We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort

Certificate of Excellence
Faithlegg, Ireland
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort
Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort
Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort
Write a Review

773 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    316
    215
    117
    85
    40
See reviews for
179
366
9
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (773)
  • Mar-May only
    (192)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (263)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (226)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (92)
All months
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I overnighted in Faithlegg House Hotel with my Mother last weekend and had a very pleasant stay. We were warmly welcomed on arrival before proceeding to our clean, comfortable and in generally well appointed room. We enjoyed drinks in the bar overlooking the gardens and a delicious dinner in the elegant dining room. Despite there being a wedding in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LiamMoranFaithlegg, Guest Relations Manager at Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear 'annmod', Many thanks for your lovely review. We're thrilled to hear both yourself and your mother had a pleasant stay at Faithlegg, and enjoyed everything from the warm welcome, to the drinks in the bar and the delicious evening meal in the restaurant. It's often a challenge when there's a wedding in-house to ensure all of our valued guests... More 

Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

A group of 23 of us stayed for 5 days and played a lot of golf. We enjoyed it from start to finish and Derek on reception was extraordinary, the area had a lot of variety with many places to visit . We will be going again .

Was this review helpful? Yes
LiamMoranFaithlegg, Guest Relations Manager at Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Bernie, Delighted to hear you all enjoyed your stay at Faithlegg and took full-advantage of our first rate golf course. The weather was most definitely on your side last week! Our location is a great base for touring the area, with blue-flag beaches, small fishing villages, historical walks and beautiful coastal drives all within easy reach (not forgetting Waterford... More 

donegal
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Myself and my husband went here as an anniversary getaway. Now it is far from a romantic resort as it is largely a golf resort for the retired generation but non the less I loved it. We got the best room, not sure what it is called but four poster bed, the works. The room was spotless and totally in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LiamMoranFaithlegg, Guest Relations Manager at Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear 'DonegalDolly', Many thanks for your review. Delighted to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated our old world charm, including the four-poster bed & old-style keys! The style of the original manor house, with several lounge rooms to relax in as opposed to one big space, does indeed add to the ambiance. We aim to be... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed in the Faithlegg for a weekend spa break with four others. The reason we went was because my sister is getting married in a few weeks and we wanted her to have a nice relaxing weekend before her big day. I have been on a lot of spa breaks and wanted to go to the Faithlegg because I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LiamMoranFaithlegg, Guest Relations Manager at Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Roiste, Many thanks for your review and I'm very sorry to hear your experience as a whole was not as you'd anticipated. I must agree, when a wedding is taking place, the lobby area can become extremely crowded therefore we always aim to meet and greet arriving guests in the porch area in order to guide them safely through... More 

County Wexford, Ireland
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in Faithlegg for the 3rd time last week, for two nights, during the Easter Holidays. Our check in was friendly and efficient. We stayed in a large family room on the ground floor. The room itself was clean, well maintained with plenty of space for all 4 of us. Our bathroom with separate shower and bath was also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LiamMoranFaithlegg, Guest Relations Manager at Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear 'Georg1na', Many thanks for your lovely review. It's always so wonderful to hear when our guests enjoy every moment of their stay with us ... not only once, nor twice, but three times! The small personal touches always add to the experience and we're delighted you were duly impressed and shared them with your friends. I totally agree with... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for 2 nights with my wife on Sun and Mon night.We were greeted by a not so friendly lady Breda I think who was anything but pleasant at check in.I noted a few people over the 2 days complaining about her maybe she was having a few bad days but if your going to be working front desk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LiamMoranFaithlegg, Guest Relations Manager at Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear 'SeanH483', Thank you for taking the time to review our property and delighted to hear you had an enjoyable stay and availed of the delicious food, beautiful local walks and first-class golf course. I'm sorry to hear you feel you didn't receive the warm welcome expected, however I'm glad you've made reference to our staff being 'great' and the... More 

County Cork, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hard to believe that review just read stayed same days as us! First of all the beds are superb & guarantee a good nights sleep! Great improvements in decor all over. Thank goodness many staff remain over the years to greet us regulars with such a friendly welcome. Chef is very good & we so look forward to her specialities.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LiamMoranFaithlegg, Guest Relations Manager at Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sally P, Many thanks for your lovely review! It always delights us to read such wonderful comments and to hear how our regular guests are noticing the on-going improvements and personal touches we continue to make. Our beautiful location, well-maintained golf course, plus our friendly and courteous staff do indeed add to the experience, and when the sun is... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had high expectations as a result of talking to a number of people about visiting Faithlegg House hotel. However, overall I was quite disappointed and am not rushing to return. Our room was fine in itself although the bath was half the depth of a normal bath which (a) makes it quite a drop when getting out from the shower... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LiamMoranFaithlegg, Guest Relations Manager at Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear 'Muzzy2012', Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We were all very disappointed by some of your feedback, especially the comments regarding staff responding sharply. The majority of our guests compliment us on the friendliness of the staff and I understand you booked your stay with us based upon recommendations, so I'm sorry if you feel... More 

Dublin
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just back from a really enjoyable family break in Faithlegg. The hotel is well presented and has plenty of amenities. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Kids club was really well organised especially the egg hunt on Easter Sunday. Food was good in the bar (little ones loved the kids' afternoon tea) but service is slow. Dinner & breakfast in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LiamMoranFaithlegg, Guest Relations Manager at Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear 'VeryFussyDublin', Delighted to hear your whole family had an enjoyable stay with us and made use of all the amenities available here at Faithlegg. The Kid's Club is indeed fabulous, not only for the kids themselves, but also for the parents as it allows them some much needed 'me time'. Thank you for the lovely comment regarding the staff,... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Took advantage of a very reasonable escapes.ie deal to treat my mother to a mini break at the hotel. Before arriving, staff were very helpful in room allocation and restaurant/spa reservations. Very nice grounds, close proximity to Waterford City (although we had no need to leave the hotel for the 2 days we stayed!), comfortable rooms, nice lounge area with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LiamMoranFaithlegg, Guest Relations Manager at Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Hi 'pixie321', Many thanks for reviewing Faithlegg. We're all delighted to hear the whole experience from start to finish was a positive one, and we always appreciate it when our guests take the time to share here on Trip Advisor. Being a vegetarian isn't easy, so it's great to hear you found our options refreshing. Your description of our location... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

488 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (79)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (17)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (380)
Viewed
Amenities (120)
Viewed
Bridal Suite (45)
Viewed
Classic Double Room (36)
Viewed
Master Bedroom (36)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (60)
Viewed
The Hotel (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question