We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Rockford

Hotel website
Hotel deals
7646 Colosseum Dr, Rockford, IL 61107
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Rockford
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

156 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Reading, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was by far the worse hotel I stayed in. The motels in the area were actually nicer but they were booked. I think this was the only place that had openings and as I had learned for a reason. Extremely outdated, dirty, with the lowest budget breakfast I had ever seen. Looks like owners try to squeeze every penny... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank P3459OCmariab

Travelers are raving about these Rockford hotels

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a nicely remodeled comfortable room. The front desk was helpful and friendly. The hotel was going through a big rennovation, but that didn't effect us adversely at all. I would stay there again if I travel to our family reunion again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Betsy P
super8rockford, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Rockford, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kinds words and for taking the time out to review your stay here with us. Our guests are the most important priority to our establishment, and your complete comfort and happiness; and we are more than delighted that your stay was as Super as we hoped it to be. Our Super 8 family knows... More 

Saginaw, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016

The first room we were assigned was on the first floor and the window didn't lock. It was also a smoking room when we had requested non-smoking. Second room was better...windows locked and was nonsmoking.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jules_Hats
super8rockford, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Rockford, responded to this review

Thanks you for taking the time to review your stay here with us. We know the importance of safety, value, and comfort and we are happy we were able to accommodate you accordingly during your stay. We would also like to apologize for the confusion with the first room assigned to you, as our entire first floor is non smoking... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016

Not recommended - Stayed at this place out of desperation. The general feel was very bad. I should have been paid for staying there. There was broken equipment outside the front door. The breakfast area smelled bad. The "hostess" refused to make a pot of decaf coffee.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank wh99999
super8rockford, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Rockford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here with us and we apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. Our guests comfort and happiness is always our main concern and we greatly apologize that you were not 100% satisfied with your stay. We are going through many renovations onsite and apologize if any equipment or... More 

Flagstaff, Arizona
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016

I had a good nights rest here. The place was clean, spacious and quiet, and the staff was somewhat hospitable. There wasn't much breakfast or anything, but they do have coffee. They could do a few things to upgrade the rooms, but I think it's an okay place for the price, but I'm not happy they added an additional charge... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Katie D
super8rockford, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Rockford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here with us, and we apologize for the inconveniences of the confusion regarding your pet. We know the importance of value and quality when it comes to staying away from home, and unexpected fees are never acceptable. We do have on our home site and partners sites our animal policy... More 

Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2015

We always pay as little as we can for hotels, as we aren't In a place to see the hotel. Most of the hotels we stay in score below 2 stars on TA before we visit but you get what you pay for. We arrived at this hotel after a bit of a drive from Milwaukee. We were the only... More 

Helpful?
Thank RybinE
super8rockford, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Rockford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and we are thrilled to hear you experience was a Super one! Living in today's economy is pretty hard, regardless of your income and financial status, and we always try to take the depth of quality, value, and quantity in the same consideration because we all want quality... More 

Atikokan On Pot
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2015

My review has already been sent to Expedia.!!! The bathroom was in poor shape, the breakfast bare cupboard, hallways lined with construction, walls in stairwells marked and dirty from construction. We paid in advance, paid more at the registration and were cheated out of an adequate rest at night.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Sandturtles
super8rockford, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Rockford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here with us. Our Super 8 family knows the importance of value and comfort for our visiting families and apologize that the room provided to yours was not adequate as it should have been. We have been going through a major series of construction, leaving the repainting and new carpeting... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2015

so it was me, my girl and our kids and it didnt look all that good compared to the holiday inn we left to compare around, but once in it was all good. It may need a few updates like painting and carp[et but we see they stepping their game up. Good service, good bfast and gave us a noon... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Kenny P
super8rockford, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Rockford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out to review your stay here with us. We know that when staying away from home quality with value is always most important, but when your family is with you there is always even more importance put there. We are more than delighted to hear you enjoyed our facility and service, including many other... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rockford hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Rockford
Red Roof Inn Rockford
#6 of 25 in Rockford
4.0 of 5 stars 258 reviews
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Rockford
Days Inn Rockford
#15 of 25 in Rockford
3.5 of 5 stars 260 reviews
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Rockford - I-90
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#14 of 25 in Rockford
3.5 of 5 stars 86 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Rockford
Hampton Inn Rockford
#4 of 25 in Rockford
4.5 of 5 stars 423 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rockford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay