We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare

Certificate of Excellence
3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
8101 West Higgins Road, Rosemont, IL 60631
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Rosemont
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Deafviking Michigan
Write a Review

754 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    385
    260
    80
    22
    7
See reviews for
233
89
54
268
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (754)
  • Mar-May only
    (209)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (243)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (171)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (131)
All months
Michigan
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was in town for a training, which was held at this hotel. We decided to make a little mini-family vacation out of it. The hotel was nice, a little old, but clean and the people who worked there were very nice. I got upgraded to the top level as part of some promotion they had going on. This was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
17 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed one night on business and I was very happy with the staff who were very pleasant and helpful. As other reviewers have mentioned the hotel is very dated and need of an update to keep up with the newer Spring Hill Suites.

Was this review helpful? Yes
susan_selim, Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review

Dear John, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey! I will make sure to pass your comments along to the correct department. I'm glad you enjoyed your experience with us and hope you continue to stay with us in the future. More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I am a frequent visitor to SpringHill Suites when traveling with my family or on business, as I like the room accommodations and the breakfast service in the morning, but this hotel takes the cake. The rooms are very well appointed and the breakfast and the staff that serves it are awesome, but the front desk personnel are no help... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
susan_selim, Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review

Dear Pul, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare with us. Every process put in place is aimed at providing you with an unforgettable hotel experience. From your recent feedback, I am disappointed to learn that we fell short of your expectations. I would like to take this time to... More 

Redditch, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I'm afraid the Springhill Suites hotel is in need of an overhaul. The hard working staff on the front desk are the hotel's best asset, the rest of it is simply old & tired. The common areas are looking quite rough around the edges and along with the very drab rooms, need a major face lift. The room furniture is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
susan_selim, Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your experience with us. I'm happy to see you enjoyed the staff and all our great amenities we have to offer. We continue to pride ourselves on our friendless and cleanliness. We may not have everything new, but continue to great memorable experiences with everything that we offer. More 

Norfolk, Nebraska
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

We stayed an extra unplanned day/night due to weather-related flight cancellations. We hung out in our room until 5 PM (late checkout is 1 PM), and were not charged anything for that day. The around-the-clock complimentary airport shuttle worked out great. Having Outback next door was also a plus. Rooms were decent, and free breakfast had good choices, other than... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
susan_selim, Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear about your flight cancellations. I'm happy you got to enjoy your short stay with us. Thank you for you feedback and hope you continue to stay with us in the future. More 

Evansville, Indiana
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
12 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

My wife and a few times now have stayed at the Spring Hill Suites - Rosemont when in Chicago area. Most recently we stayed here in late Jan. Our room was very spacious and comfy. They have a good fitness room, good morning breakfast. Their rates are also quite good considering some more pricey motels in the area. I also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
susan_selim, Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. I'm happy you got to enjoy our breakfast. I will definitely pass your suggestions to the correct department. We hope you continue to stay with us! More 

ohio
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
36 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

Stayed here for 3 nights, good stay for the price. The rooms were large enough, although the furnishings were a little dated - everything was clean. Has a pool and small workout room. Large gathering area in the lobby was nice for groups, but it was very cold in the lobby. Just a few minutes from the airport, train station,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
susan_selim, Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review

I;m glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Please accept our sincere apology for issuess you encountered. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue. We hope to see you in the future. Safe Travels! More 

Powell, Ohio
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
51 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

Room layout is same as Hyatt Place, but not as well appointed or comfortable. Great for business stays of >2 days. Outback Steakhouse attached. Good breakfast, 24-hr coffee. 1 block from local pizza/sandwich shop. Location close to everything. I can recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
susan_selim, Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review

I'm glad you enjoyed your experience with us. Thank you for your feedback! We hope you can stay with us next time your travels bring you back to Chicago More 

Aurora, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

I stayed for v day with my wife and another couple. First of all, it took us 45 mins to find parking. There is an outback steakhouse connected to hotel. There customers also share parking with hotel. After finally finding parking we checked in. Didnt feel welcomed. It was quick check in. Clerk asked for cc to charge room. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
susan_selim, Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review

I'm sorry you were not satisfied with your stay with us. All your feedback given I've made sure to share with the appropriate departments. I can assure you this is not common and will ensure that this does not happen again. More 

Malmo, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

Our flight from Orlando was delayed beacuse of the blizzard hitting Chicago. Since we missed our connecting flight in Chicago we had to stay overnight in a hotel. Decided to try SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare, which was a very good decision. We arrived in Chicago O'Hare in the middle of the night. The taxi line was enormous and no cabs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
susan_selim, Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review

I'm sorry your flight was delayed, but happy you enjoyed your short stay with us. I'm glad you got to take advantage of our shuttle service. Thank you for your feedback! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

93 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (67)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question