We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Embassy Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont

#13 of 16 Hotels in Rosemont
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
5500 N. River Road, Rosemont, IL 60018
Offers & Announcements
Park, Stay & Go
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Embassy Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Embassy Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont
Write a Review

673 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    227
    124
    61
    33
See reviews for
158
78
38
291
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (673)
  • Mar-May only
    (152)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (198)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (158)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (165)
All months
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I have stayed in many Embassy Suites over the last few years and while there wasn't anything bad about this one it just didn't live up to the expectations I have come to expect from an Embassy Suites hotel. Overall. In all areas from the breakfast to the furnishings in the room to the in hotel restaurant it just seemed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ESDTMGR, Manager at Embassy Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont, responded to this review

Steve W, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and apologize you were disappointed in the comfort and appointment of our suites. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience and we hope you will consider staying... More 

Plainfield, Illinois
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Embassy Suites the night before we flew out to MX. The rooms are comfortable, spacious with separated areas from the bedroom. Breakfast was very good with many selections. The omelet station was a bonus. The shuttle to the airport was so easy and quick. All the staff were very pleasant and helpful. We had appetizers and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ESDTMGR, Manager at Embassy Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont, responded to this review

Penny L., Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review after your recent stay here. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us from the clean, spacious room to the complimentary shuttle and helpful staff. We hope to be able to welcome you back again on your next visit to the... More 

Seattle, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was comfortable and clean and the staff was very nice and easy to deal with, i would stay again. The surrounding area and views were of other hotels. This is a good place to stay if you want to stay close to the airport.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
ESDTMGR, Manager at Embassy Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont, responded to this review

Mary H, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review after your recent stay here. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us from our clean, comfortable atmosphere to your great staff and location. We hop e to be able to welcome you back again on your next visit to the... More 

Carol Stream IL, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Easy booking, FAST check-in, great staff, quiet comfortable room/bed. Only negative is more a reflection of the economy than the management - the outdated/slow elevators (and the apparently outdated and slow toilets). Maybe the signs around the parking garage could be improved also as it was a bit tricky finding our way in the first time. But back to the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
ESDTMGR, Manager at Embassy Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont, responded to this review

Eugene B, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review after your recent stay here. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience here with us from the easy booking, FAST check-in, great staff, to the quiet comfortable room/bed. We hope to be able to welcome you back again on your next visit... More 

Eugene, Oregon
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
28 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is showing its age. From the extremely excruciatingly slow elevators, to the atrium to the rooms this is in need of a face lift. If you are used to the green spaces that are the trade mark of the Embassy Suites you will be disappointed. That is because this used to be a . Radisson Suites. As such... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ESDTMGR, Manager at Embassy Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont, responded to this review

MESerra, Thank you so much fort taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay here with us. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and apologize you were disappointed in the comfort and appointment of our suites. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience and we hope you will consider... More 

Grand Rapids, MI
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First off, let me start by saying that I got married in this hotel 14 years ago and it was an elegant wedding and our guests - both from Chicago and elsewhere all raved about the wedding and the meal. We decided to return to the hotel for a spring break long weekend to take our daughter to American Girl... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ESDTMGR, Manager at Embassy Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont, responded to this review

cbaileti, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review after your recent stay. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and apologize you were disappointed in the comfort and appointment of our suites. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience and we hope you will consider staying with us... More 

Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel seems to have been recently updated, but still showing its age. One elevator not working makes for long wait and resorted to walking up and down 8 flights. Small gym with older precor machines. Breakfast is hot and servers so worked hard. Snacks in the evening reception were very disappointing. Chips and salsa and dried carrot and celery sticks.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ESDTMGR, Manager at Embassy Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont, responded to this review

Daveyk14, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review after your recent stay. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and apologize you were disappointed in the comfort and appointment of our suites. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience and we hope you will consider staying with us... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked one night at the Embassy Suites in the middle of the week. It is located directly across the street from the Donald E. Stephens convention center. Other hotels in the area were charging less, but this place provides drinks and snacks in the evening and breakfast in the morning. Parking is an additional $24. You can park at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ESDTMGR, Manager at Embassy Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont, responded to this review

Webmom222, Thank you so much for taking the time out to leave a review of your recent stay here. We are sorry to hear that you had a few small disappointments, but we do thank you for the great feed back including your pleasant thoughts about the room and staff at check out. We do hope to be able to... More 

Crandon, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and 5 kids stayed here over Spring Break. The rooms were spacious enough to accommodate all of us. The complimentary breakfast and happy hour snacks and drinks were a nice bonus. The price was great as was the location. I would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ESDTMGR, Manager at Embassy Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont, responded to this review

Larry P., Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review after your recent Spring Break stay with us. We are so pleased to hear that we were able to accommodate all 5 of you and that you enjoyed your experience here from the price and location to the breakfast and complimentary reception. We hope to be... More 

Chicago, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

if elevator is slow and the hotel is too quite is the worse you have to say, hard to not give it goo review. Booked as a stay, park fly option and was not disappointed with how things worked out. will stay again. After reading others complaints about shuttle we made sure to ask where pickup was and had no... More 

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
ESDTMGR, Manager at Embassy Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont, responded to this review

William T., Thank you so much for taking the time out to leave a review. We are so pleased to hear that you were able to take advantage of our park and fly option and that you had no troubles with the shuttle. We hope to be able to welcome you back again on your next trip to the area.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

111 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (65)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question