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Geneva Motel Inn to your Saves list
34%
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Saint Charles
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    7
    3
    3
    19
See reviews for
17
6
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (35)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Detroit, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

When you walk into this place, you are overcome by the stench of body odor, cigarettes (yes, it is a smoking hotel! Didn't think those exist anymore) and stale food. The staff are obviously family and have no regard for privacy, cleanliness or extorting money from their guests. We left after two hours. I have never seen such a disgusting... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

It was 7 in the morning. Me and my wife were sleeping. The owner of the hotel broke into our room. We worked up in horror. He was telling that we did not pay money for the night stay. I showed him the bill. He did not even say sorry. He was speaking as if it was our mistake. Please... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Iowa City, Iowa
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

I chose this place because I was having a financial crunch and it was the cheapest in the area. I now understand why it was cheap. I get into the room and there's some plastic wrap on the chair. The refrigerator has some glop on the bottom shelf and it doesn't work. They replace it and it still doesn't. Maybe... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Fort Pierce
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Nice quiet room, very clean with a feel of luxury. The staff was very helpful and attentive. If I go by St Charles again I will stay with them for sure. I was very pleased with my stay especially for the price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Charles, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014 via mobile

Recently I stayed at Geneva inn and was never disgusted. The staff is rude and very unprofessional! Screen was torn and ants in the room. Very dirty!No amenities given and if you took a roll of tp the called and yelled at you!Don't stay there!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arlington, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

My family and I drove across country with our kids (2 and 4 year old boys) and dogs (2 very large dogs). I made a booking at this hotel through reservationcounter.com, and made sure to discuss the pet policies with the phone rep. I confirmed that dogs were allowed, and that there were no weight restrictions, and that the dogs... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

I booked a stay through Hotels.com & cancelled through Hotels.com in ample time of stay. I was charged for one night anyway. I called hotels.com & was told that I need to call motel directly. I called Geneva motel & wife of owner (Mrs. Pattell) stated she could not help me & will not get a refund. This is before... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Montello, Wisconsin, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

I absolutely do not recommend this "motel" to anyone! Upon arrival, I immediately noticed a horrible smell in the building. In the lobby, I waited behind a couple that was renting a room for an hourly rate (very classy). The staff at the front desk barely spoke English and were very rude. We got the room key and went up... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Centralia, Illinois, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

My family recently stayed at the Geneva Motel Inn (formerly Days Inn) in St. Charles, Illinois. The new owners, Mr. and Mrs. Patel, were outstanding. They recently purchased the motel and are extremely dedicated to their quests. The motel offers great room rates, an indoors swimming pool, exercise area and provides continental breakfasts. We highly recommend the Geneva Motel Inn!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elgin, Illinois
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

Our problems started when we checked in with 5 people. They didn't like a credit card so cash was paid, they counted it over and over again. After 30 min of counting the cash they gave us our keys. An hour later they complained that we didn't pay enough. The next night an item went missing from our room. When... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
sue p, Owner at Geneva Motel Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry this guest was unhappy with their experience at our Hotel however, they are incorrectly stating the facts. Upon Check-in the guest's credit card rejected and declined .and we ask it there had another card. They had no other credit cards available forcing them to pay in cash. The clerk accepted nearly $1000 in small bills and took... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Geneva Motel Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Geneva Motel Inn

Address: 100 South Tyler Road, Saint Charles, IL 60174
Location: United States > Illinois > Saint Charles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Geneva Motel Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Geneva Motel Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint Charles Days Inn

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay