We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Chicago - Romeoville - Bollingbrook

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1225 Lakeview Dr, Romeoville, IL 60446
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Romeoville - Bollingbrook
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Add Photo Write a Review

20 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    4
    4
    2
    1
    9
See reviews for
2
3
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (20)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (7)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Schaumburg
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was great - the grab and go breakfast was good too.Nice to have fridge and microwave to reheat and keep leftovers from food places (and there are many choices-love to eat local instead of chain food-thank you Food Channel)Minor problem internet somewhat slow (could pay a nominal fee for higher speed but still not bad)And agree a little mortar... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is not kept up very well. When u walk in there are bricks falling off the columns, that should have been the first tell tale sign! The room needed to be vaccuiumed in the worst way and just not very clean. Now I don't know where u can still SMOKE IN A ROOM!! The hotel still has smoking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Romeoville hotels

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2015 via mobile

Trying to Stay until we can find an apartment. Had a roll of bad luck n ended up homeless so just trying to get by with A roof over our heads until we can find a place more permanent and NOT SO EXPENSIVE!! This extended stay is very nice and the rooms along with the beds are comfortable as well.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Romeoville - Bollingbrook, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that to hear that we were able to provide you with great customer service and a comfortable room. I will share your great review with my team and we will continue to go above and beyond so we can provide a great stay for all... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015 via mobile

Arrived on a Friday night for a basketball tournament. Check in was fine and the lobby was ok, no frills but reasonably quick. When we got off the elevator on our floor was when it began to be clear this place has a cleanliness issue. The hallway WREAKED of smoke! The carpet in the hallways and room is dirty and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Romeoville - Bollingbrook, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. I am sorry to hear that our service did not meet your expectations. I do apologize that our rooms were not cleaned to our company’s high standards and that there were smoke odors in your room. I will address these issues with our staff, and I will coach our... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

I have to stay in extended stays often. My company puts us in them all over the country. I was in this Romeoville location very recently and did not have a good experience at all! I have photos of BLACK MOLD in the bathroom of my hotel room! I called down to the office and nothing at all was done.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Romeoville - Bollingbrook, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The situation you described regarding the cleanliness issues in your bathroom is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. In response to your feedback, I am having our maintenance staff thoroughly clean and inspect the bathroom. As well, I am sorry that... More 

Bolingbrook, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

Rented a room here for a 2-week stay, needing to be close to the local hospital during recovery after surgery. My physical mobility was severely limited, (and I wasn't allowed to drive for 2 weeks following surgery, or lift more than a gallon jug) so chose this hotel based on its included amenities for the room charge. I think my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Romeoville - Bollingbrook, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. I am delighted to read your remarks about your satisfaction with our housekeeping procedures and the cleanliness of your microwave. However, I am very sorry that your kitchen cabinets were not as clean as they should be. I also apologize that our grab-and-go breakfast was not properly stocked, as we... More 

Bloomington, Minnesota
2 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

I had my best ever experience at this hotel on 8/30/14. the room was clean, the dishes and utensils I used were the cleanest I have ever seen and the staff was great. I really liked making my own meals in my room. I have some dietary restrictions so dinning out can be a challenge, plus I saved a ton... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Romeoville - Bollingbrook, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write such a positive review. I'm so pleased to hear that you were happy with the convenience of our kitchens and dishes available for you to use during your stay. I am also thrilled to hear that our staff was very accommodating and took such good care of you. Thank you again for... More 

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

This was the worst hotel I have ever, ever, stayed at. I was charged $119/night for 5 nights stay for smoking room that we did not want. NO ROOM SERVICE FOR 5 DAYS!!!! The hotel stunk!! Empty bottle of alcohol next to garbage cans. Cigarette butts all over parking lot and entryways. Hallways stunk and were extremely hot. The on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Romeoville - Bollingbrook, responded to this review

We received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that you experienced a poor first impression of our hotel. We will ensure our staff monitors the outdoor areas frequently to pick up any trash left behind. We are also sorry to hear that you were not... More 

Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. We booked this room via Hotwire.com and got an excellent deal on this hotel. I guess the saying you get what you pay for fits the bill for this hotel because this was the worst hotel experience I have ever had. We checked into the hotel late at night, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Romeoville - Bollingbrook, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. The cleanliness issues you described regarding the room condition including the carpet, linens and towels is unacceptable. Please accept my apology. In response to your feedback, I am reviewing and re-training cleanliness standards with my entire housekeeping staff to prevent your experience from being repeated. The staff and I appreciate your... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

My company has an account with ESA and I have been very happy with all of my stays till I came to Joliet. I read all the other similar reviews but thought they would have corrected the problem by now. I was wrong. For a place that only does housekeeping once a week I would expect the rooms to be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay