We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 24 Rockford hotels

Comfort Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7392 Argus Dr., Rockford, IL 61107-5283
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
50%
Ranked #19 of 24 Hotels in Rockford
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Cara H
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    22
    14
    11
    7
See reviews for
22
6
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rockford, Illinois
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel showed 4 of 5 stars on their website! The place is in need of a good deep cleaning -- starting with the elevator. Carpet in the hallway to our room is stained and worn. The bathroom was disgusting and when I took a shower in the morning, the bottom if the tub was so icky, I almost didn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anna F, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience staying at the Comfort Inn-Rockford, Ill. I appreciate you sharing your comments with us. We will take your feedback and do our best to address the issues you mentioned. The hall carpeting is one of the items we have requested be replaced this year. I apologize for the condition of... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Nice hotel, clean and comfy beds. Friendly staff and hot breakfast. Every chain restaurant you could want is easily accessible. Our only problem was the person above us stomping around all night long. Understandably not the hotel's fault. Maybe request a high floor for a quieter experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anna F, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your stay at the Comfort Inn-Rockford, Ill. I will share your comments with the staff. I apologize for the noise from above and yes, being on the top floor sometimes helps avoid this problem. We do hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Anna Feetham, G.M. More

Yellville, Arkansas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

We are Choice Elite members and spend a lot of time in Choice hotel properties. Having stayed at this hotel a couple years ago, we were familiar with the property and were pleased with our last stay. This time, however, was much different. Our room keys would not work when we went to our room on the third floor, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Anna F, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your comments regarding your stay at the Comfort Inn-Rockford, Ill. I do remember your check in and the difficulty in trying to accommodate your request to be on the first floor. AT the time of check in I did not have your room type on the first floor and could not honor the request. We have... More

Cincinnati
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

I recently stayed at this hotel while traveling through on a trip. For a one night stay it was a average hotel. My only complaint was that the first room we got had a odd odor to it, mixed with cleaning stuff. The carpet was wet, and smelled like puke in a spot. The hallways also had a musty smell,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anna F, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your stay at the Comfort Inn-Rockford, Ill. I appreciate you taking time out of your busy day to do this for us. We take all of the feedback and share it with the staff in order to improve on our service and the quality of the hotel. I am sorry that we did not meet your... More

Normal, Illinois
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Checked into this hotel this past weekend. As we walked in, the smell of cigarette smoke was overwhelming. Hallways looked dirty - outdated, carpet / décor. We were there 5 minutes before my wife said she could not handle staying there. We did not even bring in our luggage from the car as she was too disgusted by everything. Very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Anna F, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Shane, Thank you for your comments regarding your experience at the Comfort Inn-Rockford, Ill. I am sorry that you thought you smelled cigarette smoke. We are a property that allows smoking and at times the guests will stand by the front door and smoke. This sometimes filters into the lobby. I am sorry this was what you encountered and I... More

Bucknell, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
30 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Choice hotels give you good clean rooms with plenty of space. Breakfast simple but OK Very friendly and helpful staff. Plenty of good eating places close by. Easy to find with enough parking. Will stay here again

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anna F, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Robert, Thank you for taking time to share your comments regarding your stay at the Comfort Inn-Rockford, Ill. We do appreciate your feedback and we will continue to do the best we can at delivering a qualtiy product for a fair price. We do hope to see you again soon. Cordially, Anna Feetham, G.M. More

Hamilton
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We stayed at this hotel this past Friday. Today I seen the hotel charged me twice. I've talked with the bank who confirmed that I've been charged twice. The rude hotel manager has been persistent that the bank and I are morons and it only pre-authorized twice. Even after giving exact times of pre-authorizing and taking the money twice, I'm... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Waupaca, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

My son and I stayed here two nights while he was playing in a soccer tournament. We travel often for soccer and hockey and usually stay in hotels at this price point. This property was in need of remodeling, and while the room and bathroom were clean, they seemed a little dingy and dated. We could only get one key... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Anna F, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Tim, Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay at the Comfort Inn-Rockford, Ill. Thank you for staying with us during the tournament. We do have a welcome letter that helps us to ensure that all of our guests enjoy their stay. The windows have a safety latch on them. It is a safety measure since we do... More

Illinois
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
9 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

The place is not crowded, the rooms are decent for this price. The pool is nice and it is in a nice location. I stayed here with my brother and walked across to a bar for an evening drink or three. A value hotel that seems to be well cared for.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anna F, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our guest survey. I do appreciate you taking time out of your busy day to do this for us. I am pleased to know that you visited the restaurant next door and had a pleasant experience there too. We work closely with several restaraunts and like to hear feedback on how... More

Oregon, Illinois
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

I was quite surprised at the quality of the room we had. New sheets new quilt excellent selection of pillows. The room looks quite nice very clean and smell good too. They even held breakfast later in the morning for those of us that were out late tonight before. What a wonderful place to stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anna F, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your wonderful review regarding your stay at the Comfort Inn in Rockford, Ill. The staff always appreciates knowing that we are doing a good job. It is good to know that you liked the extended breakfast after a night of celebrating. We also extended everyone's check out time. We hope you have... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 7392 Argus Dr., Rockford, IL 61107-5283
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rockford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Tingo, HotelsClick, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Rockford
Comfort Inn Rockford
Rockford Comfort Inn

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Rockford with
any amenities