We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Rockford

2.0 of 5 7434 East State Street, Rockford, IL 61108
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Red Roof Inn Rockford
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Red Roof Inn Rockford
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    55
    37
    9
    4
See reviews for
46
33
21
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (184)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (62)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (55)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was such a nice surprise for the price. We got the king deluxe. Nice big desk for additional space. Nice tv, fridge, microwave. Lights above the head of the bed for reading purposes. Sink and bathroom were separate for privacy purposes. Bathroom was small but it really didn't need to be bigger. Only downfalls- shower soap really dries the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
rockfordredroof, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Rockford, responded to this review

Dear Ameie1, I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to fill out a review and for making other travelers aware of the friendly service that the entire staff at Rockford provided. We take pride in making sure our guest are confident with our product, delighted in the service they receive and fill that we have significantly met or exceeded there... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My concerns came when I was in need of an iron and board which was not in the room. My grandkids clothes needed to be iron for church. So I called the front desk after 6 am and I was informed she could not bring them to me and staff would not be on duty to 9 am. I had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
rockfordredroof, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Rockford, responded to this review

Dear CR Garner, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. As you mentioned in your review we are a newly renovated location and set to go above and behind for all our guest. It deeply sadden me that your visit was not enjoyable one because the iron was not delivered to your room. We can understand how... More 

Piney Flats, Tennessee
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
8 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was just what we wanted - no frills, just a clean bed & hot shower. Room was comfortable, neat, clean, & all things functioned well. All this at half the price of the "big boys!" Also, close by were gas stations and restaurants and fast food places. So we grabbed a biscuit and gassed up & we're back on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
rockfordredroof, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Rockford, responded to this review

I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to fill out a review and for making other travelers aware of the friendly service that the entire staff at Rockford provided and about our great a renovation. We take pride in making sure our guest are confident with our product, delighted in the service they receive and fill that we have significantly... More 

Rochester, Minnesota
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I would like to comment on my recent stay at the Red Roof Inn in Rockford Illinois. The room was very clean, the bed very comfortable and the price was very reasonable. I have stayed here before and have always had a nice room and friendly service. This time when I checked in, the desk clerk was having a difficult... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
rockfordredroof, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Rockford, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. Anthony is one of our members that our dedicated to our success and it is always a pleasure when our guest recognize the his great customer service. I have shared your review with Anthony and the entire staff and on behalf of my team, we would like to say thank you. Feedback is always... More 

Marseilles, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

Not only did Keith from the overnight staff help us with an issue that we had, he was very friendly answering other questions that we had. Room was very clean and nice for the time that we spent there. This stay was because of a medical related issue and the entire staff was helpful with anything we asked or needed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
rockfordredroof, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Rockford, responded to this review

I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to fill out a review and for making other travelers aware of the friendly service that the entire staff at Rockford provided. We take pride in making sure our guest are confident with our product, delighted in the service they receive and fill that we have significantly met or exceeded there needs. The... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

Erica,Anthony,Taccara,Kendell,Tiffany, and Keith I can say they make sure my stay at the Red Roof Inn is always excellent never a problem they couldn't work out for me. Always a comfortable stay. My company always and will continue to use all Red Roof Inn's. They will also make sure of witch restaurants are in the area that are family friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
rockfordredroof, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Rockford, responded to this review

I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to fill out a review and for making other travelers aware of the friendly service that the entire staff at Rockford provided. We take pride in making sure our guest are confident with our product, delighted in the service they receive and fill that we have significantly met or exceeded there needs. Please... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

The customer service was amazing. It was unexpectly wonderful experience. The room was very clean and up to date. I was looking for some thing to do in Rockford and the staff was very helpful and knowledable about the area. I really enjoyed my stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
rockfordredroof, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Rockford, responded to this review

I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to fill out a review and for making other travelers aware of the friendly service that the entire staff at Rockford provided. We take pride in making sure our guest are confident with our product, delighted in the service they receive and fill that we have significantly met or exceeded there needs. Rather... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

Easy to get to from Chicago airport, right off the interstate with restaurants and stuff all around it. Vending machines available and coffee available in the lobby in the mornings. Clean modern room. Perfect for a short stay. Pleasant lobby staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
rockfordredroof, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Rockford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Red Roof Inn Rockford. The entire staff were pleased to hear your stay was an enjoyable one. The staff work extremely hard to provide our guest with clean and comfortable rooms and superior guest service and it is always an add bouns when we... More 

Lancaster, Ohio
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

Spousal unit and I went to visit my elderly father over Thanksgiving, currently in assisted living and enrolled in hospice in Beloit. I appreciated the ease of check in as we were exhausted. We were staying 3 nights. We left for thanksgiving lunch around 11 on thanksgiving day. We came back to a dirty room, unserviced. Housekeeping was long gone... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
rockfordredroof, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Rockford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I have shared your review with my entire team and we are deeply sadden that your visit was not enjoyable one. We take all feedback good or bad as area opportunity for growth. I would love to speak with you in detail regarding your stay when you have a moment.... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

It's been a long time since I have stayed in a hotel with such great a great staff. Kendell and Tiffany went above and beyond my expectations. I was a little leary about this hotel upon arrival because it was so dark outside but Kendell assured me I was in a safe place and even helped me with my luggage... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
rockfordredroof, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Rockford, responded to this review

Thank you kindly for your review. On behalf of my entire team we are pleased that your stay was an enjoyable one. We work extremely hard to ensure that we provide our guest with clean and comfortable rooms at affordable rates. You will also be extremely happy to know the property takes all feedback as potential growth opportunities. With that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Red Roof Inn Rockford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Rockford

Address: 7434 East State Street, Rockford, IL 61108
Location: United States > Illinois > Rockford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Rockford 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Rockford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Rockford Hotel Rockford
Rockford Red Roof Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Rockford
#5 Business Hotel in Rockford

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay