We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Romeoville hotels

Extended Stay America - Chicago - Romeoville - Bollingbrook

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1225 Lakeview Dr, Romeoville, IL 60446
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Romeoville - Bollingbrook
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Chicago - Romeoville - Bollingbrook to your Saves list
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Romeoville
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    2
    2
    1
    8
See reviews for
1
1
5
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (17)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (6)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have to stay in extended stays often. My company puts us in them all over the country. I was in this Romeoville location very recently and did not have a good experience at all! I have photos of BLACK MOLD in the bathroom of my hotel room! I called down to the office and nothing at all was done.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Romeoville - Bollingbrook, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The situation you described regarding the cleanliness issues in your bathroom is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. In response to your feedback, I am having our maintenance staff thoroughly clean and inspect the bathroom. As well, I am sorry that... More 

Bolingbrook, Illinois
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

Rented a room here for a 2-week stay, needing to be close to the local hospital during recovery after surgery. My physical mobility was severely limited, (and I wasn't allowed to drive for 2 weeks following surgery, or lift more than a gallon jug) so chose this hotel based on its included amenities for the room charge. I think my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Romeoville - Bollingbrook, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. I am delighted to read your remarks about your satisfaction with our housekeeping procedures and the cleanliness of your microwave. However, I am very sorry that your kitchen cabinets were not as clean as they should be. I also apologize that our grab-and-go breakfast was not properly stocked, as we... More 

Bloomington, Minnesota
2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

I had my best ever experience at this hotel on 8/30/14. the room was clean, the dishes and utensils I used were the cleanest I have ever seen and the staff was great. I really liked making my own meals in my room. I have some dietary restrictions so dinning out can be a challenge, plus I saved a ton... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Romeoville - Bollingbrook, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write such a positive review. I'm so pleased to hear that you were happy with the convenience of our kitchens and dishes available for you to use during your stay. I am also thrilled to hear that our staff was very accommodating and took such good care of you. Thank you again for... More 

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

This was the worst hotel I have ever, ever, stayed at. I was charged $119/night for 5 nights stay for smoking room that we did not want. NO ROOM SERVICE FOR 5 DAYS!!!! The hotel stunk!! Empty bottle of alcohol next to garbage cans. Cigarette butts all over parking lot and entryways. Hallways stunk and were extremely hot. The on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Romeoville - Bollingbrook, responded to this review

We received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that you experienced a poor first impression of our hotel. We will ensure our staff monitors the outdoor areas frequently to pick up any trash left behind. We are also sorry to hear that you were not... More 

Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. We booked this room via Hotwire.com and got an excellent deal on this hotel. I guess the saying you get what you pay for fits the bill for this hotel because this was the worst hotel experience I have ever had. We checked into the hotel late at night, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Romeoville - Bollingbrook, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. The cleanliness issues you described regarding the room condition including the carpet, linens and towels is unacceptable. Please accept my apology. In response to your feedback, I am reviewing and re-training cleanliness standards with my entire housekeeping staff to prevent your experience from being repeated. The staff and I appreciate your... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

My company has an account with ESA and I have been very happy with all of my stays till I came to Joliet. I read all the other similar reviews but thought they would have corrected the problem by now. I was wrong. For a place that only does housekeeping once a week I would expect the rooms to be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melrose Park, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

My non smoking rooms smell like cigarettes, I was changed to a different room that hadn't been dusted, shower was dirty, toilet had a black ring growing on it, the manager so unprofessional unfriendly didn't apologize for her detergent supply beige out in the laundry room, to my inconvenience I had started a load and all she said to me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, Owner at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Romeoville - Bollingbrook, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The situation you described regarding the condition of your room is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. I can assure you that I have shared this information with our housekeeping staff and am working with them, as well as the rest... More 

Lathrop, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

I got a great deal from Hotwire for this hotel and could not resist due to the short notice I needed to reserve a stay near the Bolingbrook area. I've read previous TA reviews and was very reluctant. And if your ever unsure of a place - listen to TA reviewers! No matter how great deal:)! First, check in with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Romeoville - Bollingbrook, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the odors and the level of cleanliness in your room. I am working with the housekeeping staff to improve our cleaning procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. Your feedback is very important to us. If you would like to discuss this further, please... More 

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

On a record cold bussiness trip of 3 months , I was refered by a friend to stay at ESA. I found a full size refringerator, the kitchenett just big enough to be comfortable. The top floor excessible by elevator was coszy and warm in the -37 degree nights. Being very picky I would give ESA coodos for making my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Romeoville - Bollingbrook, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with the kitchenette we have in our rooms. I'm also pleased to know your stay was comfortable and warm during the recent cold blast! The staff and I would like to thank you again for... More 

San Francisco, California, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Leaky faucet in the bathroom all night. Ants took over in the morning. The staff didn't even ask why I was cutting out 6 days early. Didn't even want to take a shower. Charged my debit card 1000 then got my name wrong and they could not figure it out. Finally paid cash. Charged 138.32 for 2 nights fri and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Romeoville - Bollingbrook, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize that you had endured the issues that you have stated in your review. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have spoken to each of my employees and outlined each issue to ensure your experience is not repeated.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Chicago - Romeoville - Bollingbrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Chicago - Romeoville - Bollingbrook

Address: 1225 Lakeview Dr, Romeoville, IL 60446
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Romeoville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Chicago - Romeoville - Bollingbrook 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Extended Stay, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Chicago - Romeoville - Bollingbrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay