We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 24 Rockford hotels

Holiday Inn Rockford (I-90 Exit 63)

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7550 E State St, Rockford, IL 61108
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Rockford (I-90 Exit 63) to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Rockford (I-90 Exit 63)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
58%
Ranked #14 of 24 Hotels in Rockford
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
BeachLeech Michigan
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    38
    23
    6
    8
See reviews for
16
15
7
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (88)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Michigan
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
16 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Convenient and quick check in, recognized me as Platinum. Free parking, though in evening its congested because of the restaurant thats present. More parking in the back of hotel with convenient entrance is the better plan. Room was fine, good not great. The sports bar was decent, three large screen TVs and several smaller ones. Couple of craft beers on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnStaff1, Manager at Holiday Inn Rockford (I-90 Exit 63), responded to this review

Dear Beachleech: Thank you for your review of your stay with us. We greatly appreciate when our guests express the areas we excel in, and also need some improvements. I have passed all your comments on to management, and they take each one seriously. We will be undergoing some major renovations soon to create a better atmosphere for all guests.... More

Toronto, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It's centrally located, free parking, free internet, but no free breakfast. But one can always buy whatever one wants to eat within reach. It's like Extended Stay America we stayed last week. But his outfit has more rooms, a bit higher in daily rent.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnStaff1, Manager at Holiday Inn Rockford (I-90 Exit 63), responded to this review

Dear 888tripadviser: Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts on our hotel. Our guests comments mean a lot to us, and we always take them seriously with where we excel and fall short. A lot of our guests enjoy our location, and the surrounding businesses. Thank you again for your review, and we look forward to your... More

Rochester, Minnesota, United States
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
13 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for one night. There definitely wasn't anything special about the hotel but it wasn't too bad either. The room was reasonably clean - staff was courteous but not overly helpful. Fairly quiet other than the people in the room next door who got back to their room at 1 AM. I think most hotels in this price range... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael L, Manager at Holiday Inn Rockford (I-90 Exit 63), responded to this review

Dear Jessica C: Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I apologize that you felt your stay fell short of Holiday Inn standards. We try our best to provide excellent service, and to create a family centered environment for everyone. Since we are a full service hotel and restaurant we do not have the complimentary... More

Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here as a team for a soccer tournament. Though clean, the room smelled so rancid when we arrived that we had to ask housekeeping for Febreeze to use. We took the kids to the pool and the water left a film on my skin. I was so disgusted I couldn't get my entire body it. As I moved my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnStaff1, Manager at Holiday Inn Rockford (I-90 Exit 63), responded to this review

Dear Ktrejo: Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I apologize you felt your stay was less than pleasant. I have already forwarded all of your concerns to the appropriate departments and management. We take every guests compliments and concerns seriously, so we are looking in to everything. Sincerely, Your Holiday Inn of Rockford Staff More

Whitmore Lake, Michigan
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Pros: easy to find from the freeway exit + easy access to the freeways, many dining and shopping options nearby, friendly reception staff, quick check-in (helps to be a reward member!). The attached restaurant, Holland House, and bar are nice touches, though, after a long day of travel. Cons: the hotel is clean, but it has an underlying scent of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael L, Manager at Holiday Inn Rockford (I-90 Exit 63), responded to this review

Dear CarrieP499: Thank you for the review of your stay with us. I apologize that the smoke smell was a disturbance for you. We are looking at undergoing some renovations soon to help with that, and creating a hotel that all guests love. I hope you are willing to try us again in the future after the renovations are complete.... More

brainerd
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a fabulous hotel! The room did not smell and it was a great pool area. Front desk people were nice... :) Hotel could use a little renovation, but it is a nice place. The servers at the restaurant were nice and the food was good. Very comforting place!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael L, Manager at Holiday Inn Rockford (I-90 Exit 63), responded to this review

Thank you Karielynn13, for taking the time to give us a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I have already let the front desk team and the restaurant know about your comments and how happy you were with them as well. Please come back and visit us again soon, and thank you for... More

Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
24 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Comfortable room and bed, hypoallergenic pillows and room A/C set before occupancy. Staff was competent and friendly. Express checkout. Adjoining restaurant is very expensive. Easy access to highways. Overpriced for a hotel without at least a continental breakfast. Close to restaurants. Only complaint was a noisy A/C unit, but it would not have been a problem if I had set... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael L, Manager at Holiday Inn Rockford (I-90 Exit 63), responded to this review

Dear Prussik: Thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate when our guests take the time to share about their stay with us. I apologize about the breakfast, but with having a full service restaurant onsite we do not serve a continental style breakfast. I am glad you enjoyed the other aspects of your stay, and hope you... More

Peoria
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Today we had a large family group registered at your hotel. Before booking this holiday inn, I called to make sure that there was no odor of smoke in the nonsmoking rooms. My son is very allergic to cigarette smoke. Not only did the room smell like smoke but it also smelled like some sort of animal. I was told... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael L, Manager at Holiday Inn Rockford (I-90 Exit 63), responded to this review

Dear cakenana: Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I apologize that you felt your stay was less than pleasant. I have already notified the proper management staff and we are looking in to your concerns with the smoke smell. We will be undergoing some renovations soon to help create a hotel that all guests... More

Loves Park, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Rooms need some updates... esp. for what we paid a night. First room I had smelled like mold and mildew right when I walked in. Went back to the lobby and changed rooms to the other side of the hallway. New room was better. Still needs an overall freshening up. Paint chipped off the bathroom door. I had lots of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michael L, Manager at Holiday Inn Rockford (I-90 Exit 63), responded to this review

Dear Amee K, Thank you for taking the time, and reviewing your stay with us. We appreciate when our guests express the areas we succeed in, and also the areas we need improvement. I was glad to hear that no one else in your party had an issue, but apologize that your stay was less than pleasant at first. I... More

Cookson, Oklahoma
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Inadequate staff at check in. Took 30 minutes with 6 guests standing in line before 1 more clerk came to front ( and she acted like she didn't want to be there!). Room had been smoked in, so had to go back down and change room. That took another 20 minutes. No breakfast, so not a good value for the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael L, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Rockford (I-90 Exit 63), responded to this review

Mr. Swajets, thank you for taking the time review our hotel. We apologize that your stay was not a pleasant stay with us, we appreciate all guest feedback, and will take this opportunity to make the improvements we need in order to provide a great guest experience that we want all of our guests to have. We hope you decide... More

Do you own or manage Holiday Inn Rockford (I-90 Exit 63)?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Rockford (I-90 Exit 63)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Rockford (I-90 Exit 63)

Address: 7550 E State St, Rockford, IL 61108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rockford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Rockford (I-90 Exit 63) 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Rockford (I-90 Exit 63) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Rockford (i-90 Exit 63) Hotel Rockford
Rockford Holiday Inn

25 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Holiday Inn Rockford (I-90 Exit 63)