We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN at O'Hare

3.0 of 5 10300 West Higgins Road, Rosemont, IL 60018
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN at O'Hare
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN at O'Hare
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    21
    25
    14
    9
See reviews for
12
14
8
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (79)
  • Mar-May only
    (0)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (6)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (51)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN at O'Hare
See the most recent reviews
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stay at this hotel several times a month. I am a repeat customer because of the excellent service and proximity to the airport. The Best Western Ohare will continue to earn my business in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah O, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN at O'Hare, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We appreciate all feedback, and are extremely pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your loyalty to Best Western and to Best Western O'Hare. We look forward to seeing you soon! More 

Chicago, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When we checked in, we were given the room key for room 319, however, when we walked into the room, it had clearly been previously used and not touched by housekeeping. We went down to the front desk, and the young woman apologized and gave us a new room. She was friendly and handled the situation very well, but walking... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah O, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN at O'Hare, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We appreciate all feedback as it helps us better train our staff and serve our guests. I apologize for the issue with check-in, but am pleased to hear our Front Desk Agent handled the situation professionally. We are looking forward to an extensive renovation project in the near future. More 

Chicago, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is very outdated and definitely not modernized. Upon arrival I noticed the toilet paper was not stocked with not even half a roll readily available. Later that night when requesting more toilet paper, the hotel staff didn't bring more for more than 20 minutes and also brought it to the wrong room.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah O, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN at O'Hare, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We appreciate all feedback as it helps us better train our staff and serve our guests. Please accept my apologies for any inconveniences during your stay. Your comments have been forwarded to all Departmental Heads for review. More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We couldn't control the temperature from the heater or the noise from the neighboring room. Even though we turned down the control, the heat kept blasting away. The adjacent room had a band who chose to practice their music from 1 a.m. until I went to the front desk at 3 a.m. to complain. Had we turned off the heat... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah O, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN at O'Hare, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We appreciate all feedback as it helps us better train our staff and serve our guests. I apologize for the inconveniences during your stay. We are looking forward to an extensive renovation in the near future. Please accept my apologies again for the heat and noise. Your comments will... More 

Plymouthl, Indiana, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great hotel for the price. Staff is always friendly. Airport shuttle is reliable. A/c in room is hit or miss. There are rooms with refrigerators and microwaves! Rooms are not sound proof but still very comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah O, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN at O'Hare, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We appreciate all feedback as it helps us better train our staff and serve our guests. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your loyalty to Best Western and to Best Western O'Hare, we look forward to seeing you soon! More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

I use this hotel to stay before an early flight out of ORD. Clean rooms. Rates are very good for the area. Restaurant within the building is great for sports and food. Elevators and bathrooms show their age but work ok.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah O, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN at O'Hare, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We appreciate all feedback as it helps us better train our staff and serve our guests. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are conveniently located within minutes of O'Hare International Airport. We are looking forward to an extensive renovation in the near future. Thank you... More 

Tallahassee, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

It was ok, the saff was very helpful but unfortunately the room wasn't quite up to par, AC didn't work rite half the time and the hot water pressure was teribble. The staff was good to repond to my problems but when you find these things out late at nite sometimes you just go with it.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah O, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN at O'Hare, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We appreciate all feedback as it helps us better train our staff and serve our guests. I am pleased to hear our staff took good care of you during your stay, I will pass your compliments along to them. We are looking forward to an extensive renovation in the near... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

The park and ride was perfect. Shuttle to and from airport exceptional. If all you need is a place to sleep and park your car this hotel is great. No hot water in AM but they cut my bill in half. So for a night by the airport and 8 days of parking was under $100.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah O, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN at O'Hare, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We appreciate all feedback as it helps us better train our staff and serve our guests. I am pleased to hear you found your stay satisfactory, and took advantage of our Park and Fly, which is extremely convenient considering our location is within a mile of O'Hare International Airport.... More 

Grand Rapids, Michigan
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

Chose this place due to location/shuttle service to airport. Had to wait over 1 hour to be picked up, called 3 times. Just about froze to death standing out in the weather. Room was OK. Couldn't adjust temperature very well due to knob missing. Won't be back!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah O, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN at O'Hare, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We appreciate all feedback as it helps us better train our staff and serve our guests. I apologize for the inconveniences during your stay. Your comments have been forwarded to all Departmental Heads for immediate review. Thank you again for your feedback, and please accept my apologies. More 

Belfast, N.Ireland
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014 via mobile

Check in here was slow and if you want breakfast or food you have to go across the road. I didn't bother based on the hotel itself. The rooms are pretty dreadful at best and the bathroom had unwelcome guests...cockroaches. Turned on the light and they went scurrying behind the toilet. The shoer was a trickle at best and dirty.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah O, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN at O'Hare, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We appreciate all feedback as it helps us better train our staff and serve our guests. I apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. Our continental breakfast is served in Pine Grove Restaurant, which is connected to the hotel with access on the first floor to the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN at O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN at O'Hare

Address: 10300 West Higgins Road, Rosemont, IL 60018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN at O'Hare 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN at O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western At o`Hare Hotel Rosemont
Best Western Hotel Rosemont
Best Western Rosemont
Rosemont Best Western

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay