We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Chicago Rolling Meadows

Hotel website
Hotel deals
3405 Algonquin Rd., Rolling Meadows, IL 60008
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Chicago Rolling Meadows
Why TripAdvisor?
  • Lowest prices from 200+ sites
  • 1.5 million hotels and accommodations
  • 225 million reviews and opinions
Save
You added Holiday Inn Chicago Rolling Meadows to your Saves list

At a glance

64%
Positive reviews?
KEY AMENITIES
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
See all

HOTEL PHOTOS

Holiday Inn Chicago Rolling Meadows
Professional photos

BROWSE NEARBY

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Check In Check Out
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}
    Add Photo Write a Review

    238 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

    Rate and write a review
    Roll over, then click to rate
      Click to rate
    Traveler rating
      102
      51
      33
      20
      32
    See reviews for
    80
    17
    9
    83
    Rating summary
    • Location
      4 of 5 stars
    • Sleep Quality
      4 of 5 stars
    • Rooms
      3.5 of 5 stars
    • Service
      4 of 5 stars
    • Value
      4 of 5 stars
    • Cleanliness
      4 of 5 stars
    Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
    Date | Rating
    • English first
    • French first
    • German first
    • Italian first
    • Spanish first
    • Any
    English first
    • All months
      (238)
    • Mar-May only
      (45)
    • Jun-Aug only
      (99)
    • Sep-Nov only
      (50)
    • Dec-Feb only
      (44)
    All months
    Oakland, California
    Level Contributor
    76 reviews
    10 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
    3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

    Had to come here unexpectedly and late at night after United canceled our flight at O'Hare. They have a complementary shuttle but it was not air-conditioned or very comfortable for the ~30 minute ride to the hotel. Chrissie and others at the front desk did the best they could as multiple parties came in on the shuttle in the same... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    FOM-GM, Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago Rolling Meadows, responded to this review

    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We have been diligently addressing challenges associated with late night rush of check ins and early departures. I am pleased to hear you were able to have a comfortable sleep and the rest you needed for your next journey. Rest assured we will address all aspects of your comments. We... More 

    5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

    This is a great place to stay,the rooms were clean, it's in a really good location, and the breakfast.was good. I will be staying there again. the hotel staff is very good.The front desk people were very helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    FOM-GM, Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago Rolling Meadows, responded to this review

    Thanks you fr sharing your enjoyable stay with TripAdvisor community. Our entire team at Front Desk, Restaurant and Housekeeping has another proud feedback to celebrate! More 

    5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

    Holiday inn is a fun stay. Breakfast was delicious with lots of options. The room was comfortable. No view from the room, but we didn't pick the hotel to spend much No real complaints. The price was very reasonable and the quality of the rooms was nice.

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    FOM-GM, Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago Rolling Meadows, responded to this review

    Your feedback is music to our ears, I will share your comments with the entire team at the hotel. We look forward to serve you again. More 

    Houston, Texas
    5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    very nice pool areas, Jacuzzi, gym, and there's something for everyone to do or see.. Staff was very helpful and professional. I will stay here next visit to Chicago area. BREAKFAST was excellent and plentiful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    FOM-GM, Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago Rolling Meadows, responded to this review

    Thank you for writing about your excellent experience on Trip Adviser. We take great pride in our service and our staff. Our indoor recreational area truly serves interests of all ages, and I am glad you and your party enjoyed all those amenities. We will happily share your experience with our entire team. We look forward to serve you and... More 

    Ann Arbor, Michigan
    Level Contributor
    26 reviews
    7 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
    2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    All the door handles in our room were sticking, and the carpets were frayed and sticky. A/C could've been better about filtering the humidity - the linens in the room were cool but actually damp from the humidity. Our phone in the room didn't work - in the age of cellphones, not a huge deal, but annoying when you want... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    FOM-GM, Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago Rolling Meadows, responded to this review

    Thank you for your feedback. Our management and the entire team takes your comments very seriously. We are happy that you enjoyed our indoor recreation area and pools. Rest assured all aspect of stay experience will be addressed in most expedited manners. Hope to have opportunity to serve you in future. More 

    Travelers are raving about these Rolling Meadows hotels

    Chicago, Illinois
    1 review
    4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    Came here because the pictures on the website looked fun for me n my son to have a fun weekend..lies...the pictures are not the actual pictures of the room ..upon ariving in my first room the floor were just nasty holes in the carpet and the smell of poop.i was giving a second room which i just went in and... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    FOM-GM, Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago Rolling Meadows, responded to this review

    Thanks for writing about your stay with us. We value your review highly. Please be assured that your comments will be closely attended with high priority with the entire management team. Hope you will give us an opportunity to serve you again in future. More 

    Bangalore
    Level Contributor
    22 reviews
    13 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
    3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    I did't quite like the layout of the hotel. it was no easy to reach the room I was given and directions weren't as clear. The breakfast was good. The room was small but clean. Overall I was glad that it was just a day's stay here - nothing great.

    Was this review helpful? Yes 1
    FOM-GM, Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago Rolling Meadows, responded to this review

    Thanks for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay overall. Rest assured the management value your review highly and sincerely look at all aspects in order to address them. We hope to serve you again. More 

    The Woodlands, TX
    Level Contributor
    70 reviews
    10 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
    1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    We stayed at this hotel on a quick layover. We booked online and the listing stated that they offered airport transportation. What they don't mention is that they only have a 7 passenger van and it only makes one trip an hour. Unfortunately, we landed 5 minutes after the 8pm pick up so we had to wait until 9. When... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    FOM-GM, Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago Rolling Meadows, responded to this review

    Thank you for writing about your experience. We are glad that you were able to get clean comfortable and quiet guest room for the rest you needed most. However your feedback about transportation is taken very seriously by the management. Each and every comments are being reviewed to address all aspects of your stay. New 21 passenger vans have arrived... More 

    Waterford, Michigan, United States
    Level Contributor
    162 reviews
    72 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
    5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2015

    It has been awhile since I have stayed here but it is still a great hotel for the area. The staff is awesome especially Christy the front desk manager. I inquired about a board room for a 4 hour meeting and the price was I bit high and instead she upgraded me to a one bedroom suite which was perfect!... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    FOM-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago Rolling Meadows, responded to this review

    I greatly appreciate your feedback on TripAdvisor. Your enjoyable experience with the property as well as staff service truly portrays our exceptional team at the front desk. We hope to serve you in future with the same personalized service. Thanks again for appreciating exceptional customer service you received at hands of one of our most valuable team leader. More 

    Villa Park, Illinois
    2 reviews
    5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015

    check-in was a breeze. There was family entertainment in the Holidome in the evening. My boys loved it/ 2 excellent indoor pools with a tropical atrium. Awesome staff and excellent location! Will definitely return.

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    FOM-GM, Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago Rolling Meadows, responded to this review

    Thank you for sharing your enjoyable stay on TripAdvisor. We have a unique recreational area with pools and play amenities. Our weekend entertainment of majic show, balloon artwork, face painting and family dance party is getting great reviews. We would love to see you back soon. More 

    Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

    192 photos of this hotel

    Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

    Viewed
    All traveler photos (27)
    Viewed
    Pool/beach area (3)
    Viewed
    Family/play areas (2)
    Viewed
    Room/suite (9)
    Viewed
    Hotel & grounds (1)
    Viewed
    Business center/function rooms (1)
    Viewed
    Bathroom (1)
    Viewed
    Other (10)

    Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

    Viewed
    All management photos (165)
    Viewed
    Hotel & grounds (23)
    Viewed
    Room/suite (44)
    Viewed
    Pool/beach area (6)
    Viewed
    Business center/function rooms (22)
    Viewed
    Dining (27)
    Viewed
    Other (43)
    Check In Check Out
    Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
    Show Prices
    Hotels you might also like...
    Also consider these accommodations in or near Rolling Meadows
    0.0 mi away
    Holiday Inn Express Rolling Meadows
    1.0 mi away
    Renaissance Schaumburg Hotel and Convention Center
    2.9 mi away
    Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Schaumburg
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    1.9 mi away
    Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
    Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
    #5 of 25 in Schaumburg
    4.5 of 5 stars 427 reviews
    3.0 mi away
    Holiday Inn Express Chicago - Schaumburg
    1.1 mi away
    Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - Schaumburg/Woodfield
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

    Amenities

    Enter dates for best prices
    Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
    Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
    Price Your Stay