We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 25 Rockford hotels

Comfort Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7392 Argus Dr., Rockford, IL 61107-5283
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Comfort Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Ranked #19 of 25 Hotels in Rockford
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Roger B London, Canada
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    24
    14
    11
    9
See reviews for
22
8
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (68)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
London, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Checked in very late at this hotel, first available room west of Chicago on that night. Nice room and free breakfast in morning. All I needed. Would stay again. Very convenient as it its very near Interstate 90.

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our 5th night in a motel. Room cleanliness was top notch! Would highly recommend this motel. Only thing I noticed was the first floor tile was dirty and should be steam clesned. Carpet in 1st floor hallway needed vacuuming. Would have liked a hot tub in the pool area. Water pressure was a little low for showering, but got the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anna F, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay at the Comfort Inn-Rockford, Ill. I do appreciate you taking time out of your busy day to do this for us. We will take your feedback and make the improvements necessary so that the next guest will have a better experience. We do hope to see you again in the future.... More 

Litchfield, Illinois
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I made a reservation for this past weekend in Rockford, Illinois. The Weather was calling for rain/ice so I took the money to pay for the room for the weekend out of my bank account. I figured no place would turn down cash. I had my debit card with me and had less than the amount to cover the bill... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anna F, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay at the Comfort Inn-Rockford, Ill. When making a reservation we do require a credit card guarantee on all reservations. We have no way of knowing how you intend to pay until you check in. We do not take cash at check in but will gladly take this form of payment at... More 

Okawville
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
27 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

A nice motel that could be excellent. The staff are friendly, the beds comfortable (pillow top) and for the most part everything seems very nice. The breakfast, however, kept this motel off the top of the chart. The "hot" breakfast was cold, due to a malfunctioning heating appliance. Most of the items on the breakfast bar were not being replenished... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anna F, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Ron, Thank you for sharing your stay at the Comfort Inn-Rockford, Ill. At the time of your stay we were in the midst of training all new front desk staff and I did appreciate you bringing these items to my attention. It made me realize that I need to pay closer attention to the little details that matter the... More 

Michigan
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

Despite giving this hotel business on 2 consecutive weekends, we received terrible customer service at front desk. We were told that the teenage girls used too many shampoos the prior weekend, so they couldn't have anymore that particular stay. We were also told they don't restock items. The rooms are outdated. The bathrooms outdated and dirty. The breakfast was marginal... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anna F, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay at the Comfort Inn-Rockford, Ill. I am sorry that your stay was less than satisfactory. Extra guest supplies are always available at the front desk. I apologize if someone took it upon themselves to tell you they only gave out a limited amount. I will address this issue with the front... More 

Rockford, Illinois
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

This hotel showed 4 of 5 stars on their website! The place is in need of a good deep cleaning -- starting with the elevator. Carpet in the hallway to our room is stained and worn. The bathroom was disgusting and when I took a shower in the morning, the bottom if the tub was so icky, I almost didn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anna F, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience staying at the Comfort Inn-Rockford, Ill. I appreciate you sharing your comments with us. We will take your feedback and do our best to address the issues you mentioned. The hall carpeting is one of the items we have requested be replaced this year. I apologize for the condition of... More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

Nice hotel, clean and comfy beds. Friendly staff and hot breakfast. Every chain restaurant you could want is easily accessible. Our only problem was the person above us stomping around all night long. Understandably not the hotel's fault. Maybe request a high floor for a quieter experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anna F, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your stay at the Comfort Inn-Rockford, Ill. I will share your comments with the staff. I apologize for the noise from above and yes, being on the top floor sometimes helps avoid this problem. We do hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Anna Feetham, G.M. More 

Yellville, Arkansas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

We are Choice Elite members and spend a lot of time in Choice hotel properties. Having stayed at this hotel a couple years ago, we were familiar with the property and were pleased with our last stay. This time, however, was much different. Our room keys would not work when we went to our room on the third floor, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Anna F, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your comments regarding your stay at the Comfort Inn-Rockford, Ill. I do remember your check in and the difficulty in trying to accommodate your request to be on the first floor. AT the time of check in I did not have your room type on the first floor and could not honor the request. We have... More 

Cincinnati
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

I recently stayed at this hotel while traveling through on a trip. For a one night stay it was a average hotel. My only complaint was that the first room we got had a odd odor to it, mixed with cleaning stuff. The carpet was wet, and smelled like puke in a spot. The hallways also had a musty smell,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anna F, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your stay at the Comfort Inn-Rockford, Ill. I appreciate you taking time out of your busy day to do this for us. We take all of the feedback and share it with the staff in order to improve on our service and the quality of the hotel. I am sorry that we did not meet your... More 

Normal, Illinois
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Checked into this hotel this past weekend. As we walked in, the smell of cigarette smoke was overwhelming. Hallways looked dirty - outdated, carpet / décor. We were there 5 minutes before my wife said she could not handle staying there. We did not even bring in our luggage from the car as she was too disgusted by everything. Very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Anna F, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Shane, Thank you for your comments regarding your experience at the Comfort Inn-Rockford, Ill. I am sorry that you thought you smelled cigarette smoke. We are a property that allows smoking and at times the guests will stand by the front door and smoke. This sometimes filters into the lobby. I am sorry this was what you encountered and I... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 7392 Argus Dr., Rockford, IL 61107-5283
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rockford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Rockford
Comfort Inn Rockford
Rockford Comfort Inn

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay