We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
7392 Argus Dr., Rockford, IL 61107-5283
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Comfort Inn
Add Photo Write a Review

83 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    12
    29
    16
    15
    11
See reviews for
25
13
6
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (83)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015 via mobile

We booked a suite. We paid for a suite. We were shown to what the management called a suite. It was a room. They added a partial divider, but dividing one regular room into two sections does not make it into a suite. In the morning, the desk clerk was tasked with keeping the breakfast restocked, cleaning up after patrons... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marcus L, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback on our hotel.. I am so sorry that it did not work out for you and were not the type of accommodations you were looking for. We are looking to improve our hotel and hope that when you come back to the area you may at least give us a look. Once again... More 

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

Rooms are old. Bathrooms need need new faucets. The white towels turned black on the bathroom floor. Breakfast was awful. Eggs and sausage were cold and underdone. The hard boiled eggs were bordering rotten. The orange juice didn't have juice in the mix. So it came out as water. They were understaffed, so the poor girl checking people in and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marcus L, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback from your recent experience here with us at the Comfort Inn Rockford. I am so sorry about what happened while you were here and I am going to try and repair the issues that you faced. Once again i am so sorry and if its anything I can do for you please don't... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2015

Got to hotel at 4 an hour after check in and was told room was not ready. We sat and waited with 3 other parties in the small lobby. After 20 minutes we were given a key to our room. We then discovered someone else was in the room. Same thing happened to another party in the elevator. The desk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marcus L, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback on your experience with us and I am so sorry how it ended up and how you were treated while you were here with us. I can see how your situation would make you feel and I would feel the same way. I just want to let you know that we will address... More 

Sawyer, Michigan
Level Contributor
66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2015

We have stayed at Comfort Inns, and Comfort Suites many many times. It's often our go to hotel chain when we don't know the area. This Comfort Inn was definitely below standard. The hotel...and our room... needed a good vacuuming, the carpets were decidedly worn, the towels were what I would expect at a Motel 6 or Red Roof, our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marcus L, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to give our hotel a review, and I am so sorry the experience was not up to your standards. I assure you that we as a team will have those issues resolved soon and you might think about giving us another try. You may contact me at the hotel if you want... More 

Mandeville, Louisiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

The staff was great. Otherwise we would have gone to a diff end hotel. We have stayed at this hotel many times over the years. It is the same building that needs a total renovation. At the very least a good scrubbing. Hostess did food preparation as well as all of their duties. And the hotel was full ... They... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leanne F, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We were in the process of getting our internet upgraded which is why we had our Front Desk Agents use the lobby computer. I am sorry if this was an inconvenience for you or anyone in your party. We have since resolved the issue and upgraded our internet. I am sorry we did not meet... More 

Midland, Michigan
Level Contributor
183 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2015

Made reservation on line without reading reviews due to time constraints. On that reservation for a king room I left the comment "Hold room for late arrival after 11pm" Arrive at about 11:15, at check in I was greeted(?) by a woman wearing what looked like a maids outfit. "Are you tired" Yes. After providing her with my ID and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leanne F, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear michigander311, I am very sorry about your stay. It is always our goal to meet the expectations of our guests and meet our personal expectations. In this case we feel short. I would like to do everything possible to sort this out and rectify the situation. Please contact me directly at 815-398-7061 so we can discuss this further. -Leanne More 

Evergreen Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

My husband and I stay at this hotel every 5 weeks for one or two days. The hotel is located just off the expressway, that's about all I can say about this hotel that is good. We are Diamond Elite members of this hotel chain. We travel once a month on business and typically pick Choice Hotels for the points.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leanne F, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Agnes2929, I apologize we were unable to meet your expectations during your stay. We do inspect every room before guests check in to ensure quality control and have since taken a very proactive measure to the seriousness of the issues you listed. If you would like to further discuss you recent stays please feel free to reach out to... More 

Bloomington, Minnesota
Level Contributor
115 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

This was an older Comfort Inn. Well maintained and very friendly staff. The only problem was that they had not cleared the sidewalks after the snow. Nice hot breakfast was a bonus. Room was clean and comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leanne F, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear mwsmithmn, Thank you for your review and I am glad you enjoyed your stay. We do our best to keep up shoveling the sidewalks and parking lot during the winter season and sometimes find it hard to keep up during heavy snowfalls. We hope to see you again if you come back to the Rockford area! -Leanne More 

Rockford, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

(Stay 02/28/15) Every year we stay at the Comfort Inn for the Parrot Head Club Benefit that is located at the Restaurant next door. I went to check out of the hotel no record of my name or my credit that was given to Maggy (front desk) during check in. As I was waiting for Maggy to wait on other... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leanne F, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear beautiful3529, I apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay at the Comfort Inn. I am unaware of the incident you are referring to where management hung up on a staff member. While I am not always at the hotel 24/7, I do try to make myself available for emergencies. I do not have access to the computer... More 

IL
Level Contributor
58 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015 via mobile

I am a Choice Hotel member and on this trip I decided to stay at this Comfort Inn. It is obviously an older property. I was warmly greeted by the two front desk staffers. One was the manager, if I recall. They treated me very well and upgraded me to a suite, thanks to my "gold" status. I love the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leanne F, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear IlLibby123, Thank you for sharing your experience about your past stay. I will pass along your comments to our staff. I am happy we were able to meet your expectations and would love to set you up with another reservation if you choose to come back to the Rockford area. - Leanne More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rockford hotels
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn And Suites Rockford
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Rockford
Red Roof Inn Rockford
#6 of 25 in Rockford
4.0 of 5 stars 213 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Rockford
Hampton Inn Rockford
#2 of 25 in Rockford
4.5 of 5 stars 372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#14 of 25 in Rockford
3.5 of 5 stars 75 reviews
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Rockford
Staybridge Suites Rockford
#1 of 25 in Rockford
4.5 of 5 stars 98 reviews
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Rockford
Days Inn Rockford
#16 of 25 in Rockford
3.5 of 5 stars 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay