We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Romeoville hotels

Extended Stay America - Chicago - Romeoville - Bollingbrook

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1225 Lakeview Dr, Romeoville, IL 60446
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Chicago - Romeoville - Bollingbrook to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Romeoville - Bollingbrook
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
35%
Ranked #5 of 5 hotels in Romeoville
  • Overview
  • Reviews (14)
  • Photos (22)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (5)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

14 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    2
    1
    1
    7
See reviews for
1
1
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

This was the worst hotel I have ever, ever, stayed at. I was charged $119/night for 5 nights stay for smoking room that we did not want. NO ROOM SERVICE FOR 5 DAYS!!!! The hotel stunk!! Empty bottle of alcohol next to garbage cans. Cigarette butts all over parking lot and entryways. Hallways stunk and were extremely hot. The on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Romeoville - Bollingbrook, responded to this review

We received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that you experienced a poor first impression of our hotel. We will ensure our staff monitors the outdoor areas frequently to pick up any trash left behind. We are also sorry to hear that you were not... More

Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. We booked this room via Hotwire.com and got an excellent deal on this hotel. I guess the saying you get what you pay for fits the bill for this hotel because this was the worst hotel experience I have ever had. We checked into the hotel late at night, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Romeoville - Bollingbrook, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. The cleanliness issues you described regarding the room condition including the carpet, linens and towels is unacceptable. Please accept my apology. In response to your feedback, I am reviewing and re-training cleanliness standards with my entire housekeeping staff to prevent your experience from being repeated. The staff and I appreciate your... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

My company has an account with ESA and I have been very happy with all of my stays till I came to Joliet. I read all the other similar reviews but thought they would have corrected the problem by now. I was wrong. For a place that only does housekeeping once a week I would expect the rooms to be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melrose Park, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

My non smoking rooms smell like cigarettes, I was changed to a different room that hadn't been dusted, shower was dirty, toilet had a black ring growing on it, the manager so unprofessional unfriendly didn't apologize for her detergent supply beige out in the laundry room, to my inconvenience I had started a load and all she said to me... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Owner at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Romeoville - Bollingbrook, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The situation you described regarding the condition of your room is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. I can assure you that I have shared this information with our housekeeping staff and am working with them, as well as the rest... More

Lathrop, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

I got a great deal from Hotwire for this hotel and could not resist due to the short notice I needed to reserve a stay near the Bolingbrook area. I've read previous TA reviews and was very reluctant. And if your ever unsure of a place - listen to TA reviewers! No matter how great deal:)! First, check in with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Romeoville - Bollingbrook, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the odors and the level of cleanliness in your room. I am working with the housekeeping staff to improve our cleaning procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. Your feedback is very important to us. If you would like to discuss this further, please... More

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

On a record cold bussiness trip of 3 months , I was refered by a friend to stay at ESA. I found a full size refringerator, the kitchenett just big enough to be comfortable. The top floor excessible by elevator was coszy and warm in the -37 degree nights. Being very picky I would give ESA coodos for making my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Romeoville - Bollingbrook, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with the kitchenette we have in our rooms. I'm also pleased to know your stay was comfortable and warm during the recent cold blast! The staff and I would like to thank you again for... More

San Francisco, California, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Leaky faucet in the bathroom all night. Ants took over in the morning. The staff didn't even ask why I was cutting out 6 days early. Didn't even want to take a shower. Charged my debit card 1000 then got my name wrong and they could not figure it out. Finally paid cash. Charged 138.32 for 2 nights fri and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Romeoville - Bollingbrook, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize that you had endured the issues that you have stated in your review. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have spoken to each of my employees and outlined each issue to ensure your experience is not repeated.... More

Perrysburg, OH
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
143 hotel reviews
296 helpful votes 296 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

I often stay at ESA hotels and find them generally very good. The full kitchenette is a really nice convenience and it's a great value. The staff here seems to care, but the room I was in really needed some TLC. The edges of the counter, sink, etc. were peeling off; the dishes in the cupboard were stained and sticky;... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Romeoville - Bollingbrook, responded to this review

The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. The maintenance issues you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. I discussed your comments with the team, and we have corrected the issues that include the counter top, sink and the overall smell of the room. The housekeepers were also informed of the issues regarding the uncleanliness... More

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

I was there for a long buisness trip and I want a month without getting my room cleaned. I complained and complained until finally I got the corporate number and they. And the next day. Front desk staff was incredibly rude. When my key would t work after 5 times of getting it fixed and being told to stop keepi... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Romeoville - Bollingbrook, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. It upsets me to hear that your room was not serviced in a timely manner and that the lock to your door was malfunctioning. I am sorry for your experience. Please know, our hotel is now under new management, and I can assure you that I will be coaching our... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

When the manager smiled at me and asked me to leave a good review on Trip Advisor 'before' I even checked in... I should have known something was up. I had been trying to book a room here for some time, due to it's excellent location... but they rarely have rooms available. It's not because the rooms are reserved or... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Romeoville - Bollingbrook, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize that unoccupied rooms were left unattended and exit doors were unlocked during your stay. In addition, I am sorry that you found garbage and linens left in our hallways. I have personally addressed each of these issues with all of our... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Chicago - Romeoville - Bollingbrook, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Chicago - Romeoville - Bollingbrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Chicago - Romeoville - Bollingbrook

Address: 1225 Lakeview Dr, Romeoville, IL 60446
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Romeoville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Chicago - Romeoville - Bollingbrook 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Extended Stay, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Extended Stay America - Chicago - Romeoville - Bollingbrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Romeoville with
any amenities

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
101

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Chicago - Romeoville - Bollingbrook staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer