We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Rockford

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel deals
Hotel website
615 Clark Drive, Rockford, IL 61107
Special Offer
Save up to 15%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Rockford
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn Rockford
Add Photo Write a Review

362 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    221
    99
    30
    8
    4
See reviews for
104
79
21
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (362)
  • Mar-May only
    (116)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (113)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (78)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (55)
All months
Detroit, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Excellent! Location is excellent-- easy access to all the spots in Rockford - Friendly helpful staff - eager to help with late arrival and type of room preference - Breakfast is varied each day for hot offerings

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We arrived in the evening after a long 10 hour drive. We were welcomed by Nick at the front desk. He gave us two bottles of water which was a great reception. We checked in quickly, jumped into the much needed hot tub to relax. We were on a long journey, and we left early the next morning. For the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Iron River, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Terrific hotel room. Very clean and neat. Bedding was crisp and warm. Overall decor - inviting. Throughout my stay, the staff were very accommodating. Morning breakfast - very substantial and fresh. Would stay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lunenburg, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
15 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Wonderful front desk staff, room was fine.... just wish they would have given us twin queens instead of full size beds... Rooms outstanding... good nights sleep even though there was a girls athletic group staying there the same night.... The following mornings breakfast was a little dicey to start, the girls were eating, then departing... but everything was spot on...... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Staunton, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is an older property that has been refurbished. I stayed there 2 times in one week. Smaller rooms, but Very comfortable, close to interstate, and many food choices very close. The staff was very accommodating, friendly yet professional. I would highly recommend.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nick H, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Rockford, responded to this review

PWPam15: Thank you for taking the time to give our hotel, Hampton Inn Rockford, a great review on TripAdvisor! We're delighted you found our rooms comfortable and clean for your convenience. We're also thrilled you found our staff to be warm, friendly, and professional during your tenure at our facility. Should your travels bring you back to the Rockford region,... More 

Kansas City, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is good overall. Staff was very friendly. Only two complaints were that the breakfast was too crowded with not many options at 7-8am and not enough places to sit. Room A/C was not working well. It wasn't hot enough that I complained, but just warm enough to be uncomfortable. No restaraunt or bar in the hotel. No vending available.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nick H, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Rockford, responded to this review

Nicole M: Thank you for taking the time to give our hotel a great review here on TripAdvisor! We're especially happy you found our staff warm and friendly, and our property good overall. However, we'd like to apologize for any and all issues you experienced during your tenure with us. We use TripAdvisor as a tool to not only communicate... More 

Virginia
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
25 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hampton Inns are great, and this one is even better due to the outstanding staff who anticipate and fulfill your needs! We were in town for the Rockford University graduation weekend. During breakfast Kaitlin (sp?) from the Front Desk asked us if we knew the ceremony's location. Since we did not and were going to wait on our graduate for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nick H, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Rockford, responded to this review

TravelBugVA: Thank you for taking the time to give our hotel, Hampton Inn Rockford, a wonderful review! We're so very thrilled you found our staff helpful, engaging, warm during your time at our facility. We're also delighted you found our rooms clean and comfortable for your convenience as well. Furthermore, we're pleased you were able to enjoy our hot complimentary... More 

Willow Street, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff are the best in the hotel business. Great location, clean facility, great breakfast, and the staff makes you feel at home. We were calling around other hotel on trip advisor that were rated 4 stars and above, and explained that we needed a room right away due to a funeral visitation that started at 1:30 pm. The other... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nick H, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Rockford, responded to this review

Frank T: Thank you for taking the time to give our hotel, Hampton Inn Rockford, an amazing review! We're very thrilled you found our facility clean and comfortable during your time with us. We're also pleased you were able to enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast as well. Furthermore, we're delighted you found our staff to be helpful, friendly, and accommodating.... More 

Glen Allen, VA, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here to be close to the Anderson Japanese Gardens and had no idea what a great experience both would be. Highly recommend both the visit to the garden and a stay at this Hampton. We extended our stay in Illinois here before heading out from O'Hare the next day. Fortunate choices.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nick H, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Rockford, responded to this review

Susan B: Thank you for taking the time to give our hotel an amazing review on TripAdvisor! We hope you enjoyed your time at Anderson Gardens, and we're pleased you were able to come and stay with us during your time here in Rockford, IL as well. We're also very appreciative of the kind things you had to say about... More 

Fort Wayne, Indiana
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

everyone very nice and friendly. Even breakfast server was very nice and made sure items were filled and ready. Front desk was also very helpful. Comfortable beds. Everything in repair and working smoothly. Very convenient to restaurants and other hotels for meetings.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nick H, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Rockford, responded to this review

buxtoncp: Thank you for taking the time to give our hotel, Hampton Inn Rockford, a stellar review! We're thrilled you found our staff to be helpful, friendly, and welcoming during your time at our facility. We're also delighted you found rooms clean and comfortable as well. If there's ever anything we can do for you, please don't hesitate to contact... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (47)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay