We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Rockford

2.0 of 5 7434 East State Street, Rockford, IL 61108
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Red Roof Inn Rockford
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Red Roof Inn Rockford
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    54
    37
    8
    4
See reviews for
44
33
21
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (180)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (62)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (55)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Marseilles, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Not only did Keith from the overnight staff help us with an issue that we had, he was very friendly answering other questions that we had. Room was very clean and nice for the time that we spent there. This stay was because of a medical related issue and the entire staff was helpful with anything we asked or needed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Erica,Anthony,Taccara,Kendell,Tiffany, and Keith I can say they make sure my stay at the Red Roof Inn is always excellent never a problem they couldn't work out for me. Always a comfortable stay. My company always and will continue to use all Red Roof Inn's. They will also make sure of witch restaurants are in the area that are family friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The customer service was amazing. It was unexpectly wonderful experience. The room was very clean and up to date. I was looking for some thing to do in Rockford and the staff was very helpful and knowledable about the area. I really enjoyed my stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
rockfordredroof, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Rockford, responded to this review

I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to fill out a review and for making other travelers aware of the friendly service that the entire staff at Rockford provided. We take pride in making sure our guest are confident with our product, delighted in the service they receive and fill that we have significantly met or exceeded there needs. Rather... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Easy to get to from Chicago airport, right off the interstate with restaurants and stuff all around it. Vending machines available and coffee available in the lobby in the mornings. Clean modern room. Perfect for a short stay. Pleasant lobby staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
rockfordredroof, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Rockford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Red Roof Inn Rockford. The entire staff were pleased to hear your stay was an enjoyable one. The staff work extremely hard to provide our guest with clean and comfortable rooms and superior guest service and it is always an add bouns when we... More 

Lancaster, Ohio
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spousal unit and I went to visit my elderly father over Thanksgiving, currently in assisted living and enrolled in hospice in Beloit. I appreciated the ease of check in as we were exhausted. We were staying 3 nights. We left for thanksgiving lunch around 11 on thanksgiving day. We came back to a dirty room, unserviced. Housekeeping was long gone... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
rockfordredroof, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Rockford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I have shared your review with my entire team and we are deeply sadden that your visit was not enjoyable one. We take all feedback good or bad as area opportunity for growth. I would love to speak with you in detail regarding your stay when you have a moment.... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It's been a long time since I have stayed in a hotel with such great a great staff. Kendell and Tiffany went above and beyond my expectations. I was a little leary about this hotel upon arrival because it was so dark outside but Kendell assured me I was in a safe place and even helped me with my luggage... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
rockfordredroof, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Rockford, responded to this review

Thank you kindly for your review. On behalf of my entire team we are pleased that your stay was an enjoyable one. We work extremely hard to ensure that we provide our guest with clean and comfortable rooms at affordable rates. You will also be extremely happy to know the property takes all feedback as potential growth opportunities. With that... More 

Stanley, Wisconsin
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed here on our way up to Wisconsin. The roads got way to bad and we had to pull off for the night. Our room was nice and clean. Smelled really good when we walked in too! It didn't seem to be too noisy either. We would stay here again. We always choose red roof inns... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
rockfordredroof, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Rockford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. We welcome all of our guest including our furry friends. I have shared your review with my entire staff and we were very pleased that your stay was an enjoyable. Again, thank you for taking the time to fill out a review and please consider us your hotel of... More 

Litchfield, Illinois
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We randomly chose Red Roof Inn after a fiasco over the neighboring not accepting cash for a weekend stay. We walked into the lobby and there was Tiffany. She made us feel as though we had just come home. The check in was very smooth. She explained where the ice machine plus vending room was. Then pointed us to our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
rockfordredroof, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Rockford, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your wonderful review of our location. It is always a pleasure to see one of our team members being acknowledge for "Superior Customer Service". Tiffany is the shining star of our location and she is always delighted to greet you our valued guest with a welcoming smile. Tiffany and the rest of the team understands the... More 

O'Fallon, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Cheap room rates. Basic room; bed, bathroom, TV, coffee maker, nothing fancy, but clean and cozy. Good for a overnight stay. Front desk personnel very courteous. I will stay here again if I'm in the area and need a place to crash.

Was this review helpful? Yes
rockfordredroof, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Rockford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a wonderful review of our location. As you mentioned in your review, we are ideally located priced for most travelers. We also offer superior customer service with simple clean rooms. Again thank you for your review and please consider us your hotel of choice should your travel plans bring you back... More 

Shakopee, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

If you are looking for a free breakfast and nice lobby, then this isn't the place for you. If you only require a comfortable bed in a clean, well equipped room at a nice price, then stay here. The Inn is very conveniently located to restaurants and stores, so you can easily find breakfast, or purchase items to keep in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
rockfordredroof, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Rockford, responded to this review

I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to fill out a review and for making other travelers aware of the friendly service that the entire staff at Rockford provided. We take pride in making sure our guest are confident with our product, delighted in the service they receive and fill that we have significantly met or exceeded there needs. Please... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Red Roof Inn Rockford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Rockford

Address: 7434 East State Street, Rockford, IL 61108
Location: United States > Illinois > Rockford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Rockford 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Rockford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Rockford Hotel Rockford
Rockford Red Roof Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Rockford
#5 Business Hotel in Rockford

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay